Reviews Viva Dalston

ShacklewellSpanish, Mexican, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.9/6
49 Reviews
Viva Dalston London image 1
Viva Dalston London image 2
Viva Dalston London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

49 Viva Dalston Reviews

Read reviews about Viva Dalston here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Viva Dalston. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Viva Dalston.

Excellent
4.9/6
49 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dan R.16 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service and cocktails. Highly recommend the jalapeno Margherita.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny M.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing service and atmosphere! Great selection of cocktails and food. Server was very helpful in making recommendations and very friendly. Would highly recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhiannon R.a year ago · 1 review

Really great service, delicious food and cocktails. Fantastic cheese, I would highly recommend. They made my birthday special, even with a free shot! Muy buen!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.a year ago · 1 review

Everything was great; food, drink, and service. Strongly recommended. The dishes are all unique; I’ve never had Mexican food like it. It’s my favourite restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Nicole N.2 years ago · 1 review

I had my fiances 30th birthday party was really great. Staff were friendly! Only thing I would say is that they were a bit unorganized, and when I called to add people to the list they didn't have my booking on there it seemed so luckyI had called. Cocktails took a bit long to arrive, but other then that good food nice cocktails! We had a great time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathaniel B.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant restaurant with excellent food, friendly staff and a wonderful selection of cocktails. We have been several times and definitely think it's one of the best Mexican places in London. The tapas style menu means you can try various dishes at a very reasonable price. Definitely give it a go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola R.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely wonderful evening at Viva. The staff went above and beyond to make our experience a special one. Drinks are fantastic - we sampled some new summer cocktails and were served a fantastic red wine. Food was glorious - filling and delicious. Love, love, love this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Viva is a local favourite of ours. The food is faultless, delicious & features lots of things not typically found in Mexican & South American restarants. There's lots of choice for vegetarians, and the cocktails are tasty & innovative. Very well priced too, and great atomosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maya d.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Recommend by my cousin and we finally learned why.. Amazing food, vibe and service! Try the nachos as a starter, they will blow your mind. As well as the coconut soup with plantains..and Dutch mushroom ..wow! Will definitely be back soon!

"Okay"
3/6
Stuart W.9 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyable night out for my birthday friend. Cocktails were great, wine was excellent, garden setting fine but - on a night expecting rain, we were seated outside the canopy area & told we could go on barstools if it rained while we were eating. The food was attractive but we expected it to be more Mexican spicy, we felt it would of improved it. Nice lively vibe in the place but we felt the food let it down.