Reviews Zelman Meats - Soho

SohoSteak, American, BBQ, British££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
969 Reviews
Zelman Meats - Soho London image 1
Zelman Meats - Soho London image 2
Zelman Meats - Soho London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

969 Zelman Meats - Soho Reviews

Read reviews about Zelman Meats - Soho here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zelman Meats - Soho. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zelman Meats - Soho.

Wonderful
5.5/6
969 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food, Amazing service, 4th time we’ve been and will definitely come back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen U.4 days ago · 1 review

Great service accompanied by great food. What's not to like?

New"Excellent"
6/6
Viktor A.4 days ago · 3 reviews

As always, superb kitchen (especially the staff), friendly and nice location inmidst Soho.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food! Also service and recommendations from Misha was fantastic!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bola L.2 years ago · 1 review

I treated my husband for his birthday with a meal at Zelman Meats ahead of attending the Book of Mormon at the Prince of Wales Theatre and it was fabulous. The service was excellent...attentive without being overbearing. The food was superb, actually it was sublime. We only had a main course and a cocktail owing to the fact that I had just joined Slimming World earlier in the day so was concious of what I was eating. All I can say is that the steaks were out of this world in quality and taste. We shared a strip sirloin which was grilled on charcol and beautifully cooked to perfection (medium rare as the chef recommended) and 300 grams of smoked short ribs between us which you could have cut with a fork and then I had roast courgettes and a heavingly salad. For a meal out it ticked so many boxes and the waiting staff were so lovely too and they did use a pen and paper to take down our order, which is a desire that we share with Jay Rayner. In fact I picked this place because of Jay's review and we can't wait to make another reservation. It may not work for everyone but this so worked for me and my diet too :)!

"Great"
5/6
Richard P.2 years ago · 1 review

Three of use dined at Zelman Meats on a Wednesday evening. Big, busy, buzzy with good, informal atmosphere. As so common these days, the pretty comprehensive wine/cocktails/beer/spirits list and starters were overpriced. £36 for a Malbec... Service was friendly and efficient, and the more unusual menu items were well explained. The choice of steaks was limited (3). Strangely, they didn't want to provide very rare/blue-cooked chateaubriand, and were clearly set on cooking one large piece of meat for all of us. We asked for 300g each but they then proposed an extra 100g to round it all up to 1kilo. Weird. When it arrived it was very rare (as two of us wanted anyway), cut into thinnish slices of very good taste and quality. We nearly managed to finish it. At £30 each just for the meat, a pretty steep price. But still, generally a serious meat eaters' sort of place. More blokeish than romantic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian J.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal - had the short rib, picanha and lamb chops, with chunky chips and garlic mushrooms side dishes. All three meats were truly stunning, the tastiest I've had in a long time and beautifully cooked, especially so the lamb. We ate at 5pm, so quite early, there were quite a few diners in but the restaurant was not busy. Service was excellent, attentive without being overbearing, our drinks and food were served promptly, and we weren't rushed out after finishing our meal. Price wise, for the quality on offer I feel the £66 for two with drinks was perfectly reasonable. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Would highly recommend Zelman Meats and will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham S.2 years ago · 1 review

Zelman Meats a special treat. Great food, excellent service and good atmosphere but expect a big bill. We tried a good selection of the meat range and all were very tasty and filling. Enjoyed with their triple cooked chips and a portion of mushroom we left very little. Meat served by weight is a bit crafty and the bill reflects this. Overall an excellent evening.

"Great"
5/6
Neil M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

From arriving at the restaurant and being offered the choice of a few available tables to the excellently described cocktails and menu, our evening at Zelman Meats was one which we will aim to repeat soon. A special mention should go to our waiter Marcus who explained the concept and how the cuts were prepared. Each of his suggestions from the menu were great and he was attentive enough but not overbearing. Thanks very much Marcus.

"Okay"
3/6
Guy S.2 years ago · 1 review

We reserved a table for 9 people on Friday evening, on arrival we were immediately shown to our table which was a very big round table with high chairs towards the back of the restaurant in very close proximity to the kitchen. This table was not very pleasant to sit in as the chefs were constantly ringing the bell loudly when each dish was ready to be served! On the other side of our table we had waiters drying cutlery and throwing them loudly into the trays as well as bar staff loudly filling their buckets with ice! Before we even ordered the food we already all had a headache! The starters of Prawn tempura, Tuna Tartare and Burratta were very good but portions were definitely very small for the price! Especially £8 for a fine piece of mozzarella cheese with some tomato sauce! After ordering, the picanha and chateaubriand which we wanted on 3 separate plates because some people wanted their steak cooked more well done verse medium rare, the waitress refused and wanted to serve everyone's order on one plate?! Which made the whole process very confusing since we now had no idea how many grams each person ate! They also refused to cook the steak medium but only well done which was inedible very dry or very rare which some people did not like! Overall the meat was mediocre quality and I definitely would not be returning to this restaurant anytime soon! Better options: Goodman's, Hawks Moor, Gaucho etc.