Reviews Zorbas

Excellent
4.8/6
69 Reviews
Zorbas Bournemouth image 1
Zorbas Bournemouth image 2
Zorbas Bournemouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

69 Zorbas Reviews

Read reviews about Zorbas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zorbas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zorbas.

Excellent
4.8/6
69 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sally S.4 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food & atmosphere. Authentic dishes, felt like we were on holiday!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Graham N.4 days ago · 1 review

2nd visit. As before - excellent food from a family run restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere and well looked after.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke B.17 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely top-notch service from the staff, along with extremely yummy food. Everyone in my team were very happy with the night overall, and I personally will definitely come back to see what else is on offer! The prices are a little dear for my liking but the quality of food definitely matches it. I highly recommend the lamb shank!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny B.a month ago · 1 review

We booked a Sunday evening so we knew it would be quieter then a weekend. A warm welcome by the owner and nothing was to much trouble for our table. Lovely food - we were stuffed! and great service. We will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Gabriella G.2 years ago · 1 review

I really enjoyed my evening at Zorbas - i'd never been and took my boyfriend for a nice meal out. The food was great, service was fab. There was also live music which provided a great ambience and atmosphere. I also received 30% off as i booked online which i didn't expect to receive but was extremely happy with. Would definitely go again and recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.6 months ago · 1 review

I can not recommend this highly enough. The portions were more than enough and the staff extremely friendly. The dips are to die for and the meat flavoursome and perfectly cooked. I would have gladly paid far more than the very reasonable price asked. Give Zorbas a try, you will not be disappointed!

"Excellent"
6/6
James P.2 years ago · 1 review

Last visited 12 years ago and the decor remains the same. The service was, although slow compared to modern chains, was actually perfect. No person asking if everything is okay every 5 minutes, excellent timing between courses and no feeling of having to rush, instead a lovely relaxed evening. There was live performance which encourages the audience to participate if they so wish, plus they still encourage the smashing of plates after the meal. An amazing evening and we will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy t.2 years ago · 1 review

What a marvellous evening.excellent food and great atmosphere. The staff as always were attentive and there on hand to look after us.The entertainment was fab.Great singer and we danced in the aisle of the restaurant. Will return very soon.Thankyou Zorbas

"Bad"
2/6
Josie M.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was lovely but the service was poor even though the restaurant was quiet. The waiter was quite pushy trying to get us to order alcohol but one is was driving and one doesn't drink so it felt uncomfortable. The waiter took the order incorrectly and didn’t bring the hummus for the starter. He brought chips instead of rice for one of our party who decided to just go with it rather than making him go and change it. When we asked for more water we had to spend time trying to catch his eye when he didn’t bring it for ages. Then after the main course he just didn’t come near us at all. We were going to have dessert and one of us was having the dinner deal of 2 courses but we all just decided to have coffee instead. By this time the place was almost empty but we still had to wave our arms to try and get his attention after wAiting at least half an hour after finishing the main. Then they brought the ouzo and another older man asked us if we wanted more alcohol. It was a shame as the food was ok and the place is lovely but service makes a good restaurant experience I think

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great night out, had a brilliant evening. Food was good and staff were friendly and you could have good banter with them. Been to Zorbas 6 times and would definitely go their again.