Reviews Agora Restaurant

Town CentreTurkish, Greek, Mediterranean, BBQ££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
32 Reviews
Agora Restaurant Bournemouth image 1
Agora Restaurant Bournemouth image 2
Agora Restaurant Bournemouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

32 Agora Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Agora Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Agora Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Agora Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.8/6
32 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne C.20 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service, lovely atmosphere, will visit again when in Bournemouth next.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keira S.2 months ago · 1 review

4th visit to Agora and it never disappoints. My fav restaurant in bournemouth. Every time you go and try something new you don’t think it will be as good as what you had before but every time I’m blown away by the fact every thing I’ve ever had is out of this world!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilona T.2 months ago · 1 review

It was amaxing dinner!!! Main was delicious, dessert was good too :). Reccomend to everyone to come here👍To eat👍. Thank you all at Agora :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim E.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service. The food was great and the service was very efficient and professional. Overall a good competitive price and food of a good quality.

"Great"
5/6
DENISE A.9 months ago · 2 reviews

The service was friendly and excellent and the food very tasty. We were given some crudites on the house and ordered a main course and dessert each, along with a bottle of wine. All were very good but the addition of hummus or a dip with the crudites would have made it excellent. We would also have preferred the (delicious) flatbread to arrive with the crudites and if necessary, a second bread basket offered with the main meal. The restaurant is clean and very pretty with coloured glass lampshades. A very pleasant meal and we look forward to returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim W.a year ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, lovely staff and a wide ranging menu. The food sometimes lacks spice and seasoning but my husband preferred it that way - and the relaxed atmosphere and the attentive staff go a long way towards offsetting any disappointment the food presents. We would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte B.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Family of 4 went to this wonderful place. I had the Albanian liver to start followed by the shish kebab, both were cooked to perfection. Washed down with effes and raki, thought I was back in Turkey. Will definitely go again next time I’m in Bournemouth.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony M.a year ago · 1 review

Although the restaurant was very quiet and therefore lacked a little atmosphere the staff were attentive and friendly.the food was excellent the wine reasonably priced, all in all a very good experience and one we will repeat next time we are in Bournemouth.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph B.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food every time we go. Great, attentive and personal service. I Would always recommend. Very reasonably priced too. The decor is also a great mix between authentic and modern with a beautiful grill in view of the diners.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet S.6 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food, lots to choose from on the menu. Warm and cosy inside, spacious and not noisy even though the restaurant was full, good sign. The service we had was excellent, friendly, polite and very attentive, would recommend here.