Reviews Antico Restaurant

Wonderful
5.5/6
206 Reviews
Antico Restaurant Newcastle image 1
Antico Restaurant Newcastle image 2
Antico Restaurant Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

206 Antico Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Antico Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Antico Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Antico Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.5/6
206 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor J.25 days ago · 1 review

Slow cooked beef was lovely, nice wine, friendly helpful staff. Will definately recommend to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
joanne w.2 months ago · 1 review

First time at Antico,and will definitely return. We were a party of six for my son’s birthday. The food was lovely,the service excellent and the atmosphere very welcoming . We weren’t rushed and had a fabulous night. We would definitely recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott M.2 months ago · 1 review

Good service, friendly staff, reasonably priced and cracking food! Would definitely recommend this place and will be returning in the future. Give it a try!

"Excellent"
6/6
Huseyin C.3 months ago · 1 review

We had our first year anniversary dinner; and really enjoyed it. Restaurant has a perfect atmosphere, excellent service, and the staff were really helpful. Definitely recommend to anyone who is after a special dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I have never been disappointed with the food or service at Antico. The atmosphere is lovely, the music is never loud, unlike other restaurants i have been to. Staff are always attentive, only maybe one very small point, i think the meals are just slightly rushed, i do like to wait a little after my starter before main meal comes, but that is just a communication thing with the staff to say can i have little more time before main meal. But i would recommend Antico to family and friends and work colleagues known they will be have lovely food.

"Great"
5/6
Audrey E.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, efficient staff. We were shown to our table straight away. We ordered a bottle of chianti classico and a jug of iced water. I had a fish skewer to start with and my husband scallops. Both tasted lovely. We both had fillet steaks with peppercorn sauce which came with a small portion of vegetables. The steaks were cooked to perfection . We finished off with espressos and limoncello liquer. The restaurant was fairly busy with a buzzing atmosphere and the staff were attentive without being overbearing. The bill came to just under £100. It was a very enjoyable meal and we would like to go back and maybe try a pasta or pizza next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca M.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing. Potato skins amazing with a generous portion of garlic sauce. Bolognese amazing although cooled very quickly. Brownie was amazing although a little small for us Chocolate lovers. My friend had a pizza which are stonebaked look amazing but she had trouble cutting through it even with a steak knife - not everybodies cup of tea. Waiters attentive and brilliant atomsphere. I've been three times since I discovered this gem a few months ago. Totally recommend, my mouth is watering writing about the food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila C.10 months ago · 1 review

A wonderful experience from beginning to end. The manager was aware we had tastecards to use but we received the same excellent service as everyone else and the food was delicious! It was a busy Friday evening with a good atmosphere, staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and didn’t rush us at all even though we wanted a long gap between our main course and dessert, this wasn’t a problem whatsoever. Highly recommended !

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole m.2 years ago · 1 review

I wentto this restaurant to celebrate my daughters 18th, i was a little concerned it bei g a restaurant i had never been to in the past, but ineed not have worried, the meal was amazing and the staff so attentive, i would highly recomend, it was not expensive either,for a 3course meal with drinks for three peoplethe bill was £77, which i dont think is bad, i would deffinately go back.:-)

"Good"
4/6
Katy P.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food. We had fillet steaks and they were cooked to perfection. Lively restaurant to sit in. Negatives: They had blatantly over booked. We were squeezed near a doorway and neighbouring table had someone plonked in the end. People couldn’t get passed without risk ok knocking out wine glasses over with their backsides!! Also, we felt very rushed. Courses came out within minutes of ordering and between each other (no rests). Glasses were cleared away with mouthfuls of wine left in and man was hovering with credit card machine 30 seconds after depositing bill. At £45/ head we don’t expect to be wing rushed out after 90 minutes.