Reviews Bakchich Manchester

City CentreLebanese, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.2/6
192 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Heddy's

Wilmslow
5.5/6148
Heddy's

Nectar Bistro

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.6/618
Nectar Bistro

192 Bakchich Manchester Reviews

Read reviews about Bakchich Manchester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bakchich Manchester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bakchich Manchester.

Excellent
5.2/6
192 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maryam R.3 months ago · 1 review

It was lovely tasty and super delicious food in a clean stylish environment 😌 Also very reasonably priced for how much food you get !

"Excellent"
6/6
Una C.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and with a very tasty meza was scrummy , staff service very good and Extremely helpful with a chilled atmosphere recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane M.4 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, lovely fresh food and huge portions served by very friendly staff. I would recommend the chicken thighs which were delicious and if you have any space after the frozen yogurt is very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian C.4 months ago · 1 review

Love the food in this restaurant! This is the second time I’ve been. The waiter and waitress were great - smiling, friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth D.a year ago · 1 review

I was travelling to Manchester by train from Lancaster to take my 3 nieces, one aged 16, and two of 10 who were travelling from Sheffield by train, to a show. I had booked for us to eat at Bakchich and they were already very helpful for my rather restricted diet. On the day, my journey from Lancaster became a nightmare with delay after delay,train changes galore and rail staff not having sufficient correct information which led to many changes of trains which either didn't leave or broke down! As the time I was supposed to meet my nieces passed and I was still in Preston I was obviously very concerned. Thank goodness for mobile phones! My 16 year old niece was able to locate the restaurant and took the younger ones there for a meal they all voted really delicious. The staff, who I had kept informed about my movements as best I could, were helpful and courteous at all times and were very welcoming to my nieces. Alas, I reached Manchester Oxford Road shortly before the show was due to begin so I missed the lunch I had been looking forward to but I was reassured to know my family were being looked after and had a good meal. I can't wait to go and sample the food myself!

"Great"
5/6
Richard W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our first visit to Bakchich and it was an enjoybale one. Very extensive menu with plenty of choices for Mezze / Mains / Specials / Desserts and even Childrens meals. There were 3 in our party and the food, for the most part, was excellent. It was a very busy evening when we were there with a party of 40 being catered for. That probably accounted for the few slight quibbles we had. On the whole the service was good and very attentive although there was a delay in getting our drinks to us at the start. As I`ve said the food good on the whole although the Arabic bread wasn`t fresh , the spinach fatayer needed more flavour and the chips / fries were cold. On the plus side, my meatballs were lovely as were the lamb chops and the salmon that my friends ordered. Will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen K.a year ago · 1 review

We have visited Bakchich in Liverpool a number if times, and always been impressed by the great standard of food and service. The Manchester branch is no exception. The manager was very welcoming and highlighted the different dishes found on the Manchester menu. The food arrived quickly and was the same high standard found at the Liverpool branch. The service was excellent. We will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah I.a year ago · 5 reviews

I'd been to the Liverpool branch and liked it so was interested to compare Manchester Bakchich; also it's very convenient for the Dancehouse Theatre, where we were going later. Food was generally good, although the green salad and tabouleh were rather roughly chopped. Prices are oddly variable; £5+ for a manaqeesh and £8.95 for a veggie mezze platter seem very steep, but the grills and other mains seem much more reasonable. Lovely muhalabiyyeh for dessert!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ayesha A.a year ago · 1 review

Bakchich was a great restaurant. The food was lovely and reasonably priced! The service was excellent, we came early and they seated us immediately and they happily accommodated a request to keep a present for one of the party which they brought out at the end as a surprise! I would recommend it to anyone and will be going back. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam L.a year ago · 1 review

We weren't sure where to eat on our recent visit to Manchester, and found Bakchich through google. We thought the menu looked interesting and the chance to try Lebanese cuisine was interesting. We weren't disappointed, the food was great, really tasty and lots of it. Would recommend to anyone who is visiting Manchester.