Reviews Barbaracca

GodalmingSicilian, Italian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
219 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Piazzetta - Horsham

Town Centre
5.5/6127
La Piazzetta - Horsham

La Piazzetta - Midhurst

West Lavington
5.3/671
La Piazzetta - Midhurst

219 Barbaracca Reviews

Read reviews about Barbaracca here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Barbaracca. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Barbaracca.

Wonderful
5.6/6
219 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nick T.a year ago · 8 reviews

Amazing as usual but such a shame they had to close due to lack of business

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, lovely wine and fabulous people. An Italian with a difference, the specials were really special and constantly changed. Such a shame they are moving on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caity D.a year ago · 3 reviews

We had a great meal with our 13 year old - something for everyone. Not too big a menu and everything was fresh and gorgeous at a very reasonable price. Staff were great too. Thoroughly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda G.a year ago · 1 review

We’ve been to this great local restaurant a handful of times. They do outstandingly good food and wine. The staff are young but knowledgeable, friendly and give fantasyservice. Highly recommend this place. It is the best restaurant in town.

"Okay"
3/6
Michael P.2 years ago · 1 review

We are not so keen on the newish menu offered by Barbaracca after its rebirth from the former La Luna. Part of the problem is the very Italian menu card - we should have asked for more info on what the items were, as we ordered a starter of what turned out to be a selection of tempura-coated things, with the emphasis on the batter. Much too fatty for a starter. My sea bass was utterly delicious, I have to say and the pear sorbet as heavenly as ever. My companion's salmon salad was very ordinary, however, just salad and salmon, not what you expect for a bill of over £100 for three. Sorry to have to say this, as the staff are as efficient and charming as ever and the attempt to offer real Sicilian food praiseworthy, but it didn't quite work this time for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
DIANA D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

From the warm welcome as we arrived the whole evening was wonderful.We had a gorgeous meal in a lovely family friendly atmosphere. Great service with Daniele making all his customers feel special as he went around the restaurant chatting to them all. He especially made the children enjoy their meals. We will definitely be returning to enjoy another tasty meal. Well done all at Barbaracca you have got it just right.

"Excellent"
6/6
Davina G.2 years ago · 1 review

We've tried to eat at Barbaraca many times, and they've always been fully booked. Tonight we tried again on the off chance and we were lucky to get a table at the time we requested. Wow!! What a gem of a place. The service was outstanding. The staff are super friendly to everyone and what was a really nice touch was they gave you a choice of several tables in different locations to pick from, so you can have the view or setting that you wish. The food was beyond amazing..it was delicious and cooked to perfection. Our daughter started to feel unwell and without hesitation they boxed up her food so we could take it home. The only issue we have is, when can we get another booking so we can eat more of this delicious food!

"Great"
5/6
Minns A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I still feel pangs about the switch of format from La Luna which was very special. This new Barbaracca style is very much in the modern mode but doesn't quite make it. The food is still good and the staff warm and friendly but the pricing seems uncomfortably trapped between the upmarket cost of La Luna and the midmarket pricing of the new and threatening arrival of Cote round the corner. A re-think is probably needed.

"Excellent"
6/6
DIANA D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Another great meal in the friendly atmosphere at Barbaracca. We had the Seafood risotto, Lamb with peppers, and spaghetti bolognese sicillian style, all delicious. I thought I would not be able to manage a dessert but the Tiramasu was as light as anything and soon disappeared. Thank you Danielle and your staff.

"Great"
5/6
Peter C.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Barbaracca because we were looking for some authentic Italian food in a relaxed setting. We were really delighted: the food was interesting and regional, the restaurant is very much family-run with well-paced waiting staff providing good, unobtrusive service. The food was locally sourced, fresh and straightforward, well-presented without being fiddly or pretentious. We would definitely go again.