Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Eastbourne
Centre
Bibendum
Bibendum Reviews

Bibendum

International, Vegetarian, British

Dishes priced around£13

Photo of restaurant Bibendum in Centre, Eastbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bibendum (291)

Read what people think about Bibendum. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bibendum before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bibendum and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

291 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6143
5104
425
311
25
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Helen F.an hour ago · 1 review

Had a lovely fish and chip dinner ! Very efficient and staff were super friendly. Great size portions. Would definitely recommend…

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jytte B.13 hours ago · 1 review

I am a regular customer at Bibendum. The food is exceptional good 5 ⭐ and the service always fantastic.

New"Very good"
5/6
Lara T.2 days ago · 1 review

Friendly, helpful bar staff. Food was amazing!! Will definitely be back x

New"Excellent"
6/6
Guy R.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Great menu, super service and delicious food. Thank you for an excellent family lunch.

New"Very good"
5/6
Nick D.5 days ago · 1 review

Bibendums is a lively pub and restaurant with great food at very reasonable prices, especially during the week before Friday. The staff are super friendly and attentive and the atmosphere is always friendlyt and inviting. Recommended!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lottie S.5 days ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic, especially for my sister who is coeliac. Thank you!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lottie S.5 days ago · 3 reviews

Excellent - my friends said it was the best roast they had had in years! Super service too- very attentive.

New"Good"
4/6
Julie H.5 days ago · 1 review

Staff & service was excellent! We both had the roast beef but were a little disappointed. The Yorkshire, although huge, was burnt & the beef was extremely tough. The whole roast tasted a bit mass produced & not much flavour. ☹️

New"Average"
3/6
Roger T.6 days ago · 1 review

Service was outstanding, staff friendly, attentive and professional. Food average but good selection.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona K.6 days ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, very attentive staff, food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cody H.7 days ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic as always. Would recommend to anyone

New"Average"
3/6
Claudette N.11 days ago · 1 review

It was a quiet Monday, however it was my husband birthday and we ended up having to choose from Sunday roast menu with limited items. My chicken pie (massive corner crust which was over cooked) loaded with beef gravy instead of chicken was ok. Mmm I guess I was not really expecting a pub grub. I thought you were better than this. Mix feellings really.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Matt H.12 days ago · 1 review

Had a grerat sunday lunch, staff were fantastic. Could do with a slightly more premium wine offering at the higher end though. Well worth a visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.12 days ago · 1 review

Second time here in a week. Lovely Roast and friendly helpful staff.

New"Very good"
5/6
Bernadette J.13 days ago · 2 reviews

I'd booked in advance. Food arrived in good time once ordered. Waiting staff were friendly & cheerful. I'd definitely eat here again when next in Eastbourne

"Very good"
5/6
Colin S.15 days ago · 1 review

Great quality food and good size portions. Noisey venue but worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter P.20 days ago · 1 review

Yes great Sunday roast, very pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices, food is very good, staff are friendly and courteous, yes would go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Denise C.20 days ago · 2 reviews

Good menu choices. Very pleasant staff and a delicious meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie T.a month ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, and lovely service. We ate in the restaurant on a Sunday. The food arrived quickly; it looked beautifully presented and was cooked perfectly. One of the best roasts I have eaten in Sussex.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lottie S.a month ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food & service and so many gluten free options! Will come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim B.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic best meal and service so far this holiday.

"Very good"
5/6
Beryl R.a month ago · 1 review

I brought a group of mature ladies who had not visited you before. All were very happy with both the food and service. Hopefully they will tell others and visit again. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Neville H.a month ago · 1 review

Haven't eaten here for a while but much improved, varied menu and excellent service. Keep it up.

"Good"
4/6
Jean S.a month ago · 1 review

Just rather noisy when we arrived. Root vegetable soup was amazing!

"Very good"
5/6
Brian Y.a month ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening for our Anniversary although it seemed quite overpriced for what we had, but lovely staff and good ambience

"Very good"
5/6
Cathy W.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good food, friendly efficient staff and reasonably priced. An enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike C.a month ago · 1 review

We had a dog and my mum is in a wheelchair and everyone was very attentive. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome and the service was excellent, especially Holly - perfect level of service. Thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
Ian B.a month ago · 1 review

We had a great time and all enjoyed our meals. There were 8 of us for a birthday dinner, there were no long waits and no issues that I remember! My only gripe was the paltry amount of custard given with my Apple Crumble.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline M.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, service and staff. Loved the roast and the enormous Yorkshire puddings, all of the staff were so lovely, will definitely be going back.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda J.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious Mother’s Day roast! Tiramisu for dessert was a great hit!! Lovely, friendly staff and excellent service. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasper B.a month ago · 1 review

Perfecy Roast. Amazing yorkshires and the staff we're just as good

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose A.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely place with friendly staff and delicious food! Great vegan menu!

"Good"
4/6
susan h.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food ,we had the roast beef, but plate was to small for the portions of food

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn A.2 months ago · 1 review

Thanks for a wonderful lunch! We loved Bibendum on our trip to Eastbourne! We had exceptional service from Ness and loved the food and atmosphere. We will be back next time we are in Eastbourne!

"Very good"
5/6
Linda S.2 months ago · 1 review

We were very happy with our meal, we had a lovely waitress and we thought it was very reasonably priced and will definitely come back for more

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig P.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, and the two waitresses that looked after us were great, Lovely atmosphere, nice Ambience

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony C.2 months ago · 1 review

Really nice roast beef and great service, my new go to.

"Very good"
5/6
KAREN A.2 months ago · 1 review

Vibrant atmospheric restaurant. Good food and service. Reasonably priced. Recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Dave I.2 months ago · 1 review

Great service, great meal, excellent gluten free selection. Ticks all the boxes for me.

"Average"
3/6
teresa n.2 months ago · 1 review

Roast beef very chewy and veg really hard so not the best roast

...