Reviews Bibendum

CentreInternational, British££££
Excellent
4.7/6
41 Reviews
Bibendum Eastbourne image 1
Bibendum Eastbourne image 2
Bibendum Eastbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

41 Bibendum Reviews

Read reviews about Bibendum here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bibendum. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bibendum.

Excellent
4.7/6
41 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria N.20 days ago · 1 review

We had such a lovely afternoon at the Bibendum in Eastbourne, on Mother’s Day. The service was warm and friendly, and nothing was a problem. The food was delicious!!!! The roast lamb was amazing and the children’s meals were really good, so fresh and great portions sizes. Not sure who manages/owns the Bibendum, but whoever they are they’re doing a great job. We’ll definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim D.2 months ago · 1 review

Literally the best Sunday roast in Eastbourne. Staff are lovely, good service and food is great. Portions are big so we didn’t have a starter but I shared a pudding with my dad! Definitely recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
sue B.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent location, warm, comfortable and welcoming. Not to mention excellent service and wonderful food. Well done and thank you. I would highly recommend and will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuary W.4 months ago · 1 review

The football food was good the service very good a nice place to go and have a evening out would highly recommended I also have had good Sunday lunch there

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna P.4 months ago · 1 review

Apart from whitebait being a bit soggy everything was first class. We drove from Lewes for the quiz nite, came last, all wort it. The k you Bibendum.

"Excellent"
6/6
Farhana M.7 months ago · 1 review

I booked a table for 8 people to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating with bringing out the birthday cake I brought in for the occasion. The food was excellent and all of us enjoyed our meals. We ordered mains and desserts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shayne B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Staff where amazing food was outstanding and Jaz was a great server she was friendly and so helpful with everything. She recommended a great food choice for myself and a extremely good beer for my partner. The atmosphere was very good. Place was clean and modern.

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie C.a year ago · 1 review

Service excellent. Nice food, disappointed that the choice of roast was nothing like the website menu being beef, chicken, turkey or duck. No lamb or pork which seemed strange. Would not have booked if I'd known. Restaurant area does lack a bit of atmosphere and has more of a resemblance of a canteen which is a shame.

"Good"
4/6
Victoria A.21 days ago · 1 review

Staff started off friendly but handled a spilt drink really badly. Didn’t clean it up, just threw a tea towel on the floor and didn’t offer a refill or new napkins. Food was really good but gravy was so salty it was unbearable. Nice atmosphere though and wasn’t too long of a wait.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda L.a year ago · 1 review

The menu has been updated and is now more reasonably priced with many typically pub meals at £12. They still have a small sample of more unusual dishes which they were originally known for. The food was very good indeed, all homemade.