Reviews Bock Bière Café

City CentreEuropean, German, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.4/6
722 Reviews
Bock Bière Café Manchester image 1
Bock Bière Café Manchester image 2
Bock Bière Café Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

722 Bock Bière Café Reviews

Read reviews about Bock Bière Café here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bock Bière Café. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bock Bière Café.

Excellent
5.4/6
722 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
catherine f.10 hours ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, great food and friendly service. x x x

New"Excellent"
6/6
leona h.a day ago · 1 review

lovely little find, our new fav place to eat. chilled atmosphere, great food and service highly recommend, will be returning very soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie C.2 days ago · 1 review

Amazing from the second we walked through the door. Greeted by friendly staff. Lovely setting for lunch. Delicious food and the waiter recommended us a beer to compliment the roast fondue. Would highly recommend this little treasure in the heart of Manchester.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy C.4 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food. Great service, lovely easter treat, well worth the money.

"Good"
4/6
Sian D.a year ago · 1 review

Can't fault the food as it was amazing and the atmosphere is really cosy. Was a shame about how some of the servers treated us however. They made a mistake on our order then argued it with us to say it was our fault (we ordered a veggie option and they brought out the meat option). After arguing their point they made a rude comment to say the mains we had ordered were not veggie.. we knew this as when my friend (non meat eater) tried to order the fish board we were told it wasn't available the waiter then made a point to say she wasn't a veggie but a pescitarian (pedantic or what)I felt it was really unprofessional and rude as we were polite about the situation and they couldn't seem to accept they had made a mistake. The waitress even returned making faces saying she always double checks insinuating we were lying . It created a really awkward vibe over something really miniscual. They did change who served us (off their own back) he was really lovely and you could see he was working hard. I would definitely return as the food was great. I would just recommend some of the staff work on their manners!

"Great"
5/6
Helen W.a year ago · 1 review

Our experience of Bock Biere Cafe was a really good one. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, the food was fantastic and it was something different/fun. The drinks options were great and I really loved my beer flight. The only downside was that our table was a bit too small for the number of people (we could barely fit the food on and one person had to have a bread basket on their lap). Other than this though, I can say that I have already highly recommended Bock Biere Cafe to some friends whilst at my son's football match on Saturday morning and again to some other friends whilst at my daughters dance class on Saturday afternoon. I will be back soon with my husband! :-) NB. I've marked "noise" below as average but, this is a good thing as I wouldn't want it to be "mute". If "perfect" was I option, I would have chosen that and so the rating would obviously be much higher.

"Great"
5/6
Imogen K.3 months ago · 1 review

The rating I'm giving for service doesn't reflect the lovely lady who served us, the guy on the other hand was a bit of a dick if I'm honest. He just kinda slumped around and didn't make an effort to even smile at us, kinda made me feel uncomfortable and killed the mood a little. Before I paid the bill I noticed lipstick marks on the glass I was drinking out of (with a straw and I wasn't wearing lipstick) so I thought I'd mention it to the guy (on my bill it said his name was Danny). I thought I'd just point it out as I work in a restaurant also and if I'm honest I'd personally prefer someone to mention it so people can try to prevent it in the future. My comment was met with an eye roll, a giggle and a really done with life sounding sorry Lady was lovely, Danny - you're a dick

"Bad"
2/6
Roisin H.a month ago · 1 review

Had been looking forward to a night at bock for some time so was pleased to finally be going. We were shown to our table by a lovely lady and was told our waiter would along shortly. Considering there were hardly any slots for online booking the place was very empty and lacked any sort of atmosphere. When our waiter came he did not greet us just stood at the side of the table waiting for us to ask him. We asked could we order drinks and he took our order. He then just lingered around and when we realised he was not leaving we told he we were not ready to order food yet to which he replied “ok” and slumped off chewing his gum rather intently. I had seen a special on bocks Instagram page but had not seen any sign of it up around the restaurant. When he eventually replied he again spoke no words until we did he just stood at the side of the table waiting chewing his gum and giving a few loud exhales of breath. My friend I was dining with was shocked as I hadn’t raved about how much I was looking forward to coming. I asked him about the special and he said yes we have it and wrote down my order. He left and continued serving others around us. When our food was brought my friend wanted to ask for sauce for her chips but he quite literally plonked down the food and left before she even got a chance to. When he next came last she asked “could I please get some alioli mayo” to which he replied I think we have some I’ll have to go look. He stormed off into the back doorway huffing as he went. He came back 10 minutes later just as chirpy as when he left. The food was Ok I was so very disappointed at the experience though after hyping it up to my friend. When our bill came I did mention to the lovely lady we met at the door that our experience was some what tainted by the poor service we received. We constantly felt like we were “putting him out”. We mentioned the

"Good"
4/6
Alice M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic but we waited for 20 minutes for our drinks so I had to go to the bar to re-order them. I was told that the waiter who had taken the orders handwriting was illegible so the barman didn't realise there were drinks on the order! I gave the barman my full order again to be sure we'd get what we wanted which was a little alarming. It was very busy so the food was very slow coming out (50 minutes from ordering), we were told about this and the staff were very attentive after I pulled them about the drinks so that wasn't really too big an issue for us. I would go back but I do hope they look at their kitchen wait times (we only had bread and oils, calamari and shared a moules frites) and possibly train staff better on order taking and customer service as we saw a lot of people trying to get attention from waiters even though our service was good. Overall not a bad experience but wouldn't go back on a weekend or specials night.

"Great"
5/6
Chris G.a year ago · 1 review

We were blown away by the overall experience. Service was threat and the starters were, although unpronounceable, wonderful and could have eaten them all day! We had the Saunday Roast fondu for mains and it was nothing short of spectacular!! Neither my wife or I could recall a better roast and the fondu idea is a great one! Wanted so much to give full marks but the desert was quite poor. We had the sharing platter of deep fried doughnut type things with chocolate and creme freche but it was very over cooked- mostly burnt -and the sauces were in tiny ramakins garnished by a deftly spliced strawberry. Very underwhelming but we were rushing to beat the parking meter and because the rest was so incredible, we walked out in a great mood! Up the desert game and I would go every Sunday rather than my Mums!!