Reviews Brasserie Vacherin - Sutton

Sutton CentralFrench££££
Excellent
4.7/6
286 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63527
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63157
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

286 Brasserie Vacherin - Sutton Reviews

Read reviews about Brasserie Vacherin - Sutton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brasserie Vacherin - Sutton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brasserie Vacherin - Sutton.

Excellent
4.7/6
286 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Katie F.9 months ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. The host/ owner is very friendly, he makes you feel welcome and the quality of the food is really good I would definitely come back here and recccomend it to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.a year ago · 8 reviews

Went along to the Summer BBQ at Brasserie Vacherin with a glass of prosecco and unlimited bbq. Had a great time in the outdoor garden with a live dj and food on tap. Jerk chicken, ribs, burgers and fish skewers were all on the menu served with fresh salad. Will definitely go to the next one!

"Excellent"
6/6
William G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Totally great little restaurant, a real Gem of a place!

"Excellent"
6/6
William G.a year ago · 1 review

Great staff, ambiance and food. A lovely little French restaurant that never fails to keep me happy. Cocktail offers and a beer garden too! A real find!

"Great"
5/6
David B.a year ago · 1 review

Lunch time meal with fellow adult French languages students. Generally regarded as a French food restaurant but would say the fixed menu was not over adventurous with typical French dishes. The steak I had was cooked to perfection. The petit chocolate pot was just the right sized to have after. The staff were attentive, polite & pleasant although not French. Two disappointments for me was that having to pay extra for a vegetable & sauce to go with the meal and the ‘discretionary service charge’ of 12.5%. If doing a fixed menu why not include a vegetable in the price (you could disregard the sprig of rocket added to the plate). Clearly discretionary service charge is the new con of the restaurant trade because if this was added to the price on the food this would probably put customers off from coming in. Discretionary would imply voluntary payment but of course customers get embarrassed to challenge this so they pay. If like me this inclines me not to leave the waiting staff any gratuity so they become the losers to this. Other than my 2 disappointments the food and service was good. The group I came with enjoyed themselves. Would I come again? I probably would.

"Excellent"
6/6
George F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

All the party of four commented about how good the food was. Two of our friends from Battersea loved the onion soup. All of us loved the cod tempura. What had all been cooked was very pleasing. The staff who serve at our table were both attentive and friendly and provided prompt service. Three of us who drink red wine were mildly surprised that bottles which we have first ordered were out of stock. But what was our third bottle was a delightful Cabernet Sauvignon from Sicily. After coffee we chatted amicably and only left the restaurant after three hours in enjoyable company. Thank you. What I spent on the whole bill was money well earned by your restaurant including staff. We shall come again.

"Great"
5/6
Helen F.2 years ago · 6 reviews

A welcome return to form of this restaurant that we have been using for a few years but has gradually deteriorated over the years. This meal, however , was excellent with very good service with a new menu, bringing back some of their previous good offerings. I had a very authentic and good duck rillette as a starter whereas my wife had the tuna tartare that she absolutely adores. Thereafter the lobster of my wife was perfectly cooked whereas my Boeuf Bourginione was delicious and just as in France. For the dessert, a shared crepe sussette ( on as a special for the day) completed an excellent meal, finally rounded off by an espresso coffee and a mint tea.

"Great"
5/6
Barbara T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent but expensive. I would return when the fixe prix menu is available. The service was over attentive - we were constantly being asked if everything was ok - one person was enough not 3 or 4 within seconds of each other. The first waitress did not speak particularly good English and she was unable to clearly tell us what the specials were so we didn't bother with them. I have scored high because the quality of the food was amazing and the environment very pleasing but it was an expensive Friday night out with friends!

"Bad"
2/6
Anna B.2 years ago · 1 review

We've eaten at Brasserie Vacherin before and always had a good experience - last night was not one of them. The restaurant was extremely busy but service was generally poor, although our waiter did try her best. It took a long time for our Aperol spritzers to arrive, even longer to take out order and 45 minutes after that for our starters. We were told they had a new barman who didn't know his drinks, which seems bad planning on a busy night.(which were fine) In all, we were served our mains 2 over 2 hours after arriving in the restaurant, by which time we had rather lost our appetites. My salmon was off the menu, so I changed my order to steak - the mushrooms I ordered didn't arrive - neither did my friend's mash. Her pork belly was cold - they did take it away, but when brought back the crackling was burnt. I also noticed that the food quality, although not bad, was not up to the usual standards. The steaks were quite gristly and the lobster linguine was not quite right - I think possibly the sauce was overcooked. They did remove the service charge from the bill, to be fair, but this restaurant is not cheap and I feel they could have looked after us a bit more. Not sure whether I will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Milly C.2 years ago · 1 review

The place is clean, staff are very polite and welcoming. Went for the lunch with work colleagues. We had the Christmas meal. All three courses were very good. I had salmon for starter, sea bream for main, my colleagues had turkey & steak. Presentation was of a good standard. Desert was a pear tart. This is the best desert l have ever had. I thoroughly enjoyed the food. Thank you for a lovely afternoon.