Reviews Chime

HartfordBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
862 Reviews
Chime Northwich image 1
Chime Northwich image 2
Chime Northwich image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

862 Chime Reviews

Read reviews about Chime here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chime. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chime.

Excellent
5.2/6
862 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tony C.5 hours ago · 1 review

I have been to Chime a few times now and always had a good meal.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth N.7 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food and lovely friendly staff would definitely recommend a visit

New"Excellent"
6/6
Celeste M.8 days ago · 1 review

Great cocktails, lovely atmosphere, fab food and fantastic service 😊.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.9 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic night at chime last night. The new menu was really tasty the service was excellent and having the DJ gave a great atmosphere. Great value for money as well. Definitely be back. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe W.6 months ago · 6 reviews

You can always rely on Chime for a great meal, good quality food at a great price! I visit with my dad (he lives in France and he always requests here) once a year and we’re never disappointed. The service was a probably a little slow in comparison to previous times, but we were in no rush and the the food was worth the wait (yum!). The only negative (depending on your evening) about our experience was that that it was very loud due to a DJ being on... I totally understand perfect for a Friday evening if you’re out for drinks and a lively one, but it was very loud in the upstairs restaurant area and we struggled to chat and hear one another! In my opinion it was great post dinner in the bar area, and a great plus to the restaurant but not great if you’re wanting to chat and catch up over dinner!

"Okay"
3/6
Phil H.2 years ago · 1 review

We are massive fans of Chime but our experience tonight left us feeling very dissapointed. We were met by a host who barely cracked a smile and took us to the bottom of the stairs and said go up and the waitress will show you to your table, we get to the top of the stairs and stood for 5 minutes whilst the waitress was serving another table. She then had no idea who we were or why we were stood there so then had to repeat everything said to the host again which felt awkward. The menu is not as good as before. I had crab linguine which was very gritty and the linguine over cooked rendering it almost inedible. I went to the toilets, the toilet itself was disgusting and there was toilet paper all over the floor, wall paper ripped, no hand wash and a broken hand dryer. When Chime first opened it was a special place but it feels as though there is complacency which has let it down. Decide for yourself but we will be giving it a miss for a while to give them opportunity to train the staff, improve the menu and smarten it up. A shame.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

What lovely experience we had at chime! The host of the restaurant was very welcoming and bubbly who showed us to our table. We had a new waitress serve us who told us it was her first shift (you wouldn't have noticed as she was amazing), she couldn't do enough for us and was very tentative with no waiting! My partner and I had just returned from our holiday and were craving some British food so we both went for the burger which was as amazing as always! We love Chime as it's a beautiful decor with welcoming staff and delicious food (for a very reasonable price!)! I'm so glad we have somewhere like this so local. Can't wait for my next visit! I'd love it if they brought the white cookie dough desssert back, it was to die for!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy R.7 months ago · 1 review

From the minute we walked in the door we were looked after by kerry, what a lovely person made my friends surprise birthday meal extra special she went the extra mile in all aspects of customer service, even down to putting a candle in the desert and coming out singing happy birthday which we didn’t expect at all, the food was excellent as we were unsure in what we were ordering spice wise the choice was explained to us in detail and we were not disappointed n the choice we had made the mock tails were to die for the chocolate and hazelnut cheesecake was divine topped with the most excellent customer service experience by kerry I would most definitely recommend Chime to anyone go have a lovely meal surround by great staff it’s a must!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve T.2 years ago · 1 review

Chime is one of those restaurants that does exactly what it says it will... provides excellent service, delicious food and the cocktails are divine. They always strive to keep the customers returning by updating the menu regularly. Of course they always keep some old favourites but the selection of dishes on offer make it hard to choose and often it can be a test of wills not to order more than one. The cocktails themselves are enough to get myself and my partner returning; a personal favourite is the Elderflower Bellini. You won't be disappointed. A definite plus point is their willingness to adhere to any requests regarding dishes and customer requests.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca H.a year ago · 5 reviews

We would like to say a great big thank you to Chime for making our Christmas Day. We had a fabulous day and all the team made us feel welcome and at home. The service and food were fantastic and we would definitely do it again. Happy Christmas and all the best for New year Chimes 😊🎄👍🏻