Reviews China Red - New Market Road

SlatefordChinese, Japanese, Thai, Sushi££££
Excellent
4.8/6
207 Reviews
China Red - New Market Road Edinburgh image 1
China Red - New Market Road Edinburgh image 2
China Red - New Market Road Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

207 China Red - New Market Road Reviews

Read reviews about China Red - New Market Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at China Red - New Market Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about China Red - New Market Road.

Excellent
4.8/6
207 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel K.9 days ago · 1 review

Nice and warm visit and friendly staff. Will return again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander H.18 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant place to visit staff are always so friendly and very accommodating and always make you feel welcome

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex W.a month ago · 1 review

All good , will come back again in the future

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne B.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great staff n value for food n great with kids

"Great"
5/6
Ian P.2 years ago · 1 review

Went along with Mini-me who was very excited by the double-deck conveyor belts! Despite making a booking and arriving a little early, we still had to wait for quite a while to be seated - perhaps a good sign as to how popular it is! The food, however, was really good and my small companion was soon tucking into sushi, sashimi, dumplings, crispy squid, etc! The only potential 'problem' was stopping him from taking food off the conveyor and then wasting it (hate that!). The staff were quick and attentive, but the best bot was when the bill arrived. For what we had, we'd easily have paid another £20 than the less than £30 that we did pay. Great place - we'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert V.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Drinks menu was good but limited in some areas. Definitely will visit again. We all especially liked the service where the staff were very present yet standing far enough off. If you needed staff for any reason they were quick and effective even if it was just clearing plates so we could get more food. I usually don't do buffets as I feel worried I'd look like return too many times for food, but there's no such feeling here. I like to just take small pieces of a few items to find my favourites that night. Great place.

"Great"
5/6
Lynne B.4 months ago · 17 reviews

Went here for the first time with my husband for a date night. We went in got seated,then you just go & get your food from the selection of starters mains & desserts. There's just a nice selection. While we where choosing our food a member of staff left our glasses at our table for our drinks self serve bottomless juice for us. Really enjoyed our food. & will return. But there was only one thing that slightly spoiled our visit,there seemed to be a member of staff having a right go at another member of staff on & off in front if the customers,making it quite awkward.

"Great"
5/6
Jenny D.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The staff are very friendly and attentive throughout. Chatty at the bar as well which was nice. The food had good variation and were just the right portion sizes. Less choice towards the end of the evening nearer to closing time. This was our first time there so my advice would be if you see something you want take it there and then as I missed one of my favs and it didn't appear again. Lesson learned for next time. Someone other hungry hippo must have been wanting chicken satay too :-) Enjoy our time and will be back with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy G.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit and plan to go back soon. Staff very helpful and professional. Food lovely with a good selection. As it was my first visit wasn't sure how it worked but the staff explained well and it didn't take long to get in the way of it. Good layout as well didn't feel cramped and even although it was busy it didn't feel that way and there was always plenty of food circling. Thanks all most enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona M.2 years ago · 1 review

Arrived at 6:30 for our reservation. There hadn't been a table left for us and the place was full. We were asked to take a seat while they sorted something. After 5mins we were lead to the best table in the house table 1 right at the start of the moving belt. We had the first pick of the fresh food and it was all lovely and hot with lots of choice. We will definitely be back.