Reviews Chop Chop-Glasgow

City CentreChinese
Excellent
5.1/6
109 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Richmond Oriental

East Kilbride
5.4/6212
Richmond Oriental

Mamafubu Chinese Restaurant

Glasgow City
5.0/640
Mamafubu Chinese Restaurant

109 Chop Chop-Glasgow Reviews

Read reviews about Chop Chop-Glasgow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chop Chop-Glasgow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chop Chop-Glasgow.

Excellent
5.1/6
109 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David S.2 years ago · 1 review

As always the food and service were amazing! Can't wait until we go back, easily my favourite restaurant in Glasgow or any other city for that matter

"Excellent"
6/6
J B.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant, friendly staff. The food is great. Very fresh and a little different from the standard Chinese place. Lots of veg choices and the dumplings are fab! The banquet menu is very good value. Lots of different dishes made fresh and brought to the table. If you're brave enough you can have as many top-ups as you like, however we couldn't even finish the original food that was brought as part of the banquet menu. Very good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alessia S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Delicious food and amazing atmosphere! Totally worth a visit and give a go to the different types of dumplings they have! Cocktails selection is interesting and with an Asian style

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross P.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was excellent, food was excellent. It's a lovely restaurant with a really nice atmosphere, and very affordable. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

"Good"
4/6
Krist M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food as always was excellent but the service was lacklustre this time around - this is the only weakness with this restaurant as the pricing, value for money, quality of food and ambiance is fantastic and I'm an avid fan, however its luck of the draw with service, especially on banquet options where on a good night you'll be looked after but on a bad one you'll sit with one small plate between two for 15-20 minutes before getting the next thing, which ruins the flow a little. I'd normally write this off to it being busy, but when 5 tables are in use by parties no larger than 3 or 4 people, it isn't really expected. Also, the alternative 90's grunge playlist was a little strange, not that I'm an avid fan of the chinese traditional music normally played per se, just wasn't expecting The Smiths and Foo Fighters over a spot of dinner, made the place feel like I was eating at a student pub. The service issue is only very small niggle and only happens maybe 1 out of 4 times, and really doesn't stop me returning, I know which staff are going to give us the best experience upon arrival. The music was a first as well, but probably just someone trying to get through a long shift and keeping themselves pepped up! If you're not sure if its worth your dime, go for a day-time unlimited banquet to sample the menu, its super cheap and the food is incredible. I'm sure the service thing is more obvious to me as I've been a good few times and can see a difference!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona M.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely evening out for our party of 7. We were greeted warmly by the owner's husband who enthusiastically explained the concept of the restaurant (authentic Chinese, as opposed to the Westernised Hong Kong style food). We chose the banquet option and were presented with more lovely dishes than we could count, including a wide selection for the one vegetarian in our party which was greatly appreciated. We didn't take advantage of the option to reorder the dishes we liked best purely because we couldn't have eaten any more (thought we did leave room to sample the unusual and tasty deserts). The atmosphere in the restaurant was lovely. All the staff were friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely to enjoy working there. I also left a gift beg behind and when I returned to pick it up found it carefully put aside with the details of my table on it, ready to collect. I'd highly recommend this restaurant - greta food, great service and great atmosphere. One of my friends has already been back less than a fortnight later!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mauro B.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our third visit to the restaurant and again we were not disappointed. The food is first class as is the service. My wife and I had been there before but it was the first time for my parents. They were not sure what to order and what certain things were but that was no problem for the staff who took the time to explain everything. Nothing was a problem to them. If you have not paid chop chop a visit then you do not know what you are missing. The only down side was that we were seated next to a party that were really loud, ( probably SNP voters so I wouldn't expect anything else). Apart from that everything else was fine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Had a lovely family lunch at chop chop Glasgow. Staff were polite and very attentive. Food was really good with a set range of starters including mini ribs, fried chicken, vegetable spring rolls and a very refreshing cucumber salad (you get all of these and more) and a choice of main. So much food but well worth the money. Will be back soon and would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rossann R.2 years ago · 1 review

That's the 3rd time I've been in chop chop the food is lovely great service you don't wait long for food after you have ordered and they are very friendly they explain what the dishes are and tell you if they are spicy or not I will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.2 years ago · 1 review

meal and service was top class as aways i would rate this as one of the best places to eatout having told my friends I've been eating chinese meals since was 19 years old and am now 76 been to HONG KONG SINGAPORE so chop chop up there with the best.