Reviews Copper Lounge

Hazel GroveIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
250 Reviews
Copper Lounge Stockport image 1
Copper Lounge Stockport image 2
Copper Lounge Stockport image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

250 Copper Lounge Reviews

Read reviews about Copper Lounge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Copper Lounge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Copper Lounge.

Wonderful
5.5/6
250 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue H.a day ago · 1 review

This was our second visit here and it was great. Food and service was gorgeous. The kids meals were brilliant as well everything was so fresh. Service was fantastic. Will definitely be returning.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Terry S.2 days ago · 1 review

Probably the best Indian restaurant in the area. Fresh and delicate even when very spicy.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline R.2 days ago · 1 review

Love it here - food is outstanding highly recommennd it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel R.7 days ago · 1 review

Great food and great service, highly recommend. Nicest Indian in Stockport

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire K.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal at the copper lounge on Sat. Vegetarian options were also great and the food was well presented and hot. My husband and I had been before and really enjoyed it but we had been doubtful about taking the kids as we thought it may not be as child friendly- we were totally wrong! Everyone was great with the kids and booking an earlier meal meant it was less disruptive for any adults wanting a more romantic (& quieter) setting...Children enjoyed the chicken kids curry, although our older boys found it quite hot...our 2 year old daughter didn't seem to mind the touch of spice! Would definitely return again! Children were suitably entertained by the large fish tank-Thanks copper lounge!

"Great"
5/6
Patricia M.a year ago · 2 reviews

We went to the Copper Lounge for the first time on Thursday . The staff were very pleasant and courteous. The Restaurant is very comfortable and pleasant to sit in and the food was very nice if not a bit pricey. The car park at the rear was full of deep pot holes which was a bit treacherous to walk through in the dark however we will definitely be going back there soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon N.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited on Mother's day without knowing it was a buffet style service. However, this proved to be ideal as we got to try much more than we would normally and some things I would never have ordered. The kids all loved the mini fish bite starters and the chicken kebab. My eldest and I both adored the fish and lamb curries. The veggie choice for my wife was extensive and more varied than usual. She particularly liked the panneer dish. All the food was excellent - even the Indian Rice pud. This is my 3rd visit, but the families first and the all agreed with my previous high praise. Definitely worth a detour if you don't live nearby.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela S.a year ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to the Copper Lounge. Both meals were excellent, with good service from friendly staff. The street food starters are a must, we would recommend Pani Puri, fabulous. There are some really unusual dishes on the menu so if you love Indian food and want to try something a bit different give it a try.

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.a year ago · 1 review

Great experience. The waiting/entrance room is lovely, nice fish in the tanks. Had poppadoms, which were a bit different to the standard as two varieties were included. We then had the mixed meat starter, all of the selection was tender and tasty. I had the lamb shank for my main which was amazing, everyone in the restaurant was having a look at it! My girlfriend had the palak chicken which was delicious. They were also happy to accommodate for a request to include paneer in our mains. Great meal and would definitely recommend. Worth commenting the staff were friendly and attentive and got our bill very fast when our taxi arrived early!

"Great"
5/6
Chris W.2 years ago · 1 review

Good service, food well explained and when it arrived, delicious and plentiful. The only problem we had was that we had seen on the website that on Sunday a two or three course Thali was available, but when three of our party had said that they could not manage three courses, we were not told that the two course thali was not available and we were charged for three courses. The management did make a small reduction on our bill. On the website, it was not very clear that only three course thali was available. This needs to change. However, after saying this, I would most certainly visit again. The food is the best Indian food I have had and I have been visiting Indian restaurants for about 65 years.