Reviews Côte Liverpool

City CentreFrench, British, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
1,017 Reviews
Côte Liverpool Liverpool image 1
Côte Liverpool Liverpool image 2
Côte Liverpool Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,017 Côte Liverpool Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Liverpool here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Liverpool. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Liverpool.

Excellent
5.4/6
1,017 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen A.14 hours ago · 2 reviews

Another great evening at Cote. The complementary French 75 was a great start to the evening. The food once again was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful and ensure that everything is to your satisfaction.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey F.a day ago · 4 reviews

Breakfast fruit salad a little bit pricey but great service

New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter B.2 days ago · 1 review

We enjoyed an excellent meal at Cote Liverpool - the food was first class and the service from all of the staff was very friendly and could not be faulted. We will definitely revisit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michele R.4 days ago · 1 review

Always enjoy eating at Cote. The staff are always very welcoming. always had a good experience whilst eating there. One of my favourite restaurants in the area.

"Good"
4/6
Brian W.a month ago · 1 review

We visited Côte on Saturday evening, came in from a bitterly cold wind to a lovely, warm and lively restaurant. Welcomed by friendly staff and attended to without our having to wait. When asked what we would like to drink, we explained that we had booked online and the offer we had chosen included a complimentary bottle of wine. The waitress said she would go and check this and returning to our table confirmed the offer but said that it was for us to receive a free bottle of house wine. We informed her that the offer online had been that we could choose from a selection of wines, one of which was Sauvignon Blanc. She left again and returned to say we were correct. We were a little embarrassed by having to negotiate, within earshot of other diners, something that we understood was to be a free and welcoming gesture by yourselves. The waitress was very polite and did apologise for the confusion. We ordered our meals, my wife asked for Prawns and Chilli (the March special), I ordered Mussels. My first course was delicious but my wife complained that hers contained only a faint suggestion of chilli. Our waitress asked how we found our first course. I told her that mine was fine , my wife mentioned that hers was only satisfactory given that it was a relatively chilli-less chilli dish. The waitress said something about mentioning wife’s complaint to someone. We heard no more about it. The main courses were Lamb Rump (me) and Monkfish (my wife). My lamb dish was excellent but my wife’s fish, she said, was a little dry. We completed the meal s with coffee. We then asked for our bill only to discover that it included the cost of the bottle of Sauvignon Blanc. We then had to ask the waitress to take the charge for our complimentary wine off the bill. This she di without any fuss but, again, we were having to negotiate within view and hearing of fellow diners which was again embarrassing. We know Côte very well and we have in the past enjoyed lovely meals and warm hospitality in your branches in London and in Chester. We do not, generally speaking, have any cause for complaint but Saturday’s unfortunate experience has determined that we should give you as 4 out of 6 rather than full marks.

"Good"
4/6
Hannah M.a year ago · 1 review

It is usually my go-to favourite restaurant, but last night we had a lovely booth table but it was placed next to the bar area and possibly where they kept all the dirty plates. Constant clanging of glasses and crashing of plates right behind me wasn't exactly what i had in mind for a family dinner, I could barely hear the party of people I was with. The overall atmosphere was lovely and the waiter was kind and attentive. 4 out of 5 of the meals were beautiful, I always go for the roast duck breast and it is always delicious. However, one member of the family ordered the venison and it arrived cold in the middle, we sent it back but it took so long for the new dish to come out we had all finished our food. Once the new dish had arrived we had to send it back again as the chef had left a very long and hard twig which we were then told it was a sprig of thyme...either way it was dangerous and shouldn't have been in there. The first manageress who brought the new dish out gave no apologies but the second apologised and made sure it had been removed from the bill and gave him a menu for a new free choice. He chose pork belly, it came reasonably sharpish and it was delicious. Overall, the food is usually always excellent hence the 4. I was particularly shocked as I have always had positive experiences here. Nonetheless I will return because I enjoy the duck too much!

"Great"
5/6
Juliet C.3 months ago · 1 review

Grapefruit martinis were delightful, balanced, strong and not too sweet or sharp. I had the confit duck and it was delicious, falling off the bone you could eat it with a fork. The vegetable medley was tasty the lardons providing that salty edge required. My other half really enjiyed her swordfish which was light and complimented the martink really well. A bit of a vinaigrette would have helped this dish. I felt it called out for capers or olives. We had some appetisers, the burgundy sausage were delicious, the fougasse was a bit too much starch, it was incredibly soft and pillowy, but the garlic wasnt evenly spread thoughout the bread some parts were a bit plain, requiring salt. For an appetiser next time i think we'll have the classic cote sourdough bread and butter which i adore. Overall an excellent meal well worth a visit for the quality mains and cocktails. Serving staff were very attentive and generous, offered to move us as the draft from the door was effecting us. Brilliant again, ill be back for more.

"Great"
5/6
WENDY H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Booked here on relatively short notice. Arrived on time amd shown straight to table. Given menu and was surprised to see some of the items from online menu not on ours. After chuntering about this asked if there was a vegetarian menu and yes there was and there they were. Should have been given or asked if we needed it straight away not left to wonder. No beef bourguignon left, run out on a Saturday night in a French restaurant! Chose a wine and that had run out also but we were given the next one up at the same price. Meal was very good as was service with waiters ready to chat as well as serving meal politely and efficiently . 12% service charge included in bill. Would recommend but be ready to be flexible don't rely on getting what you think you want as it may have run out.

"Good"
4/6
Karen C.8 months ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant was quite empty when we arrived and there was plenty of staff so we expected a good standard of service. We were given menus and we ordered drinks. The house white was not good, but was taken off the bill after we complained. We all ordered the French onion soup but one of them had a burnt top, the waiter asked if it was okay or too well done! As it was unacceptable the waiter took it away but that meant that somebody had to wait while the rest of us ate our starter. My friend and I ordered the chicken with fries, the chicken was very dry and my fries were so hard I nearly broke a tooth. My husband ordered the Breton stew, which usually comes with bread, he was half way through the meal when the waiter asked if he would like some bread! This is not the type of service we expect and there was no excuse for it. We have never had any problem at Cote before but I don't think we will be going back any time soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sebi J.a year ago · 2 reviews

We were at the Côte in Liverpool three times in a row on the 8.,9. and 10. May and on all three dates everything was absolutley beautiful and perfect. The Staff was very friendly and kind. The Food was delicious, from the beginning. I miss this place already. It made us think that the Staff must be happy. It seemed to us, all the Staff worked with love and passion. You don't find such things very often. I hope we'll be back in Liverpool. We know where to go when we are hungry and where to find a place to leave happy. Thank you very much for giving us Tourists from Switzerland such a beautiful time. We appreciate it!