Reviews Côte Birmingham

City CentreFrench, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
1,058 Reviews
Côte Birmingham Birmingham image 1
Côte Birmingham Birmingham image 2
Côte Birmingham Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,058 Côte Birmingham Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Birmingham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Birmingham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Birmingham.

Excellent
5.4/6
1,058 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine M.2 days ago · 1 review

Relaxed atmosphere, great selection for gluten free diets, good service. Slightly limited vegetarian options. Extremely good value with a variety of a la carte or set menus.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn W.2 days ago · 1 review

very attentive staff.excellent food we had the 3 courses great value.would defo come back this was our second visit.always a great choice too. we had a great night thankyou.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian B.2 days ago · 1 review

We booked for late afternoon and wanted a table in the sun. Non available so a short pleasant wait resulted in the best table in the house. Excellent staff made the visit delightful. The food was good but could have been better. Overall though worthy of recommendation.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth B.2 days ago · 1 review

Had an amazing table on the terrace, staff were very attentive and accommodating. The manager went out of his way to check we were happy. We all ordered different items & everyone enjoyed everything. As always a great place to eat.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert L.13 days ago · 1 review

Great restaurant in true French Brasserie style couldn't resist the French onion soup, superb strong flavours, delicious, Then onto the Seafood Linguini....very garlicky, great prawns, mussels and squid. However, the piece de resistance was the creme caramel dessert. Wonderfully simple but oh so rich and creamy. It was without doubt the best ever and the intensity of the caramel sauce is unsurpassed. I like the complimentary filtered water in a very stylish flip top stone bottle and a very attentive waiter was quick to replenish it as we finished it off. This was a pre theatre dinner so we eat at 5.0pm with one eye on the clock, we need not have worried, an attentive staff looked after us very well and we moved through the three courses at just the right pace, My wife enjoyed Moules followed by belly pork and of course the creme caramel. Perfect and all for £18.95 {fixed price three course Prestige menu.) Don't miss Cote Brasserie in the Mailbox Birmingham for reasonably price food of excellent quality.

"Great"
5/6
Peter P.19 days ago · 1 review

Overall it was a very pleasant meal. I enjoyed the free cocktail French 75 - an interesting mix of flavours. I was a little disappointed that the veal steak was not available, but it's something I might try next time. I was impressed that the waitress, when I asked why it was called 'rose' in the "grilled rose veal t-bone steak" meant was able to come back and tell me. The mussels as a starter were just the right quantity (I thought there may have been too many) and I love the cream sauce that goes with them. The duck in the main course (a generous helping) was perfectly cooked with just the right amount of potato to go with it. It needed some vegetable accompaniment and I chose (perhaps unusually) the tomato because peas seem a little banal and I haven't enjoyed the beans much in the past. The spinach would have been another possibility. There were not that many diners in the restaurant so there was a slight lack of atmosphere, but it was a miserable day outside and that had probably kept people away.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Wherever I go in the U K I always find a Cote. The high standard of food, ambience,locations, service and cleanliness are upheld throughout the chain. I would say Cote is one of my favourite restaurants. I recently visited the Birmingham branch. It is situated in a perfect location on the Canal. The outside eating area has a backdrop of a vertical garden. As in all of the restaurants the interior definately has a great French bistro feel, so a great atmosphere as soon as you step in the door. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. Onto the food, The steak frites accompanied with a pat of garlic butter is served pink and very tasty. For dessert I would recommend the chocolate Mousse, best I've eaten anywhere in the world and I'm a seasoned traveller. All in all a great experience with excellent service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Another great experience, this time to mark my fiftieth birthday. We were a party of four and chose from the new All Day Prestige set menu. This comprised of 6 starters and 6 mains to chose from, something for everyone. I had English asparagus which was delightful followed by a 8oz rib eye cooked perfect to my spec. Two of the guests chose the calamari which is always great followed by the pork belly. The fourth guest didn't have a starter but chose the Breton chicken another sure hit. Three of us then had a dessert each from a choice of four. Two courses was £15.95 and three courses was £18.95 we all felt that this was excellent value for money and the service was excellent and friendly as per usual hence the reason I chose to celebrate my half century there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We visited as a party of 4 on Saturday 17 June 2017 for lunch. Booking in advance was really easy and the facility was extremely useful as my partner's mother is coeliac and ordering from the Gluten Free menu was essential. It was also my partner's birthday and the staff really made a fuss of him, surprising him with a Kir Royale as we were seated and followed by a candle in his Roquefort and a chorus of 'Happy Birthday'!! The staff service was excellent throughout the meal and the food was magnificent and very reasonably priced. I'm a fan of Cote in general, but this branch excelled itself and is my favourite. We will certainly be visiting again and a huge THANK YOU for making the day so very special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Lunch and good value. We were greeted by a very pleasant Lady who gave us a choice of seating. Service throughout the meal was very good. We chose from the lunch menu which was £11.50 for 2 courses or £13.50 for 3 courses. I had a risotto which was very nice with artichokes. One of my friends chose the chicken dish and the other plumped for a fish dish, we all agreed that it was both well presented and very tasty. One of us had a start and the other two had a pudding. The menu gave a selection of all three dishes and there were no complaints at all. This is one of the best restaurants I know for a really good lunch or dinner.