Reviews Côte Cobham

CobhamFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
855 Reviews
Côte Cobham Cobham image 1
Côte Cobham Cobham image 2
Côte Cobham Cobham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

855 Côte Cobham Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Cobham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Cobham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Cobham.

Excellent
5.2/6
855 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Des B.2 days ago · 1 review

Really excellent dining experience - would highly recommend to all

New"Excellent"
6/6
david b.5 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service and value for money. No complaints at all, We will definitely be back. Thank you very much, we shall recommend you to others

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sonny W.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely service grate stuff amazing food me and my partner always dine here and always will come back the wine is always perfect aswel look forward to dining again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea T.9 days ago · 1 review

Decided to try the cheaper menu. Excellent whitebait followed by steak frites. Really enjoyed my meal. My daughter had the chicken parfait followed by the haddock, both of which she recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Charlotte C.2 years ago · 1 review

We have always had mixed opinions on this restaurant but having not visited in over 18 months we decided to give it a try. We visited at 8pm on a Thursday and were pleased to find it busy, usually a good sign. We were on a reward members offer and had the free Sauvignon Blanc. It retails for £25, the wines here are £16-32 so we presumed this would be a decent wine, it wasn't. It was the most tasteless wine I had ever come across. Whilst we were deciding what to eat we ordered olives and bread, neither were particularly great in fact some of the olives were soft and soggy. I had the scallops to start and they were delicious. My friend had the calamari and they were tasteless apart from the crumb coating. For main I had the chicken wrapped in bacon from the specials menu. It had an odd taste to it but was edible nonetheless. My friend had a steak which came luke warm so the garlic butter wouldn't melt into it and the meat itself was tasteless. We had the ratatouille which was perfect as always, carrots which were raw and cold in the middle (I like my vegetables al dente but not raw). At no point were we asked if everything was ok with our food. The waitress would simply come and whisk the plates away once we were finished. Dessert was another non-event. I opted for the cheese and port, usually a safe bet, but like most of the food we had had that evening it was tasteless. I have never had tasteless cheese in any restaurant and would never expect a poor cheeseboard in a French restaurant. The port tasted weak, I wasn't impressed. I then tried to order a mint tea but was told they didn't have any but they could chop some fresh mint into hot water. I gave it a miss! They didn't have camomile either. So all in all, quite poor food in an area with an abundance of decent restaurants and very poor service yet you're charged 12% service charge. I wouldn't rush back.

"Good"
4/6
Clive N.a month ago · 1 review

We were a party of 4..we all had the set lunch 2 course menu. For my first course I chose Celeriac Soup which was hot and delicious. My second course 'Baked Camembert etc' was the worst food I have ever been presented with at Cote. The cheese was so overcooked that I could not pull it away from the paper casing. There was very little left once I had dislodged it from it's wrapping and the outer edge of the camembert was dry and hard. The dressing which was described as garlic, rosemary and honey tasted like balsamic vinegar. The baguette toast was cold, dry and hard as is it had been cooked the day before. The salad was a few stringy leaves that I could not chew through, got stuck in my throat and I could not swallow. It was revolting and a waste of money. The other three diners seemed happy with their choices and when we were asked if all was OK I just nodded politely as I did not want to cause a scene in front of our guests. I was slightly disappointed that having specifically requested a Banquette table in writing was told that none were available. One was apparently reserved but was still available when we left the restaurant 2 hours later. However the waiter was helpful and allowed us to have a Banquette table for 6 (even though we were a party of 4)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline C.2 years ago · 1 review

We received a warm and efficient welcome and were brought menus very quickly, but did not feel rushed into choosing our food. We asked for 2 glasses of Blanc de Blanc as an aperitif and these arrived quickly. When we chose our food it was brought without too much of a wait and was served to us by two very polite waiters. Both our starters and main courses were delicious. One of us (guilty!) had chocolate mousse for pud which was lovely. Could not fault our visit at all, which was a birthday lunch for me. This branch of Cote is only half an hour from home, parking is a two-minute walk from the restaurant so we will be back!

"Good"
4/6
Emily C S.2 years ago · 7 reviews

The restaurant is capable of putting out some excellent meals, and staff are usually on the ball, friendly, and well trained. The flaws come from a chronic habit of running out of multiple dishes on a weekend- both specials and menu staples- and sometimes a lack of coordination between staff which results in being able to see your meal being carried around but not having another server available to actually serve it. Sometimes they forget basics like the "complimentary water" but they do make up for this by being very accurate with food orders. Have never had a major mistake happen in 20 or so visits. It's the frequent issue with them running out of favourite dishes that disappoints- and also the inability to be flexible with cooking preferences for meats- it all comes out rather well done no matter what you request. I find that frustrating as well. All that aside, the food is tasty and the specials change frequently, nice wine menu, so we keep going back regularly.

"Good"
4/6
Tony T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Good in parts. Seemed strangely understaffed for a busy New Years Eve, waited 20 mins for menus and another 10 for drinks. Our waitress left at 9.30pm without explanation having changed out of her apron and into her coat in the restaurant area. The bread, olives and amuse bouche all arrived separately. The charcuterie starter which 2 of us shared was good but should really be billed as a sharing platter. The crab mayonnaise was delicious. All main courses - 2 seabass, 1 prawns and 1 steak, were all good, the steak should have been hotter but was rescued by the pepper sauce. We all had the crepe suzette, a disappointment as the pancake was pre-prepared and served cold with the liqueur lit and poured over it. Not really a flambe as described. Apart from this the quality of the ingredients of all the dishes was good, and the fixed price menu excellent value at just under £30.

"Great"
5/6
Malcolm C.2 months ago · 1 review

You can't beat the Cote breakfast for value-for-money and this was the case in our latest visit. But, our greeting could have been better (we felt like uninvited guests even though we had booked). The individual concerned made up for this with excellent service but there was a long delay before our breakfast arrived and it wasn't as hot as we wanted. It was a Sunday morning but it wasn't at all busy. The coffee was not hot enough either. These incidents were a shame because everything else was fine. It won't stop us going back but we might avoid this particular restaurant, we haven't experienced similar problems at the Guildford restaurant.