Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Covent Garden
Côte - St Martin's Lane
Côte - St Martin's Lane Reviews

Côte - St Martin's Lane

French, European

Dishes priced around£20

Photo of restaurant Côte - St Martin's Lane in Covent Garden, London
Côte - St Martin's Lane is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Côte - St Martin's Lane (4,779)

Read what people think about Côte - St Martin's Lane. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Côte - St Martin's Lane before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Côte - St Martin's Lane and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

4,779 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Average
62214
51649
4550
3223
290
153
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline T.16 days ago · 3 reviews

Great location for after or before a show in London! Choices on the menu are amazing & the food is always delicious 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea O.3 months ago · 36 reviews

Excellent service and lovely food. The atmosphere busy but not too loud

"Excellent"
6/6
Brooke F.8 months ago · 27 reviews

Again, we just love our nights at Côte St Martins, brilliant location, brilliant staff and brilliant food. We always book via Quandoo as there's never been a mix up, and the reservation happens virtually immediately, great if you're heading there at the last minute. Wonderful food as usual & great staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark E.8 months ago · 29 reviews

fantastic time and food at this restaurant. One of our favourite places to eat

"Very good"
5/6
Graham W.8 months ago · 18 reviews

Good venue for pre theatre meal. You know what you are going to get at Cote and this was as reliable as ever. The steak frites seemed a very popular opt

"Excellent"
6/6
Brooke F.8 months ago · 27 reviews

Again, another wonderful evening at Côte at St Martins. Lovely team as usual, and the food was really delicious. Can't wait to visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brooke F.8 months ago · 27 reviews

Côte is a firm favourite of ours, and this location is consistently brilliant - great staff (Kamal & Vivian) and wonderful food (steak frittes is by far the best in London). Always spot on ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgina E.8 months ago · 19 reviews

Fantastic food and ambience as usual. Very welcoming and attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.8 months ago · 61 reviews

Lovely pre theatre set menu and a free drink with a voucher called a Fleur de Rose, which was absolutely yummy! :)

"Very good"
5/6
Graham W.8 months ago · 18 reviews

Good pre theatre venue. Good range of dishes served promptly but without being rushed

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.8 months ago · 130 reviews

Great service. Lovely meal before going to the theatre. Nice atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre G.8 months ago · 19 reviews

This Cote is so very convenient for a pre (or post) theatre visit being in the heart of Theatreland. Also close to the delights of Covent Garden. The service was excellent as always. The atmosphere is buzzy with fast and efficient service. The food is always good whether chosen from the a la carte menu or the Prix Fixe selection. Will be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.9 months ago · 13 reviews

Fixed price menu was excellent. Good choice of dishes and excellent value. Perfect choice for pre theatre dining. Would highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Jan G.9 months ago · 9 reviews

Manager met us and escorted us to table of our choice even though we were hour early Gave us spritzers as in their adverts A good meal out!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bandi H.10 months ago · 21 reviews

delicious food, good service, great atmosphere. reasonably priced food and drink

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie B.10 months ago · 21 reviews

Delicious full breakfast, poached eggs were cooked perfectly. Staff were very accommodating. Large pot of tea. Quick service.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.10 months ago · 130 reviews

Great location for the Palace theatre. The food was very good and we had a nice offer with a complimentary cocktail

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.10 months ago · 61 reviews

Went ore concert last night with a friend and her boys for her birthday, I’ve been many many times but this was their first visit. .. a few hiccups with one of the orders but was handled so well, the staff are lovely the waitress made sure the issue was corrected and we were all treated to a free Kir Royale a discount on the dish that was incorrect and really made a fuss of! Thank you we really had a lovely meal. This is why I use cote so much even if something goes slightly wrong they still pull it out of the bag to make sure you have the best time 😍

"Very good"
5/6
Beth W.10 months ago · 50 reviews

Lovely setting.Tasty food and wine. Waiter polite and welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre G.a year ago · 19 reviews

This restaurant is so handy for theatreland. Always a changing menu with an extensive choice of French inspired dishes. The service is pleasant. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre G.a year ago · 19 reviews

A very pleasant welcome from Sophia and friendly and efficient service from Sylvia. The Prix Fixe menu is excellent value at two courses for £16.95 (an extra £4 for desert) and ideal for pre-theatre. We will return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Dinera year ago · 1 review

Highly recommend this restaurant - friendly staff, fabulous food, good value and fun atmosphere. 10/10.

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.a year ago · 166 reviews

Our dinner at St Martin's Lane was great. The food was very good. The service was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ros C.a year ago · 27 reviews

An excellent location for visiting the theatre. Staff are friendly and helpful, the food is of a very good quality and there is a great choice. The set price menu was not available as it was a Saturday but nonetheless it was reasonably priced and delicious. I will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgina E.a year ago · 19 reviews

Amazing as always. Food and ambiance excellent and very friendly staff. Would recommend a visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 130 reviews

Had a very nice time, food is excellent and the service very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.a year ago · 60 reviews

Nice buzzy and friendly restaurant. Great value pre theatre menu. Free glass Cremant for Delfont Macintosh ticket holders a very pleasant bonus!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.a year ago · 61 reviews

Lovely meal Pre theatre with a friend always reliable and great value

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 130 reviews

Great place to enjoy a very nice and relaxing lunch with friends.

"Good"
4/6
Norman L.a year ago · 5 reviews

A mixed visit. Our first time going a la carte at a Cote in a long time. A busy Saturday afternoon - no triple cooked chips with truffle oil available. Two of three of us wanted to try the galettes, however no galettes and no croque monsieurs available either. Found this a little suspicious; maybe one missing but not both? If I didn't know better, I would say it was an attempt to bolster revenue as they are about five pounds less than the other main courses. What we had was very good as usual but owuld be interesting to see if it happens again.

"Very good"
5/6
Jan G.a year ago · 9 reviews

Food came very quickly but sadly they no longer do triple cooked chips

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn S.a year ago · 3 reviews

A busy restaurant so waiting a bit longer than usual but food always good

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.a year ago · 61 reviews

Lovely meal as always first class service too new menu was very interesting x

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 130 reviews

Very nice meal before going to the theatre. We all had a lovely time

"Very good"
5/6
Manuel E.a year ago · 81 reviews

Friendly service and tasty breakfast. Good food, but the menu is now much smaller than it used to be.

"Very good"
5/6
Dr. Ian D.a year ago · 25 reviews

a great experience. warm welcome as we arrived. had a good choice of table. great menu choice and brilliant food. attentive and friendly staff but didn't interfere with us. thanks.

"Very good"
5/6
Jacqueline C.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Great location for theatre's food always good at this branch!

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart G.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Always good food and great service Although the pre theatre meal isn’t the good value that it used to be

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan B.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were polite, table was ready. Food delicious, no complaints. Excellent pre-theatre family meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre G.2 years ago · 19 reviews

A busy restaurant is the sign of a good restaurant which this is. In the heart of Theatreland so a great location for before or after a show. Pleasant and efficient service and terrific value with the Prix Fixe menu. We will return again soon.