Reviews Côte Glasgow

Glasgow CityFrench, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
1,364 Reviews
Côte Glasgow Glasgow image 1
Côte Glasgow Glasgow image 2
Côte Glasgow Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,364 Côte Glasgow Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Glasgow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Glasgow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Glasgow.

Wonderful
5.5/6
1,364 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Guillaume P.8 hours ago · 1 review

As a food lover from France, I recommend this place. The food was authentic, delicious. Nice and relaxed ambiance. Good service with smiley waiters. Good value for money.

New"Excellent"
6/6
una b.2 days ago · 1 review

It is always a treat to have a meal at Cote. Staff are friendly and helpful and the food is delicious. I know that if I bring a guest they will be delighted as well. Also have visited Cote in Harrogate and Edinburgh.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Martin S.2 days ago · 2 reviews

We have never been disappointed at Cote. Excellent food, good service from pleasant staff. While the main menu stays fairly constant the monthly specials always have something interesting to add variety.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian M.4 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food from the Prestige menu washed down with a nice bottle of chilled white wine. Staff very friendly and attentive. A great venue to catch up with good friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.4 months ago · 1 review

This was my 2nd visit but my friend's first time and they weren't disappointed. What did we like? Let's start with the booking process which was simple but the option of prebooking course made everything even easier. I did call ahead as one of our party has limited mobility and Claire was awesome in giving us the perfect table (Booth)for access and near the accessible loo. That was so appreciated by all of us. The food was delicious and of the highest quality. All courses arrived at a great pace and nothing was rushed. The staff: What a great team of people. The restaurant was heaving with Christmas revellers (like us) but nothing was a bother, lots of attention and awesome service which was reflected is us increasing the 12% optional tip by an extra tenner. Worth every penny. What could have improved the evening? A wider bar offering for sure. The wine selection is superb and not lacking however we'd have spent more money had there been more options on liqueurs, gins, malts and even soft drinks. This criticism is minor as this shortfall did not impact on our enjoyment. Thank you Team Côte Brasserie for affording us your wonderful hospitality and ensuring we had an awesome evening. We hope to see you all soon. Helen C Mitchell

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.2 years ago · 1 review

I don't usually spend the time to write these sorts of review, but after eating there tonight, I thought I would share my thoughts...Forget the nonsense talk about 'restaurant chains' being cookie cutter-style food factories as they evidently can be excellent - it's all about the staff and care of the food they are serving. In Glasgow, they certainly understand that and provide what only can be described as an unexpected 10/10 experience. You can see they are a team from front of house through to the kitchen and importantly making a real effort with you from the moment you walk through the door...and all the staff are enjoying delivering a professional yet unfussy table service. Well done - great value for money...I was looking to add a service tip, but realised it was already in there! Overall an honest straight forward menu, not trying too hard, perhaps under promising at first glance but certainly over delivering. Wine list is sensible and fair with accessible wine for all, without fleecing you. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Linda B.2 years ago · 1 review

My sisters and I enjoyed a lovely early pre theatre meal at Cote. This was our first visit and will not be the last. When the staff realised it was my birthday they brought over a complimentary glass of Prosecco to me. We all ordered different starters and mains and all of the food was of excellent quality and lovely flavours. There was a lovely selection on the small early bird menu, including two types of chicken dish. At this point the only small mar on proceedings was when the Chicken main I had ordered, unfortunately came as the other chicken main dish. The staff could not have dealt with this in a more professional way than they did. The manager came over immediately, apologised and offered to change. As we were very tight for time, I declined and ate the dish presented which was lovely. However she still brought along the chicken dish I had first ordered, that we may all taste it. " Have a picnic" she said. In addition she did not charge for any of the food which I ate. I can honestly say I have rarely experienced such service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marlyn O.2 years ago · 1 review

Cote Brasserie was excellent as always. The food was of a high standard and such good value for money. The three of us had all different starters, mains and desserts and they were all delicious. I had the couscous which was very tasty with just the right hint of spices for flavour. My son had the steak which was perfectly tender as was the chicken dish which my daughter had. The iced berries and white chocolate sauce was memorable as was the creme caramel that my son had. The chocolate mousse was light and melted in your mouth. All in all a very good meal.will definitely return to try their new menu. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. There is always a good atmosphere and you are not rushed.

"Great"
5/6
Isabel M.a year ago · 3 reviews

I have been regularly to Cote in Glasgow ever since it opened and have never been disappointed. Last night I booked a table for my birthday party for four although one other guest turned up making our table five. What I really appreciate in Cote is that everyone is served at once, so there is no 'go ahead, don't let your meal get cold'. Last night one of my guests had to wait almost ten minutes for his main course and when it did arrive it smelt really odd. We returned it and the manageress agreed it was 'off and offered him something else. As everyone else had finished their main course he declined. I know there are occasions when thing's don't go right and this one incident won't stop me going back. A bottle of prosecco and my guest's meal was deducted from the bill and I do appreciate this gesture

"Excellent"
6/6
A Q.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Staff were very helpful as a member of our group had forgotten their glasses and a waitress/ manager kindly found my friend a pair to read the menu with. Also the same girl helped me claim my free bottle of wine that I had forgotten to fill in at home. All four of us enjoyed our meals. The starters of prawns and french onion soup all tasty and well cooked. Two of us chose the fish from the smaller plate selection as mains and they were suffient for a main course and well cooked with a nice dressing. The pork belly was well cooked and accompanied by dauphonise potatoes. The haddock was well cooked and tasty. The only negative comment was there was no draft beer.