Reviews Denise's

HolbornFrench, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
46 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63151
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/62753
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

46 Denise's Reviews

Read reviews about Denise's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Denise's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Denise's.

Wonderful
5.5/6
46 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Laura F.a month ago · 1 review

I go to Denise’s every time I’m In London. I’ve been going for years. Always greeted by a friendly staff and never have had s bad meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Valery L.2 months ago · 1 review

A very pleasant French restaurant. Me and my cousin felt like we were on a small trip to France :) we had a number of dishes and all of them were magnificent. Definitely worth the money, will be back here again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hassan A.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great restaurant and service. We started going to this restaurant late last year. We have been there several times since then. The food is consistently well prepared and presented. Our waiter, Tony, has been very attentive. Will certainly recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt P.3 months ago · 1 review

We love going here as it's amazing food and we've always enjoyed the food The staff are very friendly and polite good value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Carolyn W.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first time visiting Denise's resturant and unfortunately I was a little dissapointed. We were shown to a table that still had someone's belongings left on the seat, my wine glass was dirty and I could have done with a new menu as mine was badly damaged so was difficult to read. The starter was a very good portion and pleasant and I enjoyed my main meal, that was very nice, the dessert however wasnt great and expensive for what it was. I probably would return but maybe I would try an evening service and perhaps skip the pud!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brett M.a year ago · 1 review

My wife & I hade a very nice pre-theatre meal at this French Bistro in Bloomsbury area of London minutes walk from Holborn Station and within 20 minutes walk of Prince Edward Theatre were we had tickets to see Aladdin. I had a beautifully cooked medium rare fillet steak with au poivre sauce and then a crepe flambéed at the table with loads of Grand-marnier liqueuer, whilst my wife had sole fillets and a then a rich chocolate mousse, sat in a lovely table for 2 by the front window. Looking to go back next time in London for the theatre and would have tried the frogs legs starter had we not arrived a little late after having problems with our Uber taxi collection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah P.a year ago · 1 review

Steve and I went to Denise's last night on Tastecard, the food was delicious, and the service very good, what a lovely cosy restaurant, we will definitely go back, the only criticism we have is that it doesn't do the restaurant justice the décor outside , it look more like a café than a French dining place!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara D.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely adorable people run Denise's. You could not find kinder staff. We only had goats cheese salad as it was a warm day but being curious I looked in other people's plates and it was all looking delicious. GO and try it. Barbara (14th August 2017)

"Great"
5/6
alastair d.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Denise's treated us very well. We had a corner table as requested and all those in the party enjoyed the food, especially the veal dishes. As it was early afternoon, the restaurant was quiet. As we had not seen one another for many years, we appreciated not being hassled by the staff as we chatted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan P.6 months ago · 2 reviews

A good welcome was provided and we were led to our table. Menus (rather tatty card board ) were provided. Ordered. Waiter returned with our bottle of wine saying he thought it felt too warm, it was, we chose something else, tasted very poor and unhestitantlky changed for a different choice. So, a bad situation handled well by a good waiter. Food came along and all very good, particularly the calves' liver. No room for dessert, just had coffee. All very pleasant.