Reviews Fancy Crab

MaryleboneFish, Seafood
Excellent
5.0/6
368 Reviews
Fancy Crab London image 1
Fancy Crab London image 2
Fancy Crab London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

368 Fancy Crab Reviews

Read reviews about Fancy Crab here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fancy Crab. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fancy Crab.

Excellent
5.0/6
368 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mike F.6 hours ago 1 review

Excellent all round. Great food and Prosecco, plus wonderful service from very friendly staff. We would definitely go again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Arlette O.10 hours ago 1 review

The food was absolutely great, the atmosphere was nice and the special cocktails were terrific 馃憤 we will be going back soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
Goda M.12 hours ago 1 review

Good customer service, amazing food and stunning environment! I really enjoyed celebrating my birthday in this restaurant!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Young H.2 days ago 1 review

The seafood platter was amazing! And the staffs were kind! 5/5 i recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carly T.8 months ago 1 review

Decided to go to fancy crab for my birthday because of the reviews I had not only seen online but because of the menu and the open kitchen. I made a reservation 3 weeks ago and I had quite a few requests. My mum has breast cancer so I had to make sure we were on a table that was perfect for her to sit on because of how uncomfortable she is 99% of the time and fancy crab did just that. We were running 15 minutes late due to trying to organise my parents in their late 60's and have no sense of time and Fancy Crab were so accommodating and completely understood why we were late. The waitress was friendly and kept coming unto our table all night to make sure we were all ok. The food was OUTSTANDING, because it was my birthday we decided to go all out and order a lot of things, we ordered tuna tartare, 8 oysters, scallop ceviche, soft shell crab, clams and cockles and the deluxe platter. I honestly couldn't fault anything but the best part of the meal was definitely the soft shell crab. After having one too many cocktails ( I recommend asking the waiter on what cocktail to decide on because they really know what they are talking about) the waitress brought out a cake and sang Happy Birthday to me. I want to thank Fancy Crab for making my Birthday the best one yet and the waitress with the short black bob for being fantastic and really looking after us especially my mum. I will be back again without a doubt.

"Great"
5/6
Seniz M.a year ago 2 reviews

The restaurant is within walking distance from bond street station so it's very practical to get to. The decor is very calm and I loved the beautiful crab themed paintings on the wall. We were sat just in front of the kitchen where crab legs are beautifully displayed and you can see the food being prepared. The tables in here are the ever so famous marble look which is perfect for catching those beautiful instagram shots. Service was good but there were only 4 other customers in the restaurant when I was there, I cannot speak for how it would be at a later time. I would suggest that the waiter not push you to buy a crabs leg. It isn't filling and I specifically asked for something filling. I had to ask for the lunch menu which should've been given with the regular menu. I chose the crab bites which are basically a posh prawn cracker with crab and mayo filling. However it tasted INCREDIBLE, I couldn't get enough of the flavours, especially when I bit into the coriander leaf. We then ordered 4 of each of the fresh oysters which were beautifully presented and tasted extremely fresh and delicious. I then ordered the soft shell crab from the lunch menu and the pairing and flavour was a very unique one. I'd say you need an acquired taste for zesty flavours and definitely be someone who enjoys Kimchi. The soft shell crab also had a funny taste in the head but I still ate it as I was hungry. Unfortunately for my cousin she did not enjoy the dish and couldn't eat it. She was compensated with 2 free desserts in the end which was kind. Drinks are quite expensive for those of you that drink. Expect to pay more for your drink than some items off the menu. Overall it was a hit and miss with my visit but I'd definitely visit again to try the crabs legs.

"Good"
4/6
Nhan L.5 months ago 1 review

We ordered the premium platter but overlook the list of seafood on the actual platter itself with two additional starters. We were quite surprised when we received the platter, there weren't any crabs on the platter. We just assumed with the restaurant being called Fancy Crabs, all the seafood platters would have crabs (but on the menu it does state everything but crabs). For improvements to the menu, we suggest being able to add crabs to the seafood platters would be nice. Also, we felt the platter could be filled a bit more mussels & clams to make it feel more like a premium platter. There's no doubt the seafood tastes really fresh especially the oysters (2 oyster in a premium platter between two person isn't enough really). We left the restaurant feeling slightly disappointed & half full. Our bill totalled to around 拢70 inc.tips. (not cheap but seafood is never cheap). We won't be in any hurry to come back since there are many restaurants in London that offers just a bit more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa C.2 months ago 4 reviews

This was my second visit to Fancy Crab, within the space of two weeks. This time I bought my Other half and daughter. We both had the crab Benedict which was delicious. I also love the flexibility of which menu one can choose from i.e the whole party doesn't have to dine from the same menu. Only fault is, I wish the children's menu had a couple more options - like a chicken one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette D.a year ago 1 review

What a fabulous experience dining at this restaurant where I took my mum for an early Mother's Day evening meal after watching a show. The staff were so friendly (and funny) upon us entering and remained respectfully jovial throughout our meal. A lovely team working together. The food was outstanding and our server recommended what he thought my mum would like and what I would like. We went with his recommendation and my crab leg and shoulder was sweet, succulent, minus any shell and had already been removed from the shell but put back in for presentation. It couldn't have been easier to eat!! Mum had the crab curry which was creamy and plentiful. I have put pics of the restaurant on Facebook and can't wait to get my other friends there to dine. 10/10 Outstanding!

"Good"
4/6
Chung H.9 months ago 1 review

We visited on a midweek evening. We had the crab bites to start (excellent). Plenty of crab on the crackers. Crackers were deliciously light. We ordered the legs and claws (on ice) for our main. The crab meat was really succulent and (although some people have commented that it is too salty) it tasted perfectly of the sea. The accompaniment of sauces were ok (favourite being the mango). A side order of chips came with our main. Dessert, we had the chocolate fondant (the salted caramel ice cream was excellent) and the crab cheesecake. There鈥檚 no crab in it (but we were only told that after it had arrived). It was ok - nuts instead of a biscuit base. The restaurant is well spaced out. There was adequate waiting staff. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Service after the mains was too slow. Prior it had been good. Worth a return visit but careful what you order as it may not necessarily be enough!