Reviews Five Rivers

Town CentreIndian, Asian, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
171 Reviews
Five Rivers Royal Leamington Spa image 1
Five Rivers Royal Leamington Spa image 2
Five Rivers Royal Leamington Spa image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

171 Five Rivers Reviews

Read reviews about Five Rivers here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Five Rivers. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Five Rivers.

Excellent
5.0/6
171 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
John S.6 days ago · 1 review

Sat us by the door very cool draft still enjoyed the meal

New"Excellent"
6/6
Derek S.12 days ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and generous the staff were friendly helpful efficient and very well turned out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie P.24 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food !! Good service !! Love it’s !!! X

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline R.a month ago · 1 review

Always lovely food service and can never wait til next visit .

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne B.a year ago · 1 review

From the outside the restaurant looks like something I would pass on, the kerb appeal is not very good. However step inside and it's pleasantly pleasing, nice comfortable arrangement with nice decor, tables are set for a fi e dinning experience and the food is fabulous. We had a mixed plate starter consisting of popodom, and chutney shis kabab, onion bhaji, Masala fish, chicken tikka and a delicate paty (which I do not know the name of). Followed by a curry myself I chose the lamb bhuna which was tender and the tasty sauce was thick ( can't stand it when the sauce is like coloured water). The o The person's in the party chose fish curry (the best option we all agreed light and fragrant perfect after a large starter and for the lunchtime period which we dined), butter chicken ( absolutely delicious and tender chunk of meat filled the dish), and chicken tikka masala (this tasted similar to the butter chicken wasn't so tikka as we are use to but still very nice). It was nice the the sauce was think and the Nan breads were a real nice accompaniment to the rice as to ensure you scooped up the tastey curry sauce. Desert was also included in the lunchtime deal spiced carrot and vanilla ice cream ( the ice cream is one of the best we have tasted and the spiced carrot cake was like a cookie dough really suited the ice cream and something most of the party thought they wouldn't like but their wasn't any left on the plates! Service is kept at a good pace, although their was only five other tables vacated at the time we dinned, the restaurant can serve around 30 tables The toilets are clean, tiles from top to bottom and fully functioning, they are a little bit cold visiting them down a flight of stair to the basement, i don't know if they have a wheelchair accessible facility upstairs so would need to check that out before bringing my friend who relies on the use of her wheelchair. Service was ok, a bit robotic and flat, our waiter tried to crack a joke or two which we didn't find very funny. One of the waiters did whisk away our popodom plates very quickly and we were surprised as we were still using them, causing my husband to drop his food on his clothes, no appologies or offer to provide a cloth to wipe it off which was a shame. If the service was spot on and the outside was more appealing, with a lunch time promotion board outside would bring in a full lunchtime period service, as the food is excellent and the lunchtime 4 courses was excellent value. I would say this restaurant would be excellent for a evening meal to, it is cosy and warm in the restaurant and offers a modern twist to Bengali foods. Absolutely delicious food and beautiful internal design. Would definitely go back again and would recommend to other people.

"Great"
5/6
Paul W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Five Rivers curries are very varied, with something on offer for every taste, from the very mild to the very hot, for those who like meat and those who don't, for those who crave fruity sweetness to those who prefer a drier texture and taste. They didn't bat an eyelid about proving jeera rice, even though it wasn't advertised on the menu. Good lighting, shame about the dodgy music!

"Excellent"
6/6
Setsuko W.2 years ago · 1 review

We really like Five Rivers. The food is excellent and plentiful. The service is also very good. The restaurant is superbly decorated with wood panelling and the outlook over the street from the large windows at the front adds another dimension. Prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Jan G.6 months ago · 1 review

Overall very good. Bit noisy but in a full restaurant inc a birthday party that’s to be expected and sitting away from main hubbub didn’t detract from the experience. No sauces or salad with mixed platter starters: had to request the raita etc to be provided. Bit mean with king prawns in main dish ( only 4). Made all the worse by the dish ( king prawn gassi) being so tasty. Overall standard of food very good and a pretty good evening all round. Hadn’t been their for some years but will visit again soon .

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Our meal was a birthday present Groupon for a lunch time buffet. This was the first time EVER that we were not presented with a menu but had to have what was on offer which was kept a guarded secret. We didn't know what we were going to get which was very odd. However, the restaurant was lovely and the food very good. We shall be going back as we like eating at lunchtime rather than in the evening. So that in itself is a recommendation.

"Excellent"
6/6
George T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, Excellent service, Excellent price. Very much value for money, pleasant staff, nice surroundings, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Five Rivers. Lunchtime curry, this is as good as it gets !