Reviews Gumbo

West EndAmerican££££
Excellent
5.4/6
54 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Life Glasgow

City Centre
5.2/634
Life Glasgow

Chiquito Glasgow Fort

Bargeddie
3.0/62
Chiquito Glasgow Fort

54 Gumbo Reviews

Read reviews about Gumbo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gumbo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gumbo.

Excellent
5.4/6
54 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Martyn G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Always a great night. Can’t wait to see you after the refurb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great staff and service, nice relaxed surroundings, great food, good value for money, good cocktail menu. First time at Bar Gumbo will definatley be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martyn G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Always a great night. Great food great staff will be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
caroline r.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic Food & Plenty Of It, Staff Very Friendly & Very Attentive,They Helped Make It A Very Enjoyable Night, Lovely Atmosphere, Good Music ,Will Definitely Be Back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Gumbo was just fantastic, from the 60's music & great atmosphere. Ordered deep fried veg & pickles to share as a starter - very different & delicious! Then onto the mains - l had shrimp Gumbo - which was a sensation for my taste buds - the sweet dough bread was a perfect contrast to the spicy Gumbo! My partner had steak & chips, & he loved it! ♡

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey L.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, service first class. Plenty of drinks to choose from. Waiting staff very attentive and helpful. Excellent value for money. Will defo be making a return visit soon. Job well done team Gumbo

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven C.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was great, food was AMAZING. Had a great time. Downside was the fact that the booking I made through Quandoo was not on their books when I arrived there. They had no record of it at all. Luckily they were not too busy and we got a table anyway but beware booking with Quandoo. I would advise phoning the place direct to make sure you get your table booked.

"Great"
5/6
Ewa K.2 years ago · 1 review

Great ribs, amazing cocktail (aviator). Fish and chips were very good, Gumbo was okay. The Mac and cheese side was huge and yummy. All the portions were very generous and the place had a good atmosphere. Will definetly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gael G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent atmosphere and amazing food. I would definately recommend Gumbo for food and a night out. Been here a few times and the staff have always been so friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
frank g.2 years ago · 1 review

I've eaten here before. the steak is delicious. Just don't shake any hot sauce on your Jaleno's by accident. I almost needed the fire brigade! Catch Damian on the floor as your server if you are lucky. Very friendly guy, who has an answer for everything. Will not hesitate in returning here... great food, great service.