Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Notting Hill
Hafez
Hafez Reviews

Hafez

Persian/Iranian, Arabic, Middle Eastern

Dishes priced around£19

Photo of restaurant Hafez in Notting Hill, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hafez (51)

Read what people think about Hafez. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hafez before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hafez and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

51 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
641
54
41
31
21
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lee W.4 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service. This place is a hidden gem

New"Awful"
1/6
Kant L.12 days ago · 1 review

i got very sick the evening after eating at your place I suspect food poisoning

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.13 days ago · 7 reviews

We all had such a good dinner. All of the food was great so it was enjoyed by everyone.

"Good"
4/6
Heather M.15 days ago · 1 review

Cute and cozy restaurant. My food(lamb) needed some more seasoning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Farah D.18 days ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, absolutely unreal. Highly recommend. Quick service and generous portions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.21 days ago · 7 reviews

Always good food and service at Hafez. Good prices and tasty food. Really enjoy

"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.21 days ago · 7 reviews

Always good food and service at Hafez. Good prices and tasty food. Look forward to the next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.21 days ago · 7 reviews

Always good food and service at Hafez. Good prices and tasty food. Recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.21 days ago · 7 reviews

Fantastic food and great restaurant to go to. Always enjoy the experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.21 days ago · 7 reviews

Always good food and service at Hafez. Good prices and tasty food. So good

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer O.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent Food, fresh and full of quality flavours - thank you very much! Very welcoming and accommodated my booking request, so polite when I rang to advise of running behind time. Wait staff were excellent and provided very good recommendations. Nice touch of humour and genuineness :) Very reasonably priced. Thank you for all of the above, I shall be back with more friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie B.a month ago · 7 reviews

Great food as always. Good prices and service. Worth going to

"Excellent"
6/6
Filip N.3 months ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable dinner for four people! Nice and cozy restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve S.3 months ago · 1 review

Superb food, great service and excellent value. Couldn't fault Hafez!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana R.3 months ago · 1 review

It was amazing! I really loved it. The atmosphere and the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nabeel J.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, great vibe, great decor, great night

"Very good"
5/6
Miranda M.5 months ago · 1 review

The food, atmosphere, and staff were all wonderful! Our group of 5 and the baby had an amazing time! Thank you very much!

"Excellent"
6/6
Esmail A.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, perfectly cooked, beautifully presented in a great atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Gianluca N.2 years ago · 1 review

Tutto perfetto! Volevo provare una nuova cucina e ho trovato ciò che cercavo. Rimasto favorevolmente sorpreso.

"Excellent"
6/6
Saam Benjamin M.3 years ago · 21 reviews

Very good food and authentic Iranian experience that won’t disappoint you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tabasom H.3 years ago · 1 review

It’s nice place and nice staff lovely food thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Ahmad Z.3 years ago · 3 reviews

amazing atmosphere spectacular place for meetings I loved the beer

"Excellent"
6/6
Nhat Quang T.4 years ago · 1 review

An authentic Persian place with a hearty service and meals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nejla K.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food great service Smiles all round Thank you Hafez

"Excellent"
6/6
Riham R.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant service, great food, excellent design! Will definitely visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hamid H.4 years ago · 1 review

Great.unbeliavable.good food.nice persons.every thing it was excellent.nushe jan.very good place

"Very good"
5/6
Nick W.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food . Convivial atmosphere good service - recommended !

"Excellent"
6/6
Nav K.4 years ago · 1 review

Hafez, what a place. This is not just any restaurant. My family have been going there for years and it’s built it’s reputation on its family friendly feel and wonderful decor. It’s a must visit for lovers of Persian cuisine.

"Awful"
1/6
Asim R.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Terrible. Average food and poor service. Never again as so many other better options in London.

"Very good"
5/6
Tommy R.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Molto rumore xche’ c’era una grande unica tavolata accanto. Il personale fantastico molto gentile e disponibile. Il servizio ottimo e veloce. Il cibo buonissimo con tanto di zafferano. Assolutamente ci ritorniamo presto appena troviamo posto!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hosein A.4 years ago · 12 reviews

Delicious food in a very nice surroundings. The food was served hot and the waiters were very friendly. Our day out was well complemented by eating late lunch at this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda M.4 years ago · 1 review

Best persian food ... Family run ... perfect 👌 Thank you Hafez

"Excellent"
6/6
maryam a.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great customer service will come again for sure

"Awful"
1/6
Mohamed A.4 years ago · 1 review

Thanks a lot for the quality of the food and prices

"Excellent"
6/6
Saam Benjamin M.4 years ago · 21 reviews

Persian cuisine, especially at Hafez, is awesome! Perfectly grilled meat and nice stews. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back ASAP!

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food very nicr atmosphere lovely people working there. What a gem, will definitely be back!

"Average"
3/6
Mohammed A.4 years ago · 2 reviews

I have been there several times all of which I had a good experience with the food and its quality; however this time, the food wasn’t up to ‘their regular’ standard. We took Sultani, the meat was dry and over cooked!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shahrzad T.4 years ago · 1 review

As always my children and I throughly enjoyed our experience at Hafez. Hafez consistently is excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Saam Benjamin M.4 years ago · 21 reviews

Good food and good atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay at Hafez

"Excellent"
6/6
INDIA C.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic evening and great food. We will be back x