Reviews Hamgipak - Parsons Green

FulhamKorean, Asian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
101 Reviews
Hamgipak - Parsons Green London image 1
Hamgipak - Parsons Green London image 2
Hamgipak - Parsons Green London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

101 Hamgipak - Parsons Green Reviews

Read reviews about Hamgipak - Parsons Green here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hamgipak - Parsons Green. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hamgipak - Parsons Green.

Excellent
5.4/6
101 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Karan R.2 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food, fresh ingredients, friendly service, great value, for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheshta S.3 months ago · 1 review

The food is so delicious and a really good bbq experience. The waiting service was great - it’s a small restaurant so only 2 waiters for the whole restaurant but they handled the crowd very well. Overall - great experience, highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ling T.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Our favourite local restaurant! Delicious food, friendly service and good value. Would definitely recommend it. If you have time, try the BBQ at the table. The spicy pork is very tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica C.7 months ago · 1 review

We were welcomed very warmly, the food was very good and the waiting was short and we were served quickly. It was a really good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ugne S.a year ago · 1 review

My friend and I had a lovely dinner at Hamgipak, atmosthere is cosy and modern, all the staff are pleasant and very helpful. We got suggestions and explanations about everything we asked. The lady, dark skinned, lovely smile, who was serving us was very profesional. We had a couple of starters and table BBQ, with which we got help and lessons on "how to" from both our server and another male member of staff. I have been to several Korean places but none of them had such an atentive people looking after us. Food was delicious and my friend, who tried Korean food for the first time, was really impresed (especially about soju!), so we are coming back for sure!

"Great"
5/6
Jin H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great dinner recently. We're from SF Bay Area. We had BBQ rib eye steak which comes unmarinated. You dip in in special sauce and eat it in a salad wrap. The meat quality was great. We also had the BBQ spicy 3-layer pork which was also very good. The cook trims most of the fat off also. Get the lettuce wrap and the salad combo to go with your BBQ. We orders the kimchi selection. Most were good but the radish kimchee was mushy, too ripe. The pajeon was ok and had some squid in it. We could have skipped it. Overall, a good experience for our last dinner in London. I think this is one of the better Korean restaurants in this area.

"Good"
4/6
Joanna J.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is nice. It only has a few tables and on the night we went there were only 2 waitresses. Service was super slow. We waited for a while before the waitress finally took our order. Which normally wouldn't be a problem because all the Korean restsurants that we've been to will lay out a ton of Banh Chan (small bowls of pickled vegetables and side dishes) that we can pick at. That was not the case. If you wanted that, you would have to pay extra for it. Not what we were expecting. The food was good, small portions. Also, they didn't come with rice. We had to order that separately. We ended up ordering an extra dish because we were still hungry. If you want an authentic Korean experience try another where you don't have to order everything separately.

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I love it here. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the food is delicious. There is nothing on the menu that I wouldn't eat again in a heartbeat. I don't normally like chicken wings but theirs are so good, crisp and sweet that I ate six. Decor is modern and stylish and though I wouldn't usually comment on facilities I am moved to say that they are the best I have seen for a restaurant of this size.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, polite and helpful staff. Top tip - this is a very popular place, so book in advance. We saw a good few walk-ins get turned away because they were booked up. And no wonder why... We had dumplings and mixed kimchi to start, then bulgogi for the main. Fantastic! The Korean beer is a great accompaniment. We will be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Koo C.9 months ago · 1 review

My favourite Korean restaurant, really authentic - and coming from a Korean who grew up eating this. The best dish, and the one I keep ordering every time I eat here is the seafood stew (SoonDooBoo Jigae). My son also orders from here on a weekly basis. None of the fusion BS here, nor adaptations for Western taste. It's the real deal.