Reviews Isolabella

HolbornItalian, Asian, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
199 Reviews
Isolabella London image 1
Isolabella London image 2
Isolabella London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

199 Isolabella Reviews

Read reviews about Isolabella here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Isolabella. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Isolabella.

Excellent
5.3/6
199 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn R.a month ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food and great service. We had a few drinks, starters, mains and desserts and thought it was all very reasonably priced as well. Would definitely come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin R.3 months ago · 1 review

The food and wine menus are both excellent, offering a wide choice. The food itself was well presented and a delight to eat, and the service prompt and unobtrusive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.3 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely wonderful evening- with friendly staff, delicious food & a very warm welcome. Our two young children ate every bit of their dinner. We can’t recommend this place enough, only sad that it’s so far from where we live!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger M.4 months ago · 1 review

Very helpful and friendly - great food. We were a little late arriving but table was reserved for us and nothing was too much trouble.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 4 reviews

We have been to Isolabella a few times before and last night's trip on a hot evening was as excellent as ever. We arrived at a busy time and got a table which, at first, looked as though it might be in a dark back room but turned out to be under a lovely, open roof light so a cool breeze made the atmosphere excellent. They are almost always busy and so the noise was just right to allow private chat without having to strain to hear. The waiting staff are pleasant and not at all stuffy. We stuck to almost an formulaically Italian meal of starters of livers and mozzarella balls; mains of alio, olio e peperoncino and spaghetti bolognese; desserts limoncello ice cream and aranza caramallate; wine their slightly more expensive chianti. An almost corny selection by us but we have tried everything else previously and it was excellent! Recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Liz T.a year ago · 1 review

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time at the Isolabella restaurant on Saturday 12th. The food was good with generous portions and the wine list included some really lovely wines. The service was excellent and even though one member of our party had to come 30 minutes late, we were gracefully told it wasn't a problem. The restaurant was full and obviously very popular. There was a warm and friendly ambience. This is the second time I have visited this restaurant and will certainly do so again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.a year ago · 1 review

After moving away from the Holborn area 5 years ago we returned to Holborn in the summer and ensured we booked our Christmas dinner again with Isolabella. I am so please to confirm that every one of our party of 12 had a excellent evening and the service and food was as good, if not better than 5 years ago. Thank you, Happy Christmas and see you soon in 2018.

"Good"
4/6
Vivien S.a year ago · 1 review

The first time we visited this restaurant was a few years ago and we were the only people in, on a Friday night! So we booked a table rather tongue in cheek. But very glad we did. On the first Friday night in December it was heaving, with two birthday parties happening. I ordered the cold roast veg starter which was OK but a bit bland. There were no individual pepper mills and we were served with the minimal amount... Next was a butterfly chicken breast in a creamy mushroom sauce with mash. The mash was wet and sloppy, whereas the chicken was burnt, bitter and hard on one side. That side was put down onto the plate so it wasn't immediately apparent. We were not offered any parmesan cheese, tho' noticing that it was ready grated and served with a teaspoon, I wasn't too disappointed! Had to ask a couple of times for some tap water to accompany an expensive bottle of Italian white wine. All in all an expensive average experience. Expected more, following our previous visit, but we learned that the restaurant is under different management...

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina M.a year ago · 1 review

Isolabella is a very welcoming restaurant with an exemplary service. The food is excellent, but for my opinion the restaurant is very comfortable where it is possible to enjoy the company of your fellow diners without feeling pressurized to leave or constant background music.

"Good"
4/6
Diane C.10 months ago · 1 review

I visited with a group of friends. We had some mixed starters - Deep Fried Mozarella, Calamari and Garlic Pizza Bread, all of which were lovely. We each had a main course - Raviola (good), Liver (good), Spaghetti Carbonara (good), Mixed Seafood Linguini (good) and Chicken and Broccoli Penne, which was the only dish that did not live up to expectation, the dinner was cubed, tasteless and appeared to be mass produced and possibly pre-frozen, it was a very dry dish and whilst described as having chilli, none was apparent in the dish, which made it all a bit tasteless. That said, this is a lovely restaurant, with good service and I would definitely return.