Reviews Istanbul Turkish Restaurant

Rowley RegisTurkish££££
Excellent
5.4/6
176 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cappadocia

Jewellery Quarter
5.0/626
Cappadocia

Istanbul Restaurant - Birmingham

Handsworth
5.3/613
Istanbul Restaurant - Birmingham

176 Istanbul Turkish Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Istanbul Turkish Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Istanbul Turkish Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Istanbul Turkish Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
176 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa M C.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food amazing services really good wine the staff are very attentive and friendly I love the atmosphere we really enjoyed the experience I would recomen it

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan G.8 months ago · 1 review

We went to the Istanbul restaurant for our last family meal together before our daughter went back to University, so we wanted to go to a special place & the Istanbul was that special place. Straight away we were warmly welcomed, all the staff were lovely & very efficient. We had excellent meals, cooked to perfection & beautifully seasoned. The ambiance was very good too, with the Turkish music & beautiful paintings & lights, I felt I was experiencing a little bit of Turkey. A great meal & evening. We would fully recommend & will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam L.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely fresh food good value for money had a lovely time service was second to none. Attentive hosts atmosphere very good nothing to much trouble

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.8 months ago · 10 reviews

As always the Istanbul delivered great food. We had a great evening with friends who hadn't been before and they thoroughly enjoyed the good too. The menu is extensive with an open kitchen to see your Turkish meal being cooked. The food is Devine. Well done to all at the Istanbul

"Great"
5/6
Lynn S.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to the Istanbul. We booked early at 6.00 as we had two children in our party. We were the first diners in but it soon filled up. We were warmly greeted and seated. The menu is extensive so we found it hard to make our choices. There is a children's menu too. The food was excellent, well cooked and delicious, and the portions, including the children's, were generous. The staff were attentive however we did have to wait a quite a while between the starter and main course but that wasn't a problem as we weren't in any hurry. I will recommend the Istanbul to family and friends and we will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josie K.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of 8, aged from 5 to 65. The service was excellent. The atmosphere is relaxed, yet they were efficient. Very welcoming. My grand-daughter was fascinated watching the food being cooked. We were not rushed. The menu is very varied - not everything is hot and spicy but that is available for those who want it. The food was superbly cooked and was absolutely delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. I will certainly be back when I next visit my daughter or I might sample one of the take aways.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I went to this restaurant with my husband and grandchildren, it was very clean an the waiters were extremely polite. The food was just like we have eaten in turkey and very delicious. My only thoughts are do not go on a Sunday afternoon if you want a true Turkish experience, as it was very quiet, although that could have been the weather. I will certainly go again and again. My grandchild children aged 14 & 12 had never experience Turkish food but demolished everything that was put in front of them.

"Good"
4/6
John P.2 years ago · 1 review

Reservation was ok, table waiting for when we got there. We ordered and that's when problems started we waited over 1 hr and still no starters then after complaining a few times staters turned up but they were not all ours orders had got mixed up somewhere. Eventually after 1.15hrs we got the starters. Then we had to wait another 45mins for the main and again they got them mixed up. Several people that came in after us were served before us, never got an explanation as to what went wrong. On the positive side when we did get the food it was excellent, all very nice and tasty. Waiter did eventually apologise and gave us a bottle of wine but they really need to have a look at what happened in order to prevent s reoccurrence.

"Good"
4/6
Katy R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was my second time here last time not long after it opened .But it was my husbands first time although quite we found service hit and miss with female staff being excellent but the male member hit and miss . The food we ordered was excellent and good value and up to paying would easily come back. But after finishing are meal and drinks we where left waiting to get someone's attention to pay our bill the female waitress had gone on a break , the male waiter was engrossed in a conversation with the only other table in the place and we could have easily walked out without paying. What I would like the restaurant to take is service is paramount and ALL customers matter

"Good"
4/6
Philip U.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Unfortunately, even though we had booked through Quandoo, the restaurant weren't expecting us. They were, however, very accommodating and found two places at the end of a table for eight which was set for a party expected later (an hour and a half after we arrived so we didn't have to rush). The food was very good and served quickly (we only ordered a main but were served a free starter of dips and flat bread). The restaurant was quite busy and became a bit noisy (probably due to the high ceilings - it used to be a bank) but, overall, a pleasant experience.