Reviews Jojolapa Nepalese Bar & Kitchen

City CentreInternational££££
Excellent
5.1/6
143 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Flavourz World Buffet

Bearwood
5.0/61624
Flavourz World Buffet

Casa Med

Bromsgrove
5.7/6547
Casa Med

143 Jojolapa Nepalese Bar & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Jojolapa Nepalese Bar & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jojolapa Nepalese Bar & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jojolapa Nepalese Bar & Kitchen.

Excellent
5.1/6
143 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony S.8 months ago · 1 review

Some reviewers dispute whether this is a truly Nepalese restaurant, but all I can say is that there were dishes and flavours on offer that I have not come across at "traditional" Indian restaurants. What is more, those dishes and flavours were excellently prepared and presented by the friendly staff - we loved the dumplings starter! Popadoms, two starters and mains, rice, coffee and a bottle of Prosecco for under £70 struck us as excellent value, and we will return... once they have moved to their new site in the Jewellery Quarter in September.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.8 months ago · 1 review

We've been several times and it's always been great food and fabulous service. There are really good vegetarian options and we can't wait to visit at the new location

"Excellent"
6/6
Ada J.8 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Perfect for a big group like ours (11 people). The service was really professional and the food was delicious and nicely done. We will definitely repeat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reg S.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food Excellent service Please let me know the location of your new site All 13 of us would like to eating at you Restaurant Thanks Reg Sangha

"Good"
4/6
Rachel H.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived at 6.30pm on a Friday night and were the only diners for at least an hour, when we left near 9pm there were several busy tables, but for such a large restaurant it seemed pretty empty especially for a pay day weekend. There were a few takeaways during that time, but we were surprised that it wasn't busier. The food was pretty good, we had poppadum's with the usual dips but it didn't come with the lime pickle so we had to ask for that. We had a little candle on our table and it would have been nice when we were seated for it to be lit but it wasn't so again, I asked for that. Our unused wine glasses were not taken from the table during the poppadum's or starter and only were removed when there wasn't enough room for the main. Overall, it think there lacked a bit of flair or experience with the waiting staff and this let it down a bit. The food was nice, nothing outstanding but nothing that disappointed. I would eat there again.

"Great"
5/6
Jonathon P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant was well set out with plenty of room. The service was very good and the food delicious. This will be in my top 10 places to go back to and I would highly recommend it. For those not knowing what to expect from a Nepalese restaurant, my description would be it is Indian food with some Chinese influence. the starter course was almost areal in itself and the main was plentiful. All the food was served hot and fresh. My only criticism is it was a little pricy but it is in the centre of town so probably justified. The on line menu needs an update as some of the set menus are no longer available.

"Good"
4/6
John T.a year ago · 1 review

As usual the food in this restaurant was first class. What wasn't usual was the wait to be served - after an initial delivery of drinks it then took a further 50 minutes for someone to attend to take orders for food and this was only after I had approached a waitress to see if someone would attend us. It was Saturday evening at 7.30 so you would expect some delay compared with other times - However - There were 2 large parties in the restaurant to be fair and we could not criticise the staff once they had dealt with us but to wait for over an hour for some food to be served was excessive. It was I believe due to a lack of adequate numbers of serving staff sure this can be corrected by management.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathon P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Not knowing what to expect from a Nepalise restaurant we were pleasantly surprised. The food is a mix of Indian and Chinese. The service was excellent with no pressure and the room was well set out clean and plenty of space between tables. When the food arrived it was extremely well presented our starters were almost a meal in themselves. The main courses and sides all arrived together we're hot and delicious. This is definitely a restaurant to recommend.JP

"Great"
5/6
Lee H.a year ago · 1 review

Upon arrival, we were greated with a warm reception and drink orders were swiftly taken. We were seated promptly and given a menu to browse through. The selection of food is fantastic. Especially for a vwggie like myself. I ordered the vegetarian sharing platter, and was not disappointed. It contained a variety of options, and decinitely set the tone for the rest of the evening. Overal the service throughout the night was very efficient. I would definitely recommend this place.

"Good"
4/6
Anthony G.2 years ago · 1 review

When we arrived our table of three was originally positioned between two big birthday groups so we asked to be reseated further away a request duly dealt with without fuss and we ended up with a much better and quieter table. The service was a little slow between courses and it was difficult to communicate with the staff but this could be excused on a busy Saturday night. That said the food was nice, we went for a set menu with three courses but could barely manage two, blame that on the popadums, way too delicious!