Reviews Kitcho

GreenwichJapanese, Asian, Sushi, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.9/6
125 Reviews
Kitcho London image 1
Kitcho London image 2
Kitcho London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

125 Kitcho Reviews

Read reviews about Kitcho here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kitcho. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kitcho.

Excellent
4.9/6
125 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julia S.a month ago · 1 review

We love it at Kitcho. The restaurant is often a bit cold, but provided we remember that we always have a great time and really enjoy the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
MariaMar R.a month ago · 1 review

Another great dinner at kitcho. Good service, excellent food. Over all an amazing experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.2 months ago · 1 review

Best Japanese restaurant in Greenwich by far. Have been going for years and food and service always spot on. And their wasabi tempura prawns are astonishingly good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith O.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, variety of tastes - have I reached 25 words yet, I am sure I must have but maybe not actually I think I am there woo hoo

"Great"
5/6
Kamla A.a year ago · 4 reviews

I've been twice now to Kitcho and I love the food but it is too expensive so I can't go as often as I would like. It's just up the road from Greenwich Picturehouse and the only good restaurant in Greenwich, which is full of tourist traps serving poor quality food. The Kitcho menu has lovely starters - e.g. wasabi prawns - delicious perfectly cooked prawns in light batter with wasabi mayo. Mains are also lovely, hot and filling. But the stars of the show are the fabulous sushi and sashimi, prepared by Japanese sushi chefs. Really very good. It has a nice atmosphere but they need to do up the loos to match the high price tag.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny M.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The food at Kitcho is absolutely fabulous. Since the move from the centre of Greenwich, they're a little bit further down the road in Greenwich High Road but it's well worth the effort making your way there. Magnificent choice of Japanese dishes with helpful staff on hand to advise what is what! If you're a fan of good Japanese food then a visit to Kitcho is a must!

"Great"
5/6
Ikuko S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Beautiful restaurant, authentic Japanese sushi, tempura, udon and soba noodles. Waiters were friendly and provided a good service. However, we had to send the tempura back because they served it with the sushi first (as a starter), and not with the noodles like they would in Japan. They had also ran out of mochi ice cream which was a little disappointing. Apart from that everything else was great. I'd highly recommend Kitcho and would visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim V.a year ago · 2 reviews

This is my 2nd time dining here. Both times the sushi has been fantastic, the hot food mediocre. Service was good. Staff were very friendly and very informative about the dishes. There were 4 of us dining and the bill was £35 per head with alcohol for several starters, sushi, (we had the dragon maki and tornado which were 2 of the most expensive on menu) sashimi and a couple of hot dishes so was pretty good value.

"Great"
5/6
Jenny L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food there was delicious and at a reasonable price. The service was also good. I think Kitcho would benefit more if they had pictures on their menu for people who do not usually eat Japanese food and have bento boxes.

"Bad"
2/6
Larry E.2 months ago · 1 review

This was a return visit, after quite a while, with my 2 adult sons to share the experience of what I thought was a restaurant. Wrong, it was awful. The owner/manager had her 2 little kids plotted on the table behind us, obviously nobody to care for them. There were numerous things that irritated us, but worse was when the owner/manager mother went to them and started shouting, not taking notice of customers or even apologetic. Moving on. My older son is quite fussy and from the start he said the food wasn’t nice and didn’t seem fresh. We mentioned to waiter and left quite a bit of each course. Towards the end of our short evening, the owner/manager proceeded to wash and dry plates adjacent to our table, clunking away whilst wearing blue disposable gloves. She then left the washing up and proceeded to serve tables whilst wearing the gloves. We paid the bill, made a slight comment and left. I was not going to leave a review, but, I couldn’t sleep throughout the night and finally around 6am jumped out of bed in a panic to the toilet to continually be sick. The whole meal in one.