Reviews Kouzu

WestminsterJapanese, Asian, Sushi, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.8/6
115 Reviews
Kouzu London image 1
Kouzu London image 2
Kouzu London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

115 Kouzu Reviews

Read reviews about Kouzu here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kouzu. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kouzu.

Excellent
4.8/6
115 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
edwige l.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, warm and classy atmosphere, cheapest wine option is actually very decent, sashimis delicious. Service was also very nice, discreet and efficient. It is recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pierre D.3 months ago · 1 review

Was here with some colleagues, nice service & atmosphere, tasty food. The salmon was particularly tasty and the overall quantity was enough. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
DEBORAH E.4 months ago · 1 review

Always very good service and nice atmosphere. The only place that I have visited that make perfect cocktails. Love the sushi which excellent quality. Tempura also excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Gregory B.5 months ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable meal before the show. Very good service and atmosphere. Rick shrimp was amazing and we enjoyed a few carafes of hot sake! Would come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine G.2 years ago · 1 review

We very much enjoyed our visit to Kouzu, we had the mushroom starter which was fabulous. We were a little disappointed with our main meal, we chose the tempura vegetables, the batter was very greasy, I scraped the batter off and ate the veg, which consisted of a tiny baby carrot, a slice of aubergine, part of a spring onion and some other veg that I can't remember, a small portion size meal. We did have desert but I can't remember what. The restaurant was very stylish and the staff were pleasant and attentive.

"Great"
5/6
John G.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Kouzu for an early dinner and ordered the theatre menu. The restaurant is nicely decored, our waitress was helpful and friendly, and we enjoyed each of the dishes we were served. It was quite quiet which is a shame because it seems like a decent restaurant. Decent Japanese food never seems to be cheap, and to be fair to Kouzu they offer better value than some better known restaurants in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Kouzu is situated on a seemingly busy corner so I was pleasantly surprised to find the dining area was quiet and easy for conversation over lunch. The food was excellent with a simple but good choice of wines. Service was excellent: explanations efficiently given for any questions regarding the menu and food brought promptly with a smile. I would definitely recommend the restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Jason N.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This is our second visit to the restaurant. The food is amazing and the service is on the whole really good, although I would say at this sort of price point you'd sort of expect an impeccable experience, and this is where Kouzu falls just slightly short. The only slight criticism I would point out is that we did feel slightly rushed in terms of the speed of the dishes being served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger B.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely superb. It's impossible to explain how Sashimi and Sushi can really taste so much better than other places, but it does. As for the Dragon Rolls and Rainbow Rolls, the best in London. The service is polished and professional, the menu extensive without being so long as to get complicated or confusing. To be fair, it's pretty expensive. But what decent Restaurant in Belgravia isn't and this really is top notch. Significantly better food and service (and MUCH roomier and more pleasant surroundings) than it's nearby competitors.

"Good"
4/6
natasha c.2 years ago · 1 review

What attracted to me to this restaurant was the variety, as my father is allergic to fish. There were a fair few meat options, which was perfect. All the traditional sushi was also available. I'm not so keen on the concept of new-wave sushi myself (ie: the fashion for a sushi/ceviche crossover) however I think the yellowtail sashimi with truffle dressing was the highlight of the meal. The salmon in soy and yuzu was not as successful. We followed with mains including the black cod and sea bass, both which were excellent. Such a shame that we were let down by the desserts, which were really bland. The service was also untrained, which for a restaurant of this calibre rather took us by surprise. Definitely an enjoyable meal however.