Reviews La Brasserie

South KensingtonFrench££££
Excellent
4.7/6
37 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63526
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63154
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

37 La Brasserie Reviews

Read reviews about La Brasserie here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Brasserie. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Brasserie.

Excellent
4.7/6
37 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
caroline p.a year ago · 4 reviews

Friendly staff very helpful explained specials ambience very jolly a very enjoyable experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Amelia C.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful authentic ambience, great service, friendly staff, and delicious food. I have been going to La Brasserie for over 35 years and it never disappoints! One of the few restaurants in London that remains the same.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Casual but efficient, friendly, great food, nice buzz. Always enjoyable. It's a wonderful place to have lunch and relax - you never feel that they are trying to rush you out for the next sitting.

"Excellent"
6/6
William O.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant night!!! What a find. I will be back and can't understand why it is not one of the top restaurants in london. Great house wine selection!

"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth B.2 years ago · 1 review

Normally a really great evening, but this time because it was a bank holiday, some of the food on the menu wasn't available. They said it was Sunday service but said the Sunday specials weren't available because it was a Bank Holiday.. Also, no ginger ale available for a 7 year old (what do they use in their cocktails?). We arrived at 5.50pm but in trying to organise drinks and dishes which weren't available - see above - we ordered at about 6.05pm and they would not serve the all day menu which finished at 6pm. The tarte tatin was not as good as usual. A pity. My guests were not overly impressed.

"Great"
5/6
Julian C.2 years ago · 1 review

Have been going here for years. It is a great spot and reasonably priced. The food is usual brasserie fare and done well. My only small complaint this last visit was about the special - a seafod risotto. The seafood was fine but the rice was bland and tasteless. However the oyters were good and the profiteroles excellent - filled with cream rather than ice cream, as they should be.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher L.2 years ago · 1 review

The wine is always chilled to perfection and the omelettes are second to none! La Brasserie's success is that it has maintained superb standards over the years.

"Good"
4/6
Kate M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It's a favourite haunt, with lovely food and excellent friendly, professional staff. Although we deliberately booked a late lunch on Sunday to avoid the rush, there was still a lot of table-shifting to cram more people in when there really just wasn't room. Luckily we found ourselves cheek-by-jowl with a very sensitive family with extremely well-behaved children. It would have been a horrible experience otherwise and I'm not sure I'd want to chance my luck again on a Sunday.

"Good"
4/6
Matt M.2 years ago · 1 review

I have visited the Brasserie before and always liked the food but this time my John Dory was a dry and very small pice of fish. The small portion of fish was compensated with lots of Fennel shaving instead!! It is not how I expected the dish to be served! However, the desert with the poached pear was out of this world. I would say the quality is not consistent but worth trying again. M

"Excellent"
6/6
Samir C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Escargot. Chateau Briand had to be reheated a few times but they got there in the end! The Bernaise sauce definitely needs improvement as I could taste Mayo most of the time. However other then that service and atmosphere was excellent it was a thanksgiving celebration for us!