Reviews La Sal

Old TownSpanish, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
158 Reviews
La Sal Edinburgh image 1
La Sal Edinburgh image 2
La Sal Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

158 La Sal Reviews

Read reviews about La Sal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Sal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Sal.

Wonderful
5.7/6
158 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
David B.6 days ago · 1 review

Helpful Staff, Tapas not all brought at the same time, which meant food was hot to eat at a leisurely pace.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Friendly, knowledgeable about the menu, good wine list, fresh food cooked to order

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.18 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic evening - excellent food, wine, and service ... ...

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn J.19 days ago · 1 review

I love that this restaurant is off the beating path. The food was amazing and my partner was especially happy that Mahou Cinco Estrellas is served here.

"Great"
5/6
Roberto A.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Typical Spanish tapas restaurant. The food was really nice: Bravas, Fried Calamari, Croquettes and Morcilla and some Bread with Tomato. Bravas were delicious. Calamari and Croquettes were really good too but the calamari were a bit chewy. Morcilla was the traditional one with rise! La Sal is a warm place and the staff was very solicitous. Unfortunately, the place is not very spacious and that's a problem when the restaurant is very busy. In our case, a large and noisy group (8 pl) by our side did not allow us to fully enjoy the evening. A pity! Despite the noise, 100% recommendable if you want really Spanish food. We will come back and to try the paella!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily H.a year ago · 1 review

Just had a great meal at La Sal. Food was beautiful, probably some of the best tapas I've had in the UK. We were treated so well, the waiter (? owner) was brilliant with us and the kids. It was my son's eighth birthday and even though we weren't making a big deal of it, the staff heard us toasting him and brought out cake and ice cream complete with candles and a happy birthday song. It made his night. I really can't recommend this place enough for good Spanish food in a relaxed atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant evening, staff welcoming and friendly, extremely knowledgeable about food on offer. If it's your first visit to La Sal the waiters will guide you through choices and amounts of food. Would defiantly recommend La Sal for it's food and ambience we had a very relaxed evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila C.a year ago · 7 reviews

La Sal is an informal Spanish restaurant serving great food and a good selection of wines & beers. They have a large selection of tapas dishes to choose from, and we were delighted that all our choices tasted great, and the staff were very friendly & obliging. All 4 of us enjoyed a very good meal and would highly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni R.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I think La Sal is our favourite restaurant. It's intimate, friendly & provides excellent food. So, if you want a romantic meal out, you can't do better than La Sal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian M.8 months ago · 1 review

Went to La Sal with my family for lunch. We had the fixed lunch but the tapas being served around us looked great. Friendly staff great food excellent value. Finished with some torta de Santiago which was almost as good as my wife's ( which is really good)