90 Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque Reviews

Read reviews about Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque.

Excellent
5.4/6
90 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Adrian G.a month ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to the restaurant. We found the food was of excellent quality and very reasonably priced. Great menu selection. Staff were friendly and very professional. Would absolutely recommend going here.

"Excellent"6/6
Poppy P.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent waiter made us feel very special food. Delicious food. Great value. We ate so much that I left a dress size bigger than when I went in.

"Excellent"6/6
Defne Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Little gem in Notting Hill: amazingly tasty food and big portions. Turkish Food at its best. I could eat there every weekend! Good selection, however mainly meat dishes, but there are also very delicious vegetarian options.

"Excellent"6/6
Norma T.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Every single plate was delicious. The 2 person platters are really big! The service was warm and very friendly. Took my Mom who is visiting from Mexico (and very demanding in terms of food quality) loved it.

"Excellent"6/6
Elisabeth D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent! We booked for dinner but changed it to lunch. Lovely waitress, so pleasant and helpful. The starter was terrific. The main was delicious, freshly cooked tender kebabs, faultless! We were given baklava and Turkish delight which was a lovely. Very reasonable price as well. Authentic Turkish music too! Great atmosphere and ambiance! We will definitely go there again. Thanks Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque...great!!!

"Great"5/6
Kay C.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous meal at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque. Staff were really friendly and it had a great atmosphere. I love the bread and dips they gave us and the lamb chops were amazing I can't wait to go back! With BYO it's a great value night out and I highly recommend

"Excellent"6/6
Alan W.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and friendly and helpful staff. We had the cold meze selection, which was excellent, and a couple of dishes from the mangal, which again were delicious. After the main course we were given a couple of pieces of baklava and a cup of Turkish coffee on the house, which we thought was really generous. The person who served us could not have been more friendly or helpful. We will certainly go back there.

"Excellent"6/6
David J.a year ago · 1 review

The meal started very well with a nice Efes beer and the free appetizers they give you to begin your meal. It kept going with the most tender chicken I ever had. We finished the meal with an excellent tea accompanied with a raki, the national Turkish drink. And, oh they also give you a complementary dessert. Don't miss that chance !

"Excellent"6/6
Kirsty L.2 years ago · 1 review

Every single thing we ate was amazing! Lots of complimentary appetisers and bread meant that we thought we had ordered too much food! We had a starter and a main each and were stuffed by the end, but the food was far too good to waste, so we made sure and cleared our plates! Very reasonably priced too!

"Excellent"6/6
Rajan S.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Great value for money. A good friend told me to try it out with my family. Wife, who's vegetarian, had plenty to choose from. Kids & I had the Platter...which was huge. Tip: order platter for 1 less (no starters) or 2 less (with the Mixed Meze stsrter).