Reviews Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque

Notting HillTurkish, BBQ, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.3/6
115 Reviews
Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque London image 1
Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque London image 2
Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

115 Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque Reviews

Read reviews about Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lokkanta Meze & Barbeque.

Excellent
5.3/6
115 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Good"
4/6
jonathan u.6 months ago · 1 review

The food was very good and well cooked; The mezze and bread were excellent and home made but the atmosphere was depressing. We felt stranded at the back of a take away shop. The restaurant was almost empty on a Friday night and the service a bit approximate. The prices are higher than on the online menu.

"Good"
4/6
Philip L.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food which is the main thing. The ambiance is not what I expected from the website. More lolls like a diner at the cheaper end. On the other hand, if that’s what you expect then the food was well worth it. Staff were friendly and happy but not attentive after we’d been served our main courses.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shinya O.a year ago · 6 reviews

Brilliant! Both of food and service are good. Prices are reasonable. We ordered full platter it was very nice. At the time of our visit, they didn't provide alcohol, however now they seem to have in their menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.a year ago · 1 review

Incredible- food and service . Lovely staff - outstanding food - amazing value. Don't bother with more expensive venues - no need. Also don't be put off by exterior that looks like a kebab takeaway- it isn't

"Excellent"
6/6
Naveen S.a year ago · 1 review

Great place, great food! The service was awesome too! Got free tea and something sweet on the house! The place is very nice and warm and we had a little booth where me and my friends ate.

"Good"
4/6
James A.7 months ago · 1 review

Very nice staff. One meal of lamb shish kabob was quite tasty, well seasoned and tender. Other dinner of lamb chops was not good. Very overcooked (asked for medium), tough, and not much taste. A restaurant of this quality should be able to cook lamb to medium without difficulty. Side dishes and condiments very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Defne Y.a year ago · 1 review

Little gem in Notting Hill: amazingly tasty food and big portions. Turkish Food at its best. I could eat there every weekend! Good selection, however mainly meat dishes, but there are also very delicious vegetarian options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuan L.a year ago · 1 review

Very pleasant meal! We had grilled chicken. It is so well flavored from inside to outside and we enjoyed it very much. Also enjoyed free mezes, bread and a special dessert. Extremely impressive. Definitely recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food! Good service and a very friendly atmosphere. No wine, but we bought a bottle across the road, which was then served to us during the meal, so that wasn't a problem. We'll definitely return!

"Great"
5/6
Ken S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was really good and the service was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is a little small and not really cozy (e.g. door was left open at all times and lots of Deliveroo drivers coming in). Great for a quick simple dinner