Reviews Lounge on the Green

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
71 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

David's - Carlisle

Town Centre
5.7/6114
David's - Carlisle

Old Bank City Pub & Chop House

Town Centre
5.2/686
Old Bank City Pub & Chop House

71 Lounge on the Green Reviews

Read reviews about Lounge on the Green here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lounge on the Green. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lounge on the Green.

Wonderful
5.5/6
71 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen W.7 months ago · 2 reviews

My second visit here and was not disappointed the meal was fabulous cooked to perfection. Three of us dined we were only able to manage starter and main course we all ate different items from menu and all was perfect. It would have been nice to try dessert but just no room.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie D.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Fabulous as always. Delicious food, excellent service, what more could you want?

"Excellent"
6/6
gary w.9 months ago · 1 review

Sensational food. Not the first visit and not the last.ade very welcome by James and Hannah. Good food, good wine and good back ground music. Looking forward to going again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie D.10 months ago · 5 reviews

Fabulous as always. Great atmosphere, delicious food ... plus right on our doorstep ... perfect! Highly recommend the steak on the current menu and the Creme brûlée was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel F.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous experience from entering to leaving. My wife’s birthday, James and his team made it very special. Cocktails on arrival, champagne, great wine all served with a smile and amazing food. Special thanks to Hannah who sorted out the fliowers on the table. Lounge on the Green.....is a must go wee gem. Thanks again guys for a wonderful night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen W.a year ago · 2 reviews

First visit to Lounge on the Green and won't be last. Could not fault anything from ambience to staff and service and the food was delicious. Five in our party we all had turkey dinner and Christmas pudding and we all thoroughly enjoyed the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marilyn A.10 months ago · 1 review

Good food in pleasant surroundings, nothing was too much trouble, staff were welcoming and helpful. You could choose 2 or 3 courses for a fixed price with a small but varied choice within each. All of the 4 different courses we had were delicious. We chose a 2 course meal, but everyone is served with a small amuse bouche which serves as a starter for those with smaller appetites, making a 3 course dinner which left us feeling pleasantly replete, rather than stuffed! We will certainly return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Faultless! We've lived in Carlisle 19 years and this is the first decent restaurant north of the river in all that time. Between the two of us, we had 6 courses and every one of them was delicious. Perfectly cooked and well presented by informally attentive staff. Can't speak highly enough of this new establishment. And as a further bonus, I was introduced to Shed Head, a beautiful Swedish beer. We'll be back.

"Great"
5/6
Carol R.9 months ago · 1 review

The food and the service was fabulous. The staff extremely polite and helpful. The wonderful food was beautifully presented, matched with the description on the menu, was quick and served on hot plates (brilliant, so often wonderful food is served on cold plates which ruins the whole meal). Our only fault, which was not anything to do with the staff or food, was there was a table of very loud people whose voices dominated the whole room. Although slightly annoying we would go back in a heartbeat.

"Great"
5/6
David R.a year ago · 1 review

Outstanding, really, Carlisle had been crying out for decent food for ages and this place fills the void. My only criticism is that the beer selection leaves a lot to be desired, the shed head IPA was especially bland. If I;'m looking to pick fault, then a bit more sauce would have been nice with the steak but I'm sure if I asked they would've given me some, and the risotto could've been seasoned more but that could be down to personal taste.