Reviews Macellaio RC - Union Street

SouthwarkItalian, Pizza, Steak, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
153 Reviews
Macellaio RC - Union Street London image 1
Macellaio RC - Union Street London image 2
Macellaio RC - Union Street London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

153 Macellaio RC - Union Street Reviews

Read reviews about Macellaio RC - Union Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Macellaio RC - Union Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Macellaio RC - Union Street.

Excellent
5.3/6
153 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Claudio M.3 days ago · 1 review

Ottima qualità del cibo. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Rapporto qualità prezzo molto positivo. Unica pecca: la porta del locale si apre subito sulla sala al piano terra e il freddo crea ad alcuni tavoli qualche disagio. Avevo già cenato in questo locale e mi ero trovato bene. Ho avuto una conferma molto positiva.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Domenico M.7 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal. Pasta was simple yet delicious and steak was perfectly cocked

New"Excellent"
6/6
Consuelo L.12 days ago · 1 review

Super nice place in union street, the meat is great and the atmosphere too

"Excellent"
6/6
Alessio M.16 days ago · 1 review

Uno dei migliori tagli di filetto che abbia mai mangiato, molto carino vedere i frighi pieni di costate ancora intere Avranno 100 mucche per il ristorante

"Good"
4/6
Isabella B.a year ago · 1 review

Dear Sirs, I hereby mean to provide a constructive feedback: * food is very good * fari value for money * service is not as good as food, examples: one of the waiting staff is very new and learning English, but at minimum all of them must know translation in English of all items in the menu (eg some desserts are typed in Italian and the staff must be able to translate); one of us would need to avoid gluten (no allergy): indications on what contained/contaminated gluten was not straight forward (this was another member of staff); when presented with the bill we were simultaneously presented with credit card machine too: not acceptable, you must leave few minutes to customer to check the bill; guys in the kitchen - and I know the work is hard there - were showing signs of distress - not acceptable given that you can see them from the dining room. Having said all the above, I will go back since the food is very good, however would appreciate a more professional service. Thanks and Regards, Isabella.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly J.a year ago · 2 reviews

I'm very happy to give this restaurant a solid 10/10. Wine menu is perfectly Italian yet selected for its best quality and regions, food is authentic and cooked beautifully (bursting flavours) and atmosphere and staff are wonderful and attentive at all times. Mario who is the restaurant manager always make our evenings to the top level. I recommend this fantastic place to meat and wine lovers and specially to people who would want to spend money for great food(£100 for 2) and carefully selected wines at reasonable prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabella G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Abbiamo scelto questo ristorante per il nostro pranzo di Pasqua e siam stati notevolmente sorpresi. Servizio impeccabile : ogni cameriere è molto attento ad ogni ospite ed é sempre pronto a spiegarti ogni proposta del menù. La carne era tenera morbida e molto saporita. I dolci sia il classico tiramisù sia la proposta della panna cotta al basilico ci hanno stupito. Siamo stati decisamente soddisfatti. Per quanto riguarda il conto; è un pochino caro ma sono soldi decisamente ben spesi. Provatelo!

"Great"
5/6
Dimitra R.a year ago · 2 reviews

I would go back just for the meat. We had the the fiorentina and the crostata which were both great.The meat was very tender and delicious! The charcuterie board was also very good. The side dishes (spinach, potatoes, green salad) were rather average (much better in other steakhouses) and the tiramisu was less than average ( very sweet). Service was excellent and the decor was modern industrial. We did not really enjoy the loud music as it was difficult to discuss.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alessandra B.5 months ago · 1 review

These guys deserve a 10/10: great and relaxed location, amazing food (I come from Genoa and I can't believe I've found a place in London where to eat Focaccia and Focaccia Al Formaggio), and super staff (Emanuele has been very nice and professional during our dinner). Macellaio RC is now definitely on my list of favourite restaurants...well done and see you soon!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sabina C.4 months ago · 1 review

We had some attentive staff on our visit to Union St restaurant. We shared the starter and Costata grill and we didn't finish so there is plenty to eat. They were happy for us to take the grill in a doggy bag. Would like to try the other restaturants as each location apparently has a different menu. Good experience.