Reviews Mamma's American Pizza

Old TownPizza, American, International, Italian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
134 Reviews
Mamma's American Pizza Edinburgh image 1
Mamma's American Pizza Edinburgh image 2
Mamma's American Pizza Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

134 Mamma's American Pizza Reviews

Read reviews about Mamma's American Pizza here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mamma's American Pizza. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mamma's American Pizza.

Excellent
5.3/6
134 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Iain M.2 days ago · 1 review

Our second visit here while staying in Edinburgh. Really good pizzas and a very tasty salad delivered by friendly and efficient staff. We could not fault the service or the food. We’ll be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui D.6 hours ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, fantastic service. Huge thanks to the staff - we were very late (due to a mix up with us - NOT with the booking) and the staff accommodated us and moved things around so we could still get in. Thank you for your help and such excellent customer service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
gillian b.5 days ago · 1 review

Nice rustic ambiance, excellent food with lots of GF options, and really lovely staff. Think they do takeaway as well. Ticks all my boxes 😀

New"Excellent"
6/6
John F.6 days ago · 1 review

Great food great people Had a wonderful meal stoned steak was awesome and very reasonable price deserts are fab just a lovely place to go eat

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura-Jane S.a year ago · 1 review

Gluten free pizza here is out of this world. Lovely staff too. I'm never disappointed in Mamma's, it's so friendly and laid back yet the food is gorgeous. My mum and I wanted to go half and half with our pizza toppings and the staff were super helpful and did us a half pizza each. Even gave my mum a doggy bag when she couldn't finish hers! Can't wait for my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.a year ago · 1 review

Went to Mamma's as a group of 4. Our 3rd visit over the last 4 years. As in previous visits the food was lovely. Staff were friendly but the service wasn't as good as our previous visits. Our table was near the door which was a bit chilly. Our waitress shut it for us for it only to be opened 5 minutes later! Overall had a good night with good company.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne B.a year ago · 15 reviews

Mamma's is our favorite pizza place to go to in Edinburgh. Staff are welcoming,friendly & helpful. If there is a topping there is a topping on a pizza we don't like they are happy to switch it for something else at time of ordering. A very homey restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Ian C.a year ago · 5 reviews

We have not been in mammas for years don't quite no why !!! The food as we remember was excellent as was the service we had four children in our group and they were kept amused with crayons and colouring pictures ... they also enjoyed there menu and getting to keep the ice cream cup was the icing on the cake ... followed by the treasure chest toy .... we will definitely be back sooner this time ... The only down side was the flush in the ladies toilet was broken and when you have small children going a couple of times it was a bit painful to wait and watch it refill !!!

"Good"
4/6
Arnot M.8 months ago · 3 reviews

We had a very good welcome and found the staff very friendly. We were there at 7.00 and the restaurant was not too busy. We enjoyed our meal although we found that the pizza crust was thicker than we like it. By the time we finished our pizza I think every table was full and we sat chatting for some time with no one offering us a coffee or desert menu. We were not in a hurry so it wasn’t a problem, however eventually we did get impatient at the long wait and we did attract a waitress’s attention and after a short wait had a delicious key lime pie and Di Rollo ice cream and coffee. By this time some tables had emptied and peace was restored. So it was a very mixed experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart C.a year ago · 1 review

Brilliant experience from the moment we entered. The friendly waitress sat us down, 2 adults and 5 kids (ages 4-7 yrs) armed with coloured pencils and activity sheets. Drinks were brought quickly and the activity sheets kept everyone quiet til the pizzas arrived. The pizzas were fab, beautifully cooked and devoured by all, finished with ice cream. Thumbs up from everyone, including 4 7yr old boys - not easy. Thank you Mamma's for such a great time.