Reviews Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood

Inner AvenueThai, Asian, Spanish, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.3/6
144 Reviews
Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood Southampton image 1
Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood Southampton image 2
Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

144 Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood Reviews

Read reviews about Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mango Thai Tapas - Portswood.

Excellent
5.3/6
144 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry O.12 hours ago · 1 review

Food was really good, we had the tapas and 3 dishes each was plenty to fill us up! Service was great too.

New"Excellent"
6/6
wayne c.4 days ago · 2 reviews

After visiting Thailand and eating all sorts of Thai Cuisine It was interesting to find out whether you can capture the taste and aroma of a Thai street market back in the UK. Well we were amazed at the top quality food that was on offer . Recommended highly for a great friendly experience and you get the chance to sample fried crickets too !

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen F.18 days ago · 1 review

Myself & husband went to the Mango before attending a music gig at The Brook. The service was welcoming, friendly & quick. The food was outstanding. We had very crispy fresh prawn crackers, Thai salad & green curry, all of which tasted authentic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara W.20 days ago · 1 review

Food & service was excellent as always. Highly recommend mangos

"Excellent"
6/6
Harley E.3 months ago · 1 review

My partner and I went for a meal on a Saturday night. We had pre booked and arrived early but we're seated immediately. We were sat at the back of the restaurant in a nice little room which we liked because the front part seemed a little noisy and crowded. We ordered a bottle of wine and 6 tapas dishes. Everything came quickly and was absolutely delicious. It's a little pricey but worth it nonetheless. 6 dishes was probably a little too much but we were treating ourselves. Came to £58 which is probably reasonable for most but definitely a treat for students. There are so many choices on the menu but we were very happy with what we chose. I particularly recommend the pepper and garlic pork. Overall, it was a great experience and I'd definitely go back.

"Great"
5/6
Adrian S.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience - the decor and seating arrangements are very quirky, if not a tad uncomfortable over a long period (many of the seats are stools). The tapas was very good, although we didn't taste much crab in the soft shell crab. Thai fishcakes and duck rolls were especially good. Service was fine, a little on the slow side, but our waitress was very friendly and attentive. It made a nice change from all the large restaurants in central Southampton. Portswood is an odd location for a place like this, but is obviously changing for the better with the new stylish Mexican restaurant opposite as well and handy for The Brook too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz R.6 months ago · 1 review

Love coming to Mango. Great experience every time. Fantastic atmosphere, friendly and warm service ~ always seems like the staff care about you having a lovely meal. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. The food is out of this world and the menu is updated regularly with delicious options, so never get bored of what's on offer. The dessert menu is so good swell and their range of thai soft drinks are sublime!!

"Great"
5/6
Simon W.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, great cocktails and super helpful staff. Overall, a very good dining experience! The only downside is that, as the room is quite small, the noise levels can get loud. On the evening we went there was a group of about eight people who were great, but quite boisterous. Their noise levels, coupled with the music being played over the house PA system, did not make for an atmosphere conducive to a romantic dinner for two!

"Okay"
3/6
Alyssa H.a year ago · 1 review

I went to Mango with a group of friends as we had a 50% discount voucher, we all ordered form the tapas menu. We all felt that without the voucher we wouldn't have eaten here as the food was quite pricey. We also waited a long time for all our tapas to be brought out to us, meaning some of us had finished some of the dishes before we'd finished receiving what we'd ordered or things had gone cold - it would have been nice to eat everything while it was hot and mix and match. The Panang, Massaman and Jungle curries were excellent - we all agreed we'd order just curry if we were to come again. Our waiter was also lovely!!

"Great"
5/6
Pippa H.a year ago · 2 reviews

We love Mango and have been many times. The food and cocktails are consistently good, and the Portswood venue is intimate and quirky. We had a very long wait between first and second courses, about 45 minutes I’d say, which was a shame, and the restaurant wasn’t busy, so no real excuse. If this was our first visit it might have put us off, but we are hoping it’s a one off.