Reviews Nelitos Ristorante

EnfieldItalian, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
86 Reviews
Nelitos Ristorante London image 1
Nelitos Ristorante London image 2
Nelitos Ristorante London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

86 Nelitos Ristorante Reviews

Read reviews about Nelitos Ristorante here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nelitos Ristorante. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nelitos Ristorante.

Excellent
5.1/6
86 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
donald s.7 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal very friendly ,really good atmosphere will recommend to friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica H.17 days ago · 1 review

very good really enjoyed it . very nice place. x

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie E.2 months ago · 1 review

excellent food and service, would thoroughly recommend Nelitos. for a pleasant evening .

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal. Staff very attentive. Looks forward to next visit

"Good"
4/6
Marion K.6 months ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant seems to have been recently taken over by new owners, who are promoting and providing a number of Portuguese dishes, together with most of the original Italian dishes on the menu. The food was very good indeed and the member of staff who attended our table was very bubbly and friendly. However, there are a number of points which prevented me rating the restaurant higher: 1, On arrival, every table has a bowl of olives and a break basket is brought out. We naturally assumed that these were complimentary. It was only after we were provided with menus (and started eating the bread and olives) did we discover that these are, in fact, chargeable items (at £3 per head). We felt this was extremely misleading and slightly sneaky. 3. We ordered 2 bottles of wine (one white and one red) and the waiter said he would bring an ice bucket for the white wine. This never materialised and I had to ask twice for some tap water. 2. On of our party asked for a portion of lasagne as a starter. Conseqently, a small portion of lasagne was provided as requested. We were, however, extremely disappointed to discover on receiving the bill that this had been charged at the full price of a lasagne main course. We felt that there should have been a reduction in the price charged, since the portion provided as a starter was noticeably smaller than that which would have been provided as a main course. 3. Our side plates, empty bread basket and other used items were not cleared from our table and I had to move them myself to an empty table next to ours. The waiting staff should have been more attentive in this regard. 4. Lastly, the management need to behave in a more professional manner. We witnessed a member of staff being reprimanded by themanger for not carrying out certain duties. This was in full view and earshot of our party and left us feeling quite uncomfortable. Surely the time for training is when customers have gone - not when they are still sitting at their tables? If the above points are ironed out, we would definitely return because the food is very good. However, these are not minor points and need to be sorted out quickly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine S.8 months ago · 1 review

We visited Nelito's tonight for a family dinner. We were greeted by a friendly and chatty host, who was particularly attentive to us for the rest of the evening. The restaurant had a relaxed, comfortable atmosphere and the staff were accommodating. Once the food arrived, it was served in generous portions and cooked beautifully. Unfortunately, we were too full to sample any dessert but, as it was my father's birthday, he was treated to a tasty strawberry sorbet on the house - a very nice touch! Regarding the drinks, the red and white house wines went down especially smoothly. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant, after an impressive first experience tonight. I look forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoffrey P.2 years ago · 1 review

We both thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at Nelitos. I did not look at the menu as I knew in advance exactly what I wanted and I knew I could rely on Nelitos to provide it. Parma ham and melon, followed by Dover Sole off the bone in lemon sauce with new potatoes and green beans. Then to finish, strawberries and cream followed by a cappuccino. Peroni to drink. Absolutely marvellous and the friendliest service for many miles around.

"Great"
5/6
Isabel B.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my first experience at Nelitos. I liked the friendly atmosphere and decor, and the lack of endless piped music. Had a corner table for two, which I felt could have been pulled out a little further into the room to facilitate squeezing into the corner seat. This was quite hard despite me being slim. The staff were polite, restrained and helpful. The food was delicious and served without a long wait. Especially appreciated the bread and olives on the table. Will definitely come here again and recommend to friends.

"Great"
5/6
Leigh O.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Lovely welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff. Food was very nice but picked a night when there was a party of 20 women celebrating a birthday - made the restaurant very noisy as they were loud – not the restaurants fault – but somewhat ruined our experience. All in all a nice restaurant with lovely food and would like to go back again and be able to experience this delightful traditional Italian restaurant on a less hectic night

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris A.a year ago · 2 reviews

We came here to catch up with friends that we hadn’t seen for 5 years and it was a perfect evening. The food was excellent and the service was efficient but friendly. The menu is varied and inclusive in terms of dietary requirements. Two of our party were vegetarian/pescatarian and they had a good range of options. Definitely recommended.