Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Worcester
Peopleton
Ounce At Bishampton
Ounce At Bishampton Reviews

Ounce At Bishampton

British, Steak

Dishes priced around£34

Photo of restaurant Ounce At Bishampton in Peopleton, Worcester

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Ounce At Bishampton (360)

Read what people think about Ounce At Bishampton. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Ounce At Bishampton before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Ounce At Bishampton and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

360 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6218
588
424
325
22
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Joe G.8 hours ago · 1 review

Amazing service and food great vibe too. Will be back

New"Excellent"
6/6
. P.2 days ago · 1 review

Amazing experience throughout the whole evening and venue, staff excellent *****

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie L.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely pub/restaurant and a fantastic steak Peppercorn sauce also amazing!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alison D.2 days ago · 1 review

We had a amazing meal and service to night. Tasty

New"Good"
4/6
Pettifer L.3 days ago · 1 review

Roast was excellent flavours , beef was a bit more chewy than would have liked which stopped it being higher rating .

New"Very good"
5/6
Rosie D.4 days ago · 3 reviews

Had a lovely evening on Valentine’s Day, they even did the steak in heart shapes.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.5 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Steak was beautifully cooked, best I’ve ever had

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew O.6 days ago · 7 reviews

steak was excellent. delicious side salad. Service is very good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh C.7 days ago · 5 reviews

Wonder birthday meal. Never fails to impress me. Can’t wait to return

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh C.7 days ago · 5 reviews

My favourite restaurant. Always lovely food and service. The best sunday roast around

New"Very good"
5/6
Andy T.8 days ago · 1 review

Great food with attentive and friendly staff. Lovely steak. Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Neil W.8 days ago · 3 reviews

Superb food and superb service. Amazing value on the £1/ounce nights.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin H.8 days ago · 62 reviews

Another excellent meal enjoyed by us all, food delivered very quickly and exactly as ordered, always impressed.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom S.9 days ago · 3 reviews

Nice relaxed atmosphere. Service excellent. Food great. You cannot get a better steak

New"Excellent"
6/6
Richard J.9 days ago · 14 reviews

Love Ounce at Bishampton. Same great food as the Worcester venue but setting is a country pub which has a more relaxed feel to it. Super attentive staff that go above and beyond to ensure your dining experience is memorable. I don’t usually tip but on this occasion I did as it was so well deserved. Thanks again.

New"Awful"
1/6
Cian M.10 days ago · 1 review

Verry disappointed I’ve been to the Worcester location loads much much better than this one ran out of tomahawks before 8:00 on a Friday service was slow and felt a little rude when we asked about the meat shortage I’ve tried to contact them on multiple platforms but to no response definitely try the Worcester location but Bishampton is definitely a miss

New"Not good "
2/6
Sean C.11 days ago · 1 review

Sadly not a great experience this time. One of our meals was incorrect (which can be done in error so we were happy to wait for it to be cooked). Whilst 1 meal was excellent, the other that came out was really substandard (likely because it was being rushed). Nevertheless we were given a reduction in our bill for 1 meal but it did ruin the experience of a usually great evening out.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Linda M.11 days ago · 1 review

Large table was a little noisy but did spoil our experience

New"Good"
4/6
Sarah s.13 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, great atmosphere and service would definitely go again

New"Average"
3/6
Ian H.14 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food, but poor service. Not a great experience, just hoping staff were off sick and this was not the normal service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Harriet A.14 days ago · 1 review

Great food lovely staff!! Really good value for money! To be honest I could have paid top wack and still been happy! The food was amazingggg Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary H.15 days ago · 1 review

Last night I told our waitress that I had just had the best steak ever in my life - she went straight off to tell the chef. That sums up Ounce - brilliant food and brilliant staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Trina F.15 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food and excellent service. Just a bit noisy for me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle S.15 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious, steak melts in ur mouth. Young guy who served us was amazing to

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.15 days ago · 1 review

Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Great atmosphere and overall experience!

"Good"
4/6
Oliver H.15 days ago · 4 reviews

Enjoyable experience, busy restaurant but the staff are always as attentive as they can be whilst serving everyone. Food is always very well cooked and presented and tasty. Highly recommend and will be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca K.16 days ago · 2 reviews

Staff very friendly, food was on par with the ounce in Worcester, had an enjoyable meal in a cosy atmosphere

"Very good"
5/6
Bridie M.16 days ago · 2 reviews

Perfect, as always😊cooked to perfection & very polite, helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.16 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and excellent VFM and our waiter Ollie couldn't have been more helpful. We will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Shirley J V.18 days ago · 1 review

Food was good with exception of dried cauliflower gratin no apple sauce!!

"Average"
3/6
Ellie c.18 days ago · 1 review

first time at ounce and after reading the reviews iv been wanting to try you for ages unfortunately it did not live up to expectations i brought my parents to treat them for easter lunch but was disappoint es as none of the veg was cooked and was still cold and hard meat was nice just abit disappointing other than the food the waitress was so friendly and welcoming along with the bar staff !! thank you

"Good"
4/6
Sarah J.18 days ago · 1 review

Staff very friendly and attentive, had to wait quite a while for our food to arrive. Food was nice and hot on arrival and cook as all like it, some, med rare, some well done. Would recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Alan P.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyable overall experience. Would be happy to visit anytime.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carey S.21 days ago · 2 reviews

I have been visiting Ounce in Bishampton for about 18 months now and every time is an absolute pleasure. The food is incredible and £1 per ounce offer on butchers cut steak on a Tuesday & Wednesday is fantastic value. They specialise in steaks but they have a few other options on the menu and they always sound tempting. The sides and sauces are perfectly proportioned and wonderfully tasty & they change them with good frequency so there is always something new to try. The venue itself is what you'd expect from a country pub but with a lovely contemporary feel and is cosy yet spacious enough that you don't feel you're intruding onto the table next to you. The staff are warm and welcoming, especially the manager who is always very pleasant. They offer great service and even in the busier times never leave you waiting for long. I have recommended this place to so many people and even though we live 45 minutes away, it is well worth the drive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna M.22 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and excellent service as always. Looking forward to visiting again

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea C.23 days ago · 13 reviews

Lovely meal, 6 of us and great value for money Celebrating a family birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna B.23 days ago · 1 review

Can’t fault it in any way! Great atmosphere and tasty!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim W.23 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food steak was perfect, staff are so friendly, informative and helpful. The wine I had was the best I’ve tasted👌

"Excellent"
6/6
Tia H.23 days ago · 3 reviews

Had a lovely meal this evening. Went early evening for the £ an Ounce night and had the best steak we've had anywhere. The pub obviously gets really busy but the staff were very attentive and friendly throughout. Bonus was that we were able to take the dog.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin B.24 days ago · 4 reviews

The service was very good, the guy taking orders and serving, was friendly, polite and informative. We both had the lunch time fillet steak this visit, it was amazing. Can't fault anything, definitely booking again.

...