Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Kensington
Pappa Roma
Pappa Roma Reviews

Pappa Roma

Pizza, Italian, Pasta, Drinks

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant Pappa Roma in Kensington, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Pappa Roma (378)

Read what people think about Pappa Roma. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Pappa Roma before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Pappa Roma and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

378 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6196
5141
426
311
24
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Emma T.10 days ago · 1 review

Great authentic food and great atmosphere with a warm friendly service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alex N.10 days ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, really nice food, reasonably priced, not too loud, conveniently placed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna A.14 days ago · 1 review

We had a great experience, delicious pizza and pasta and very helpful staff. I would highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Tiffany R.16 days ago · 1 review

Perfect little restaurant with friendly staff and great food. Would definitely recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Helen P.17 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic authentic food reasonably priced had as long as we wanted at the table. Thoroughly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Lynda O.25 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food . Genuine family restaurant. Very convenient for museums.

"Very good"
5/6
Mike B.25 days ago · 1 review

Warm welcome at the restaurant and great service. Menu a bit more limited than previous visits, but had 3 course dinners. One of the pizzas ordered (with grilled aubergines) was a bit dry, whereas the prosciutto pizza was great. Rest of food was also great. Reasonably priced evening meal.

"Very good"
5/6
Gavin M.25 days ago · 1 review

Nice quiet setting, nice wine and lovely food. Will be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, service and atmosphere and in a perfect location for museums

"Good"
4/6
Janette L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant pizzas and a welcoming service. Good price for Kensington.

"Very good"
5/6
Georgia M.a month ago · 1 review

A lovely cosy little traditional Italian Restaurant. We had pizzas and they were excellent. Very nice fresh base and plenty of toppings. The staff were friendly - it was very nice.

"Good"
4/6
Mike H.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good food and quick service. Staff could be a bit more smiley

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela C.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food and cosy atmosphere. Easy to book a table online too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frédéric D.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful pizza , delicious pasta and very friendly service !

"Very good"
5/6
Neil J.2 months ago · 1 review

Very tasty and great venue for a reunion with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.2 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely love this little gem of a restaurant. The food is amazing and the staff are so friendly and attentive. I live in Cornwall however, every time I visit London this place is a must visit. Can’t wait until next time.

"Very good"
5/6
Lyn P.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely authentic Italian food and drinks, great friendly staff. Will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve S.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good service, value for money and very friendly staff. Would go again

"Very good"
5/6
Sahrah C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good service, great food, well priced. A cosy ambience in the winter time. Really lovely to find a restaurant that is not part of a chain. Would revisit.

"Average"
3/6
Richard K.2 months ago · 1 review

Three of us ate at lunchtime on Dec 17. Staff were friendly and service was efficient and courteous. Two of our party had lasagne which, although tasty, was quite dry. The other was pasta with mushrooms in truffle oil which was lovely. In addition to the dry lasagne, we were surprised and disappointed to not be able to get freshly ground black pepper or Parmesan - in an Italian restaurant. Afraid we won’t be rushing back.

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn P.3 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely little restaurant with delicious food and very close to South Ken tube. Would definately recommend it. Only issue we had was desserts took a long time to arrive.

"Very good"
5/6
Maria R.3 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful pizza! Best i have eaten! Like a real italian restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Estefania V.3 months ago · 1 review

Very nice atmosphere, great food and good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith C.3 months ago · 1 review

Best pizza in town and the pasta is al dente. Would definitely recommend to everyone who is craving for Italian food

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne W.3 months ago · 1 review

Delicious authentic family run Italian cuisine. Very welcoming and will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben L.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place and the owner and staff were fantastic. Portions were spot on. Great for a pre Royal Albert Hall meal 👍🏻

"Very good"
5/6
Janet S.3 months ago · 1 review

A little old fashioned but comfortable basic décor. Food was good and service very friendly .

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew B.3 months ago · 1 review

Very nice meal. Good choice of meals and very quick service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew L.3 months ago · 1 review

The staff were welcoming and the food was amazing. Really enjoyed the Margarita pizza and pappardelle!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine o.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Great service. Lovely atmosphere. Authentic food. Brilliant time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leo D.3 months ago · 1 review

Apart from the pop music, an exceptional place. Felt like I was in Italy for a bit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff G.3 months ago · 1 review

Service was attentive and prompt. Food was simple, elegant and delicious. A terrific night of casual Italian.

"Excellent"
6/6
JASON L.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Location is also amazing near South Kensington underground station!

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren C.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing. Cooked really well and overall it was a really good meal. I would recommend eating there

"Very good"
5/6
Jill B.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Great pizzas, enjoyed by us and our grandchildren. Attentive service. Well worth a visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Abigail B.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely family restaurant with simple delicious Italian food. We really enjoyed and reasonably priced particularly for the area

"Excellent"
6/6
Karl G.4 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great service. Would definitely recommend. Pizza was especially good.

"Not good "
2/6
Jan D.4 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointing. An unexpectedly limited menu and very ordinary food. Service was ok but we expected better, having read other reviews. We will not be eating here again.

"Very good"
5/6
Angela K.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant with friendly staff. Excellent food & reasonably priced too. Restaurant filled up quickly at lunchtime, so book in advance if you can.

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine F.4 months ago · 1 review

This was our second time at Pappa Roma and we weren’t disappointed. We had lovely food and excellent service!