Reviews Pat Pong

ChingfordThai, Asian, Fusion, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.4/6
238 Reviews
Pat Pong London image 1
Pat Pong London image 2
Pat Pong London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

238 Pat Pong Reviews

Read reviews about Pat Pong here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pat Pong. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pat Pong.

Excellent
5.4/6
238 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Don K.14 days ago · 1 review

Great food. Ver enjoyable experience. Waerm and welcoming atmosphere. Brilliant

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther D.19 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. Food is fresh, spicy and very varied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew A.21 days ago · 4 reviews

Great restaurant with great staff. Extremely accommodating- very impressed. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food & atmosphere.Very reasonable prices. Never fails to impress

"Excellent"
6/6
Cliff C.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a wonderful night again at Pat Pong. The food, wine and service was excellent as always. We like to start with a Pat Pong Platter, which is a mix starters for two. The Thai papaya salad is the best I have tasted, and as for the Chicken Pad Thai.... Yummy! They dress in traditional outfits which look stunning! the music is played at the perfect volume so no problem having a chat. The right music really helps the restaurant’s atmosphere. Choosing the right restaurant music helps convey brand image, can influence the dining mood and can even affect a diner's perception of the food. This is a very authentic Thai restaurant which is right opposite Chingford bus station. We love it and have been visiting weekly for many years.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This was our second visit to Pat Pong - my husband and I were celebrating our son getting his degree. On arrival we waited a couple of minutes for our table ready as we requested seating at the rear. Our drinks order was taken and we dived into the lovely complimentary spicy crackers - delicious. We had the platter to start, followed by pad thai noodles, green curry and rice, ladies fingers and scallops. All we can say is the chef should be crowned because the food is FABULOUS!! and great service too. This Thai restaurant is by the far best. We highly recommend

"Good"
4/6
Gemma I.a year ago · 1 review

Yet again, we didn’t have a great experience, but it has been a couple of years and we fancied a change so thought we would try PatPong again. We were running late due to motorway delaya, so I called ahead to advise we could be c. 15m late and the lady that answered the phone was rude. We were going for a quick bite to eat at a quiet time 6:30 and when the restaurant would be and was empty. When we arrived we were shown our table and then immediately a member of bar staff descended upon us asking for drinks order - we asked for tap water and the waiter rolled his eyes. He then came back and asked again for drinks orders. We only had a main and rice each and the waitress said, ‘no starters?’ and we politely said no thank you. Our mains arrived less one bowl of rice and we queried this and they said, you want two rice? Yes please! We asked for the bill 4 times and when it arrived they had added 3 beers to our bill, but we only had water. We corrected them and they said ‘oh sorry, we are so busy’. PatPong have always been pushy on their drinks and service and quite often add extra items accidentally to the bill, you have to double check. We knew we hadn’t had 3 beers, as we were both on medication, hence asking for water only! It is such a shame that they continue this attitude as the restaurant has a great feel and the food is excellent, just the experience is spoiled by the service, which is just as important to us. This is constructive criticism and our feeling of our experience, not everyone would agree so they have to experience it for themselves to make their own assessment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A lovely table in the middle of the restaurant, we were seated within a few minutes. There were already prawn crackers on the table and we had drinks within a few minutes of ordering. The starters came up piping hot, however they forgot to give us a finger bowl for the ribs. We then waited 15 minutes for our main which was just right so that we could digest our starters. Our plates were piping hot and the staff were attentive to empty glasses and dishes and took them straight away which meant we didn't have a cluttered table. The restaurant was packed with a couple of birthday party guests and the whole atmosphere was conducive to a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This was my husband's and I first visit and we were impressed. We were seated promptly and our request to have a table at the back away from door, as I get cold easily was honoured. The waitress was a bit hasty in wanting to take a drinks order as we hadn't sat down (the only downside). We had the sharing platter to start which was absolutely delicious and our mains was equally so; my noodles were the best I've tasted. The portions are a good size and everything was hot. Ohhh and you get complimentary spicy crackers. The service and atmosphere was great. We had a fab nite, will be going back and would absolutely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Doreen M.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been going to Pat Pongs for several years and always enjoy the food and the service. The standard is very good and the service by the staff is excellent. However if you sit at a table near the entrance it can be drafty when the outer door isn't closed properly so go for a table in the middle or the back of the restaurant.