Reviews Qua Italian Restaurant

City CentreItalian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
714 Reviews
Qua Italian Restaurant Glasgow image 1
Qua Italian Restaurant Glasgow image 2
Qua Italian Restaurant Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

714 Qua Italian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Qua Italian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Qua Italian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Qua Italian Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
714 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Brian W.a day ago · 1 review

Brillant atmosphere, great food, fantastic service and a cracking price

New"Excellent"
6/6
Liam T.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food, quick service and very friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and all round 10/10

New"Excellent"
6/6
Heather S.2 days ago · 1 review

Outstanding food and friendly service from all the waiting staff,very highly recommended for a meal,birthday or anniversary celebration.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne R.6 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely lunch, food was great and staff very attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey C.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a choice of 6 Italian restaurants in The Merchant City so looked through all the reviews and decided on Qua and we are so glad we did! The best Italian we have had! I always have spaghetti carbonara and fab to see it on the menu as it should be, not loaded with cream but can be added by request. My husband had penne arribiata and also loved it. The tiramisu was amazing and we had such a lovely meal. The staff were wonderful with special mention to Federico who toasted our anniversary with us which was just really nice touch and Luca who said goodbye like we were family! We felt relaxed throughout our meal and will absolutely recommend the restaurant to friends and will be back! Thank you all for making our 10th wedding anniversary meal so special!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan G.a year ago · 1 review

This has got to be one of the best dining experiences we have had recently. Booked as a result of customer reviews and a glowing review by Tam Cowan the food critic, we were not disappointed. The restaurant is spacious but unpretentious and has some of the finest Italian fare that we have sampled in recent years. The service was exemplary. Attentive but not in your face and with great passion and customer care. Paco and Munti our waiters, had us in stitches throughout our stay with their lively banter and witty repartee. You almost felt as if you were the only diners in the restaurant, which was in fact quite busy and their flawless service made our visit the outstanding success that it was. We will be returning shortly for more of the same.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam S.5 months ago · 1 review

Arrived early for 8.30pm booking on a Friday, restaurant was busy but we were shown to our seats straight away. Shared the calamari which was very good, light crisp batter and excellent dip to accompany. For main course, my partner had the lasagne which she said was "very good" and I had the vegetable risotto which was excellent.Lovely bottle of red wine to go and a Drambuie Coffee which I have to mention as it was the only one I had over the weekend ( I had a few!! ) which tasted if it had Drambuie in it. Second time I have been here and will definitely return on my next visit to Glasgow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tog P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent quality and variety of food and very attentive and friendly staff. A five star place to eat in my book. We had a birthday celebration there and the lady whose birthday it was said it had been her best birthday meal - ever! If you go, you will find an extremely extensive menu, but don't forget to ask to see the daily specials. The mussels, ravioli, and fillet steak were truly amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I am not in the habit of leaving tips but I did here, and it was very well deserved.

"Excellent"
6/6
William S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had an excellent evening meal at Qua Italian. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff are delightful and generate a very pleasant environment. We were introduced to the whole family who run the restaurant which was great fun. The meal itself was excellent - we had mussels to start which were delicious and were served in a wine sauce with freshly baked Italian bread. We followed with penne al pollo and pollo al diavola - both superb. Overall this was a brilliant meal and at a very reasonable price - and we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuat F.2 years ago · 1 review

The food, atmosphere and service were all excellent. This was our first time at Qua, but it will not be our last. Having spent years in Italy finding somewhere in Glasgow which strikes the balance of intense flavour and simple quality ingredients in a relaxed setting which still feels special for a celebration meal (it was our silver wedding) is not easy but Qua does this, reminding us of some of our favourite restaurants in Edinburgh, when we were first married, Silvio's and Pasquale. We might have found our new favourite.