Reviews Richmond Oriental

East KilbrideChinese, Asian, Asian Fusion££££
Excellent
5.4/6
212 Reviews
Richmond Oriental Glasgow image 1
Richmond Oriental Glasgow image 2
Richmond Oriental Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

212 Richmond Oriental Reviews

Read reviews about Richmond Oriental here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Richmond Oriental. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Richmond Oriental.

Excellent
5.4/6
212 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie S.19 days ago · 1 review

Had a great time thank you, will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald Z.a month ago · 1 review

Just superb and at a good price too! I would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keir G.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Definitely recommended for a visit. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz M.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great service fantastic food would recommend it great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla D.4 months ago · 1 review

7 of us went to celebrate my Husband's birthday last night and we had a fantastic evening. The Richmond Oriental is a lovely place to go. It is set in a lovely location in East Kilbride, the Restaurant is well kept, is clean and it is constantly being upgraded in order to look like a high end establishment. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were so attentive, constantly looking out for us and knowing when to come and top up the wine, as well as the rice or noodles. Wonderful service. The food was exceptional. Our combination starters were hot, fresh and so tasty. We then had the crispy aromatic duck, which was so succulent and all of us got 3 pancakes full of it each, which was wonderful. We all chose 7 different main courses and shared our food and each dish cooked to perfection, hot and full of flavour. The whole experience was superb and much of it thanks to the wonderful attention we got from the staff, who were so eager to ensure we had everything we wanted or needed. I'd definitely recommend this Restaurant to anyone and it won't be the last time we go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla D.a year ago · 4 reviews

We had organised a family get together and there were 8 of us in total. We had a fantastic night at the wonderful Richmond Oriental. We had the mixed starters and the duck to share, for starters and they were fabulous. The food is of such high quality and is definitely fresh produce. The duck was so succulent and full of flavour. We had a mixed assortment of main courses and each one delicious, fresh and well cooked. The food is beautifully presented also. The staff couldn’t have been more attentive. Without being intrusive, they looked after us very well and took care of all our needs. Fabulous restaurant and we’ll definitely be back. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Richmond Oriental to all my family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla D.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic Restaurant to eat in and it never fails to please us every time we go. The staff are so friendly, yet professional, ensuring all your needs are met. They are courteous, pleasant and friendly, ensuring everything is fine with your meal or asking if they can they bring anything else to you. They check throughout the meal if you need anything further and you can see it is important to them that you are enjoying the whole experience. The pre-theatre menu is good value for money and there is a huge choice on it, considering it is a pre-theatre menu. The 4 of us all had different things, but each dish was beautifully cooked and well presented. The flavours were awesome and we all thoroughly enjoyed everything we had to eat. We will most definitely be back

"Great"
5/6
Kevin M.4 months ago · 1 review

Some friends and I went for a meal, and The Richmond Oriental did not disappoint! Very tasty food, and from the Festive menu, was very affordable food too. The staff were curteous and polite, and were attentive to ask whether we needed our drinks refreshed, without being overbearing. My only complaint was the service was a little slow, but given that it was a Saturday night, as well as a pre-cursor to Christmas celebrations, this is acceptable!

"Excellent"
6/6
lyle M.2 years ago · 1 review

meal was excellent , but my sister is not happy , she bought a new dress for tonight and it was caught on something in ladies toilet wasted her new dress do not know if I will be back , the resteraunt new there was a problem within the ladies toilet as it had been sorted before by taping over the problem instead of fixing it completely , now my sister is out of "170 for a new dress that she can't wear again , not even an apology from management ? No way to run a business is it , now I wonder if I will get any explanation back from management , WELL MANAGEMENT ?

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann Marie S.9 months ago · 1 review

The staff are always so attentive and pleasant. The restaurant is very clean and modern and has a good atmosphere and is situated in a good location with plenty of parking . The food is lovely and I have never had a bad experience at the Richmond Oriental. Will be returning soon.