Reviews Sokrates Taverna – Sale

Wonderful
5.5/6
161 Reviews
Sokrates Taverna – Sale Sale image 1
Sokrates Taverna – Sale Sale image 2
Sokrates Taverna – Sale Sale image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

161 Sokrates Taverna – Sale Reviews

Read reviews about Sokrates Taverna – Sale here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sokrates Taverna – Sale. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sokrates Taverna – Sale.

Wonderful
5.5/6
161 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Li F.4 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal - really good flavours and very filling. Good atmosphere and friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley B.a month ago · 24 reviews

Friendly service. Really great traditional Greek food and pleasant atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley B.a month ago · 24 reviews

Friendly and helpful service. Huge choice of food. The Greek specialities were wholesome and tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucie M.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and atmosphere! The mezze for two to share is perfect to try a mixture of dishes, and it’s delicious. We will definitely be returning :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian S.8 months ago · 8 reviews

It is what it is, good wholesome Greek food served with the same relaxed attitude that makes Greece a great place to visit. The restaurant is authentic to the majority of those you would find on any Greek island with exposed electric wires and pictures and ornaments to reflect the culture. The food and wine is very good and very reasonably priced. If it wasn't for the fact that it is in the centre of Sale you would consider a stroll down to the beach after a hearty meal, well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kylie Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Many friends had recommended so finally tried. Many choices for vegetarian and they are delicious. We ordered the set £20 ppl, ended up £77 for 3 of us including one drink each and one pudding to share ( because t We were all stuffed have to take 2 main courses home). From start to end everything were excellent. Cheese cake was amazing recommend with Spicy fig source. Will go again soon but will order a little less starter and main course so can try more pudding this time.

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

We went on a Saturday evening, good job we booked as it was pretty full even at 18:30. We chose the meze banquet which meant we had a little bit of loads of different dishes. Needless to say we didn't finish it as there was so much even for 3 people. Great service and good atmosphere. Will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Great meal at Sokrates with my friend last night. Had the Midweek Meze for £14.50 each. More than enough choice - so much food and it was really tasty. The guy who served us was lovely, so helpful explaining what each dish was. Lovely relaxing evening and very reasonable too, including the drinks. Will definitely be back, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
corinne w.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything was fantastic! First visit to Sokrates but will not be the last. The dips were extremely tasty and plentiful, we also had the battered feta which was lovely and light and the spanokopita. For mains we had the Kalamari and the Stifado (both very generous portions) and the cheesecake and baklava to end. Cannot praise it enough

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin M.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked same day we wanted to go. Arrived on time no waiting for our table. The meza we had, was excellent, too many courses but we ploughed through, thoroughly enJoyed everything. Great attention for staff but not intrusive would recommend this restaurant. Feel like we spent an evening in Greece it was good and we will return.