Reviews Stein's Berlin in Kensington

KnightsbridgeGerman, European££££
Excellent
4.6/6
48 Reviews
Stein's Berlin in Kensington London image 1
Stein's Berlin in Kensington London image 2
Stein's Berlin in Kensington London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 Stein's Berlin in Kensington Reviews

Read reviews about Stein's Berlin in Kensington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stein's Berlin in Kensington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stein's Berlin in Kensington.

Excellent
4.6/6
48 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Anne-Katrin P.7 days ago · 1 review

Really nice atmosphere, great food and service! Highly recommended. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Silvia A.20 days ago · 1 review

It’s a great addition to the area! Great snitzels and fantastic Aperols!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan H.25 days ago · 1 review

Good food, great atmosphere and really nice staff! I will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya K.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food and excellent service, relaxed atmosphere and comfortable ambiance.

"Great"
5/6
Caroline B.8 months ago · 1 review

Very good food and the wine was excellent (though the wine list as in many places it seems these days has few in a reasonable price range - ours was one of them but we were told the last bottle). The service was very helpful but slow which I guess may be the norm for a relatively new establishment and I expect will improve. Perfect location if you are going on to the Royal Albert Hall as we were. I would certainly go there again. Nice decor too - ambience matters as well as the food and wine!

"Great"
5/6
Doric B.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Dropped in here after a presentation down the road at the Royal Geographical Society. Was virtually empty at 9pm but we had a nice table in the window and service was very fast. Starters of red herring salad (£8.90) and Pumpkin soup (£5.90) were excellent, as was the beef goulash (£15.00) and Vienna Schnitzel (£21.90) for our mains. Wuality of food was very good, full of flavour. Total, with a Virgin Mary, was £64.80 for two very filling courses for two people. And we were out in 55 minutes. We'll go again.

"Great"
5/6
Eckhard W.4 months ago · 1 review

Bright, modern yet rustic interior in an excellent location when going to the museums or the Royal Albert hall. Friendly and helpful staff. Good beer as should be expected. Maybe the best German food you can get in London. More choice than in their beer garden in Richmond but the schnitzel actually tasted better at the river side. We'll definitely be back for more pork roast and wild boar ragoue and wheat beer from the tab.

"Great"
5/6
Jos H.8 months ago · 1 review

Loved the restaurant. Terrific food and wine, excellent service with professional and charming waiting staff with buzzy vibe. Did not much like the 20% VAT added to the bill at the end. Have not encountered this before in restaurants and with the service (which was great) this added just under one third to the bill. Why not be transparent and include the VAT in the price of dishes like everyone else?

"Great"
5/6
Graham S.6 months ago · 1 review

Having spent some time in Germany, I was pleased to see that the food was authentic. Spaetzle, Flammkichen and Currywurst, along with some splendid Bratkartoffel. If I were to suggest improvement, I would say that there was only one other table occupied on an October Sunday evening, and we felt a bit awkward having a table laid out with the rest of the restaurant being ready for bed.

"Good"
4/6
Michaela D.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Great restaurant. My only gripe is that it was freezing inside and when we asked the manager to turn the temperature on the aircon up, he said it wasn't possible! It was raining and cold out that day and we arrived quite set so the cooperation - or consideration - of the manager would have been appreciated. Will not stay next time if it's as cold as it ruins the experience.