Reviews Tagine

Excellent
5.4/6
297 Reviews
Tagine London image 1
Tagine London image 2
Tagine London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

297 Tagine Reviews

Read reviews about Tagine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tagine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tagine.

Excellent
5.4/6
297 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.9 days ago · 5 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, great food and service. Will return. The BYO saves a fortune.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert P.13 days ago · 1 review

Very good food, pleasant nice personel and very nice setting

"Excellent"
6/6
IAN W.18 days ago · 1 review

very good. will come again. step at base of stairs on entrance to basement area is a danger.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian W.19 days ago · 1 review

We loved it and had a really nice time. Food was lovely and service was fantastic plus it was real value for money. Definitely will be coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina C.2 years ago · 1 review

I went to Marrakech last year and wanted just a taste of it again, so I Googled for a Moroccan restaurant and up popped Tagine it looked amazing inside and the menu looked great! Needless to say when I actually went there last night it was even more amazing lovely traditional back drop, even the look of the door said Morocco! The food was fab I had a fish tagine and my friend a chicken one, I highly recommend both! The atmosphere was lovely and very cosy! 10 stars from me!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

We booked a table for 10 for my husbands birthday . The staff were very welcoming when we arrived and they gave us a choice of seats. They were very helpful and pleasant throughout the evening. The food was superb and the portions were substantial. They brought out the birthday cake with a firework in it and gave the birthday boy a Fez! It was a lovely evening and everyone enjoyed their food. Would highly recommend Tagine. Thank you to all the staff for making it such a special evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleaine L.a year ago · 1 review

We had the best evening here, the food is amazing and traditional and the staff and entertainment were absolutely amazing and super tentative. The decor makes youbfeel like you are in Morocco and the ambience is great! Would highly recommend Tagine and I for sure will certainly be back! Thank you to the Tagine team!

"Good"
4/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was lovely, service was not. On arrival I told the gentleman who greeted us that I'd try to call earlier and that the phone number was not working. I was telling him this as an FYI/favour so that they would not miss out on business because people could not get through. He proceeded to argue with me about it and make me show him the number I used. Seriously did not care, just wanted to help him out. Service for the rest of the night continued to be poor - we ordered water 3 times before we got it. At the end of the meal, the person clearing our plates spilled sauce all over my jeans. I get that things happen as I used to wait tables. The problem was that she did not apologise or even notice what she'd done. I had to point it to her that she spilled on me and she smiled and said oh. Er - very very odd. Regardless the food was very good (although not cheap) and being able to byo was great. Would still return despite the horrendous/rude service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah A.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great friendly service. A gem in South London! Warm atmosphere and BYOB too! I had the Harira soup to start which was earthly and warming, would have been enough except we were celebrating MIL’s birthday. Zizou Tagine for main was a good mix of lamb, chicken and sausage but the star was the delicious lamb!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Excellent as always the consistency and quality of Tagine keeps calling me back. The BYO booze keeps the bill down and the service is excellent . The meze is almost enough on its own, so order less filling main courses. I've never made it to desert but you get damned fine coffee.