Reviews Tapasya Beverley Road

CentreIndian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
107 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Alachi

Willerby
5.4/667
Alachi

Maa Indian Restaurant

Centre
5.3/621
Maa Indian Restaurant

107 Tapasya Beverley Road Reviews

Read reviews about Tapasya Beverley Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tapasya Beverley Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tapasya Beverley Road.

Wonderful
5.5/6
107 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Roger B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Tapasya always excels with consistent high quality; we will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isaac C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and food, very impressed with the layout of the restaurant and our table. Staff were polite and never made me feel out of place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey S.2 years ago · 1 review

The welcome was warm, the service exceptional and the food was mouthwateringly good. The wine list is excellent and provides a varied choice to suit all palates. This is one of the best quality fine dining Indian restaurants around.

"Excellent"
6/6
carol d.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Me and my husband had a lovely evening from entering the restaurant to leaving everyone was very nice and helpful. I had the halibut curry which was very nice, for starters we both had the lamb skewers which was very tasty. The sommelier was very helpful and chose us an excellent wine that complemented the meal very well . The service was very good and overall a very good experience. We will look forward to returning in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.2 years ago · 1 review

It's now a regular for me. I've always loved Indian food and the menu at Tapasya has many dishes that I've not encountered at other restaurants. I like a 'kick' sometimes too and the chefs are always happy to add some extra heat. The cuisine is more refined. Nice touch with the open kitchen and the decor and atmosphere is just perfect to make you feel a sense of celebration.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandeep S.2 years ago · 1 review

A upmarket PROPER Indian restaurant- not your usual 'Balti' House! Dedicated car parking- off road! Nice bar, polite staff. Well furnished, heated cutlery, clean napkins- all the right touches. A bit of a fusion cuisine attempt- works well. For the specifics: They have Cobra on tap, but no Kingfisher (sad!). Kids loved their mocktails, Mango lassi a hit. Good menu- order as many starters as people is my suggestion. The Seekh Kabab was really nice (but spicy) as was the Chat. A reasonable mains selection- very tasty. The bread basket was quite filling. We tried the Ras Malai (great!), Pheni (nice- could do with being dunked in more rabdi!) and Gulab Jamun equivalent (tasty). Got the teenagers' seal of approval! All in all, under £25 per person- so a very reasonable price for a filling meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick L.2 years ago · 1 review

Very attentive service. We tried the taster menu without the wine. We had a mojito first which was delightful. It was excellent. Only two points. Firstly, the third fish starter was a little bit too hot, even for my friend who likes hot food. We scrapped the outside off and it was perfect tasty fish. Secondly, the main course was four large meat chops, which made it not a tasting size, but a main dish. I am sure that is standard, but too much for us. The chops were excellent, but two would have been enough and they could have offered extra chops for those who wanted more. Overall it was a lovely meal and location. Excellent staff. We would recommend it, but it is the high end of cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice C.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, helpful and attentive staff who made us feel very welcome. The food was amazing. Definitely not your run of the mill Indian restaurant. This is a cut above. We are already planning a return visit. A very special dining experience. Thank you Tapasya.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.2 years ago · 1 review

We have eaten here on several occasions. The service is always excellent, the staff knowledgeable about the food they are serving and always give sound advice about wine to match your meal. The environment is pleasant, relaxed and paced to suit you so you can savour the excellent food. This is Indian food that is not matched anywhere else I have eaten. The open kitchen is always calm even at the busiest of times, they clearly know what they are doing. Well wort the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew B.2 years ago · 1 review

The evening began with a warm welcome, into a beautiful bar area followed by attentive service in the ambiance of the main restaurant which is light and airy. The cocktails were spectacular, the wine list comprehensive and extensive. We asked for guidance & menu recommendations which were excellent. The service throughout was faultless; there was to sense of being rushed. Without doubt this is Indian cuisine to a new level. Without a doubt we will return soon. Highly recommended