Reviews The Courtyard

Excellent
5.1/6
255 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Alma De Cuba

Ropewalks
5.0/6623
Alma De Cuba

Portland Street 358

Wavertree
5.3/6228
Portland Street 358

255 The Courtyard Reviews

Read reviews about The Courtyard here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Courtyard. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Courtyard.

Excellent
5.1/6
255 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Janet d.a year ago · 6 reviews

love it great for birthdays love the 241 cocktails need more choices though

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet d.a year ago · 6 reviews

always bring our visitors who love the choice of tapas

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet d.a year ago · 6 reviews

great restaurant with lovely friendly staff and the tapas is fab

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet d.a year ago · 6 reviews

love it here fabulous atmosphere and the staff are very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to The Courtyard. The atmosphere was lively and lots of customers all having a good time. We were treated like valued customers from the moment we arrived. The staff were all really friendly, chatty and attentive. The service was very good, we didn't have to wait long. As we didn't know how the Tapas menu worked it was all explained clearly to us. All the dishes we chose were tasty, hot and flavorsome. I had booked the table for 4 of us, it was my sister and brother in laws wedding anniversary and I mentioned this in passing to our servers, at the end of our meal my sister was presented with a dessert for 2 complete with sparkler,,,, this was a thoughtful touch. All in all a great evening with good food and service in a lovely atmosphere. We will be back. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike P.2 years ago · 1 review

From the moment we walked into The Courtyard we were warmly greeted and shown to our table straight away. The service the whole night was faultless, very polite and very attentive. We chose the tapas menu and we're so glad we did. Every dish we had was amazing, big portions and beautifully cooked. To top the night off too, on the night we went there was 40% off as well!! We will definitely be back!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We loved the decor & lighting and the ambience of The Courtyard Good service and delicious food Monday , Tuesday & Wednesday are steak nights. 2 courses for £19.95. Selection of staters, a Sirloin or fillet, served with a choice of side dishes, a sauce & onion rings & grilled tomato. Cocktail offers & a comprehensive wine list We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good and we really enjoyed it, but the service was excellent. It was the best service I've experienced in a restaurant for a long time and I was very impressed. Thank you very much indeed to the lovely team at The Courtyard.

"Great"
5/6
Brian M.2 years ago · 1 review

We ordered several different tapas dishes. The portions here are large as far as tapas goes so be careful how many you order! I really enjoyed the calamari and my partner the peppered steak. Staff efficient and friendly. We have been here quite a few times and usually early evening if we are visiting on a Friday or Saturday as it can be quite noisy later on - the restaurant and bar are very close to each other. The wine selection is good and the two for one cocktail deal a definite plus!

"Good"
4/6
Emma N.2 years ago · 1 review

Asked for a children's menu, they said they don't do one on Sundays just a small version of adults roast dinner. Chef then came out and said he could do sausages and mash. Ordered one sausages, mash, peas and gravy and one chicken, mash, peas and gravy. Food came out, not what we ordered at all but chicken nuggets, chips and mushy peas and sausages, chips and mushy peas! So basically a children's meal!! Food was actually nice but there was far too much of it and loads was wasted. Service wasnt up to standard in my opinion.