Reviews The Gregory

HarlaxtonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
93 Reviews
The Gregory Grantham image 1
The Gregory Grantham image 2
The Gregory Grantham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

93 The Gregory Reviews

Read reviews about The Gregory here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Gregory. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Gregory.

Excellent
5.0/6
93 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claire J.a month ago · 1 review

Brilliant food excellent attentive staff - would highly recommend this restaurant x we had a Christmas meal and all 8 of us had a great evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carrie W.a month ago · 1 review

Brilliant. Friendly staff. Went for a birthday lunch and the food was lovely. They even brought out pudding with candles....and sang to her! Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda I.2 months ago · 13 reviews

We are frequent visitors at The Gregory & as usual the staff were very pleasant & attentive to our needs. When food arrived was hot & tasted great, what more could you ask for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma A.7 months ago · 1 review

Great family meal, we visited for Father’s Day and my birthday, menu was lovely although it was a set menu food was amazing! thank you once again

"Good"
4/6
Peter I.a year ago · 3 reviews

We like The Gregory but on this occasion my husband had to take his beer back as it didn't taste very good, they replaced it no problem. Then we started eating our food, (sausages & mash) my sausages didn't seem to be cooked enough, they were still pink. The waitress took them back & the chef said they were at the correct temperature but they would cook me some more or cook me something else. I asked for the sausages again but for them to be well done, this time they were much better. We don't normally have a problem at The Gregory, it just must have been an off day they were having.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary L.a year ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to The Gregory. It's reputation drew us there the first time. It is a pleasant environment for a family meal. The food was delicious, the proportions were just right, and the presentation was to a high standard. The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout the duration of our visit.

"Bad"
2/6
Terry L.a year ago · 1 review

Disappointing first time at The Gregory with friends. Lots of space. Nicely decorated and well presented environment. But doesn't meet the image projected on their website for fine dining - falls a long way short - more like a good pub. Served by a school lad who was very shy and out of his depth - hardy what to expect from fine dining. Two other gents served drinks and took the order didn't seem all that interested. asked for the gluten free info but never received it. No notes on menu choices about GF options. If its fine dining your looking there are many better options. If the pricing was more in line with normal pubs then this would be an okay place for dinner. Poor value for money. Shame as it looks nice from outside and website is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue S.a year ago · 1 review

The Gregory is a lovely place to eat with a great menu and very kind and friendly staff. They look after my elderly parents very well and provide good quality vegan food on request for me. Recommend highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean F.a year ago · 1 review

The Gregory is half way between our friends and ourselves which is why we chose it but we were plesantly surprised by the friendly service and good choice of food. We will book again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda I.8 months ago · 13 reviews

Staff are all very pleasant and welcoming. Food was served in good time & was good value for money. It was pie night which was £9.95 for pie mash & gravy & a choice of a drink included. There was also the main menu & 7th heaven menu to choose from too. 7th heaven is a choice of meals for£7.99 each, also very good value. Thank you