Reviews The Gregory

HarlaxtonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
101 Reviews
The Gregory Grantham image 1
The Gregory Grantham image 2
The Gregory Grantham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

101 The Gregory Reviews

Read reviews about The Gregory here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Gregory. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Gregory.

Excellent
5.0/6
101 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn S.13 days ago · 1 review

As usual we had great food, attentive staff and fair price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim R.18 days ago · 1 review

All round great meal. thanks to everyone involved. Will definitely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Anja K.a month ago · 3 reviews

We wen't there for lunch on very short notice - and what can I say, we we're very positivly surprised. The seating-arrangements are very cozy, the staff is very observant and helpful. We very recommend dining at this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire J.3 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant food excellent attentive staff - would highly recommend this restaurant x we had a Christmas meal and all 8 of us had a great evening.

"Good"
4/6
Peter I.a year ago · 3 reviews

We like The Gregory but on this occasion my husband had to take his beer back as it didn't taste very good, they replaced it no problem. Then we started eating our food, (sausages & mash) my sausages didn't seem to be cooked enough, they were still pink. The waitress took them back & the chef said they were at the correct temperature but they would cook me some more or cook me something else. I asked for the sausages again but for them to be well done, this time they were much better. We don't normally have a problem at The Gregory, it just must have been an off day they were having.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary L.a year ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to The Gregory. It's reputation drew us there the first time. It is a pleasant environment for a family meal. The food was delicious, the proportions were just right, and the presentation was to a high standard. The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout the duration of our visit.

"Good"
4/6
Lucienne B.16 days ago · 1 review

Pleasant lunch with friends to celebrate husband's birthday. atmosphere welcoming, but we all found the ambient temperature rather cold and I was glad to have put several layers of clothes on. we had their Gregory burger with hand cut chips. the only negative was to have it served on a sweet brioche which clashed with the savoury burger and garnish. We would all rather have had a normal, jot sweet, roll. perhaps an option to be offered? When we were offered the dessert card and we made our choices, we were asked if we would like coffees as well. we did and ordered them. Unfortunately, the coffees arrived quite a while before the desserts and not drinking the coffees until the desserts were eaten, would have meant cold coffees. When I commented on it, the answer was that the desserts would follow, hut we do jot like drinking coffee before our dessert. this should not happen.

"Bad"
2/6
Terry L.a year ago · 1 review

Disappointing first time at The Gregory with friends. Lots of space. Nicely decorated and well presented environment. But doesn't meet the image projected on their website for fine dining - falls a long way short - more like a good pub. Served by a school lad who was very shy and out of his depth - hardy what to expect from fine dining. Two other gents served drinks and took the order didn't seem all that interested. asked for the gluten free info but never received it. No notes on menu choices about GF options. If its fine dining your looking there are many better options. If the pricing was more in line with normal pubs then this would be an okay place for dinner. Poor value for money. Shame as it looks nice from outside and website is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue S.a year ago · 1 review

The Gregory is a lovely place to eat with a great menu and very kind and friendly staff. They look after my elderly parents very well and provide good quality vegan food on request for me. Recommend highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda I.4 months ago · 13 reviews

We are frequent visitors at The Gregory & as usual the staff were very pleasant & attentive to our needs. When food arrived was hot & tasted great, what more could you ask for.