85 The Gregory Reviews

Read reviews about The Gregory here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Gregory. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Gregory.

Excellent
5.1/6
85 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emma A.a month ago · 1 review

Great family meal, we visited for Father’s Day and my birthday, menu was lovely although it was a set menu food was amazing! thank you once again

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda I.2 months ago · 12 reviews

Staff are all very pleasant and welcoming. Food was served in good time & was good value for money. It was pie night which was £9.95 for pie mash & gravy & a choice of a drink included. There was also the main menu & 7th heaven menu to choose from too. 7th heaven is a choice of meals for£7.99 each, also very good value. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda I.2 months ago · 12 reviews

Had a lovely meal at The Gregory & the service was great. The staff were very pleasant and helpful thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda I.3 months ago · 12 reviews

The restaurant was busy but the staff were very pleasant & attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Food delicious as always would highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Peter I.10 months ago · 3 reviews

We like The Gregory but on this occasion my husband had to take his beer back as it didn't taste very good, they replaced it no problem. Then we started eating our food, (sausages & mash) my sausages didn't seem to be cooked enough, they were still pink. The waitress took them back & the chef said they were at the correct temperature but they would cook me some more or cook me something else. I asked for the sausages again but for them to be well done, this time they were much better. We don't normally have a problem at The Gregory, it just must have been an off day they were having.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary L.10 months ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to The Gregory. It's reputation drew us there the first time. It is a pleasant environment for a family meal. The food was delicious, the proportions were just right, and the presentation was to a high standard. The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout the duration of our visit.

"Bad"
2/6
Terry L.10 months ago · 1 review

Disappointing first time at The Gregory with friends. Lots of space. Nicely decorated and well presented environment. But doesn't meet the image projected on their website for fine dining - falls a long way short - more like a good pub. Served by a school lad who was very shy and out of his depth - hardy what to expect from fine dining. Two other gents served drinks and took the order didn't seem all that interested. asked for the gluten free info but never received it. No notes on menu choices about GF options. If its fine dining your looking there are many better options. If the pricing was more in line with normal pubs then this would be an okay place for dinner. Poor value for money. Shame as it looks nice from outside and website is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue S.6 months ago · 1 review

The Gregory is a lovely place to eat with a great menu and very kind and friendly staff. They look after my elderly parents very well and provide good quality vegan food on request for me. Recommend highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean F.8 months ago · 1 review

The Gregory is half way between our friends and ourselves which is why we chose it but we were plesantly surprised by the friendly service and good choice of food. We will book again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karla S.9 months ago · 1 review

The Gregory has great food and great service in a charming setting. The Sunday lunch offerings were varied to suit all appetites, and the meals were presented with style. Will return!